1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 246 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.6
75 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (52)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (26) · No (26)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (2) · No (51)
  • Heat Retention Yes (6) · No (37)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (48)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (43)
Previous
Next
Meny
MenySydney, NSW

We just love, love, love Onebed!!

published

After purchasing our King mattress some time ago, we've never looked back. We continue to enjoy a really sound sleep & it's been a big goodbye to sagging in the middle & the exacerbated backaches. We recently upgraded our daughter too, who now finally stays in her own bed savouring her own piece of sleep heaven. Totally recommend Onebed!

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vivian T
Vivian THunter Region, NSW

Perfect mattress for me!

published

I absolutely LOVE this mattress! It’s supportive while being soft enough for my back injuries. Very little edge support, but for me that doesn’t detract from the product. The price, convenience of delivery, and the quality of the product is unbeatable. The quality of my sleep has dramatically increased since receiving this mattress, I can’t believe I didn’t buy one earlier! I’d highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try a mattress in a box.

Purchased in September 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Teresa Armitage
Teresa ArmitageHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally able to have a perfect nights sleep

published

I suffer from lower back pain so having a good nights sleep was something I didn’t think would be possible anymore. My onebed mattress has changed that.
I love how I can change it from soft to hard to suite my needs.
There isn’t any sagging and getting out of bed in the morning is a breeze.
At 67 years of age a good nights sleep is very important for my health.
Buying my onebed mattress is a good investment for my health.

Purchased in September 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad that Onebed is the mattress that you have been looking for and needing, Teresa. We're glad that you took the leap with us. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is the most comfiest mattress I’ve had and the features are like no other for the price!!!

published

Very adjusting for a more sinking in feeling or a more firm sleep. Highly recommend, took some getting shed to when upgrading from my
Crappy mattress. This is like heaven to me. Few people have slept over and the mattress hasn’t lost any shape at all

Purchased in October 2021 at Onebed for $900.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Onebed is surely the best upgrade. Glad that you are happy you made the switch, Shannon. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen
MaureenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbelievably comfortable

published

Eases the pain I get from arthritis. I highly recommend this mattress as it is very comfortable and therapeutic . My quality of sleep has improved since I have been using this mattress.

Purchased in September 2021 for $681.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So great to hear the mattress has helped ease your pains, Maureen. Sleep better, only with the Onebed. ❤️

StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Wonderful product, worth the money!

published

Amazing comfort and support that promotes the best sleep and rest. Has made a big difference to my sleeping pattern and insomnia. Wonderful product! Would definately use this company again.

Purchased for $595.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Top mattress.

published

Quality mattress and great value. Turned up in a sec and fixed my dodgy shoulder in 2 nights. Sleep shorter so must be sleeping better. Is also helped my back.

Purchased in April 2021 for $480.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Damian.F
Damian.F
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and adjustable

published

My goodness got a double for the spare room and having the adjustable options for the firmness is awesome. Love it and guests can adapt as they please. Noone wants to wake up in the morning now.

Purchased in August 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

How quiet is your home in the mornings when everyone wants to sleep in on the Onebed! Love your review, Damian! ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jules
JulesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO GOOD.

published

Super comfy. Super quick delivery. Super affordable!! The mattress arrived one day after ordering it and was well packaged and easy to assemble. Certainly makes for a good night sleep.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome that it has been an easy, quick and happy Onebed experience, Jules. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Who knew you could sleep so well!

published

Best mattress we have ever owned. I did not know it was possible to sleep so well. Both my partner and I love it. Provides the support both of us need perfectly.

Purchased in June 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're thrilled you find your Onebed to be the BEST. Cheers to the best sleep, you guys! ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kevin
KevinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My second Onebed for my home from home.

published

Loved my OneBed at home so much, I bought one for my work accommodation!
Nice firm support, helps me sleep so much better. So happy to have matching mattresses at home and away.

Purchased in July 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing how one can need a Onebed in their life that much. Love it, Kevin! Cheers to sleeping better whether at home or at work. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma
EmmaSydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Super comfortable mattress and has definitely improved my sleeping/reduced neck and back pain.
So far no signs of mattress sagging (was common with last mattress i owned)
very happy with purchase, would to a friend

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect

published

Very comfortable and supportive mattress. The zero motion is a huge plus as it does not disturb your partner. It has helped reduce neck painBreathable, which is nice, especially in summer.

Purchased in June 2021 at Onebed for $570.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue Forbes
Sue ForbesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Camping has never been better!

published

We purchased a replacement motor-home mattress and were very happy that we did. To have a comfortable nights sleep without the backache in the morning is fantastic.
We have a onebed at home, and just couldn't be without it's comfort when we're away.
Very happy

Purchased in May 2021 at Onebed for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Page 1 of 3
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.