2 photos
Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

OO652XN, OO652XR
2.5 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Omega

Reviews

2.5
12 reviews
    Previous
    Clear all
    Next
    phil
    philsydney
    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    omega rectified

    published

    just to add to previous post, re omega service, Omega did come and replaced for the second time faulty element at no charge to me, grateful for their assistance although out of warranty , as the original oven element lasted just over two years was a bit annoyed that we had to pay for replacement element that would have been ok , but almost two years later element once again needed replacing very disappointed with the omega oven, however Omega did agree to replace the element again as mentioned free of charge

    Date PurchasedMay 2013
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jen
    JenAU

    Looks great in my new kitchen

    published

    Great Value for money, Love the way it looks in the new kitchen, Fan Force works well, my last cooker was hopeless the temperature was all over the place, the temperature in this is spot on, was delighted with the roast lamb and roast vegetable, another big plus is its easy to clean

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Matt
    MattSydney
    • 5 reviews

    Great oven at an even better price. I just wanted something that worked and wasn't noisy and this fo

    published

    The look and size of it. Simple controls. Had an omega before, got this one, and will buy again. Front doesn't get hot and it's easy to clean. Not too much stainless steel so not too many fingerprints to clean. This is a great oven and I fully recommend it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Unhappy Owner
    Unhappy Owner
    • 3 reviews

    Worst Oven Ever

    published

    New Unit New Oven Have only managed to get it going twice in 3 weeks. Never buy a Unit with an Omega Oven. Have downloaded instructions waste of time. Have purchased 5 new Ovens in the last 5 years and never had a problem. How can it be legal to sell such rubbish in Australia.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Wall Ovens

    Find out how Omega OO652XN / OO652XR compares to other Wall Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Came with the apartment but doesnt work -

    published

    Still under warranty but company refuse to fix it because we are the second owners of the apartment. What a joke!

    We are now looking to replace this rubbish as it was impossible and costly to fix.

    Save yourself the drama and get it a reliable brand.

    It is not work the time or hassal.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Rip off

    published

    It came with the apartment. If I didn't move out I would have replaced it. The manual is better used as packing. It took over a day just to turn the thing on. I've now spent 2 hours on the net trying to find a way to explain how to use it to the new tenants. Don't believe me do a search yourself.
    Anyone that gives more than 2 stars is working for the company

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    One word - Avoid

    published

    This product is basically cheap rubbish - but then you get what you pay for.- it is confusing to use and a nightmare to clean. It'll smokes out your kitchen if you roast or grill meat unless you meticulously clean it after every use...The lack of a usable manual (the one supplied is not for this model) doesn't help and the Omega website is most unhelpful. Mine was already fitted in the home I purchased and I'm going to replace it with something that is "fit for purpose"..
    Looks pretty good and the glass door doesn't seem to get too hot.
    Cheap, confusing, difficult to clean, smoke when roasting or grilling meat

    Mick
    Mick

    Got to agree absolute bloody rubbish these ovens and Omegas website just as bad

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

    Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
    christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

    Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
    Next

    Great low price oven

    published

    Bought this for $750, top oven for the price. Cooks perfectly, nice hot oven. Love the clock, easy to use. Love the look of the glass and the stainless steel. Used to have an old SMEG oven and wanted something European. I would recommend this oven to anyone who wants a good euro oven for under $1000
    Easy to use, inexpensive, good looking
    Light bulb isn't very bright thru black glass

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    John.H
    John.Hasked
    OO652XN

    Is the Omega oven hard wired or plug-in?

    No answers
    Mel A.
    Mel A.asked
    OO652XN / OO652XR

    how much generally is it to replce an element in this oven?

    No answers
    SCOUSEinOZ
    SCOUSEinOZasked
    OO652XR

    Is it possible to increase the volume of the alarm with this model? I've tried all combinations of button presses without success. I can hardly hear the alarm in its current setting.

    No answers
    See all Omega OO652XN / OO652XR questions

    Get an answer from our members and Omega representatives

    Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

    Details

    Compare both Omega OO652XN / OO652XR
    Omega OO652XN
    • Discontinued

    Omega OO652XN

    1.6
    (5)
    Omega OO652XR
    • Discontinued

    Omega OO652XR

    3.5
    (4)
    CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
    Price (RRP) $679.00$849.00
    Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
    SizeSingleSingle
    Capacity58L58L
    FeaturesCooling Fan
    Dimensions 594 x 594 x 556 mm594 x 594 x 535 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
    Release dateOct 2011
    Compare both Omega OO652XN / OO652XR

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.