1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 279 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.9
27 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Asad M.
Asad M.
  • 2 reviews

Excellent product - highly recommended

published

Purchased this after going through several online reviews of both OneBed and its several other competitors. Have a chronic lower back pain issue and the better half also has intermittent issues with neck and shoulder pains. The mattress works as intended - firm but flexible enough and provides great back support during the night. No complaints whatsoever.

Purchased in March 2022 for $750.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carly
CarlySydney, NSW

So good I went and got another one for my daughter!

published

Super supportive and comfortable mattress. I always had back and hip pain on all other mattresses until I was recommended Onebed, 3 nights on this mattress and I no longer have any pain when sleeping meaning I'm not waking up tossing and turning trying to relieve pressure. This mattress is built to last, no sagging and it's maintained its shape. I highly recommend their mattresses!

Purchased in January 2022 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne R.
Anne R.Illawarra, NSW

Princess & the pea

published

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracie J.
Tracie J.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Perfect , my son was complaining of stiff neck and back .. He is now having the best sleep ever !

published

Great quality product that is well made , My son is now having the best night sleep will definitely be purchasing again. When we unwrapt the bed it was easy to see this matress will last many many years

Purchased in December 2021 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leonie M.
Leonie M.Southern and Hills, SA

What a difference it has made in my quality of sleep

published

This mattress is great for my back. Positive effect on my sleep. Absolutely! Yes I believe my mattress is durable and is firm as well as maintained it’s shape. I love it and look forward to a lie down apart from bedtime.

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Better than the more expensive store bought ones

published

Way better than expected....glad we made the choice because it's better than all our previous store bought mattresses, even those that were more expensive. It unrolled and settled really well. There is no partner disturbance. Sheets fit really well. Was easy to unpack and first few nights have been wonderful.

Purchased in December 2021 for $898.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Troy K.
Troy K.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceptional mattress!!

published

The mattress is perfect. I've never felt I could find comfort before when picking a mattress so I've held off for ages until I stumbled upon this website and decided to give it a try and have no regrets!!

Purchased in November 2021 for $555.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
treanor
treanorSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful mattress.

published

The quality of my sleep has drastically improved.
All my morning aches and pains are gone.
I wake feeling fresh and energetic instead of the usual lethargic feeling.
This mattress is so comfortable. I'm hoping it will remain so for time to come.

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meny
MenySydney, NSW

We just love, love, love Onebed!!

published

After purchasing our King mattress some time ago, we've never looked back. We continue to enjoy a really sound sleep & it's been a big goodbye to sagging in the middle & the exacerbated backaches. We recently upgraded our daughter too, who now finally stays in her own bed savouring her own piece of sleep heaven. Totally recommend Onebed!

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vivian T
Vivian THunter Region, NSW

Perfect mattress for me!

published

I absolutely LOVE this mattress! It’s supportive while being soft enough for my back injuries. Very little edge support, but for me that doesn’t detract from the product. The price, convenience of delivery, and the quality of the product is unbeatable. The quality of my sleep has dramatically increased since receiving this mattress, I can’t believe I didn’t buy one earlier! I’d highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try a mattress in a box.

Purchased in September 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teresa Armitage
Teresa ArmitageHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally able to have a perfect nights sleep

published

I suffer from lower back pain so having a good nights sleep was something I didn’t think would be possible anymore. My onebed mattress has changed that.
I love how I can change it from soft to hard to suite my needs.
There isn’t any sagging and getting out of bed in the morning is a breeze.
At 67 years of age a good nights sleep is very important for my health.
Buying my onebed mattress is a good investment for my health.

Purchased in September 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

So glad that Onebed is the mattress that you have been looking for and needing, Teresa. We're glad that you took the leap with us. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is the most comfiest mattress I’ve had and the features are like no other for the price!!!

published

Very adjusting for a more sinking in feeling or a more firm sleep. Highly recommend, took some getting shed to when upgrading from my
Crappy mattress. This is like heaven to me. Few people have slept over and the mattress hasn’t lost any shape at all

Purchased in October 2021 at Onebed for $900.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Onebed is surely the best upgrade. Glad that you are happy you made the switch, Shannon. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen
MaureenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbelievably comfortable

published

Eases the pain I get from arthritis. I highly recommend this mattress as it is very comfortable and therapeutic . My quality of sleep has improved since I have been using this mattress.

Purchased in September 2021 for $681.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

So great to hear the mattress has helped ease your pains, Maureen. Sleep better, only with the Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jules
JulesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO GOOD.

published

Super comfy. Super quick delivery. Super affordable!! The mattress arrived one day after ordering it and was well packaged and easy to assemble. Certainly makes for a good night sleep.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Awesome that it has been an easy, quick and happy Onebed experience, Jules. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emma
EmmaSydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Super comfortable mattress and has definitely improved my sleeping/reduced neck and back pain.
So far no signs of mattress sagging (was common with last mattress i owned)
very happy with purchase, would to a friend

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.