1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 268 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (9)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (5) · No (4)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Heat Retention Yes (1) · No (6)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Fantastic!

published

As a shift working nurse I can confirm this mattress has improved my sleep! I am no longer waking up with a sore back and shoulders like I was previously. It is firm without being too firm and has not changed shape over the few months that I have had it. I am a front sleeper and still find this very comfortable. I really enjoyed the ease of the purchase, delivery and set up as a time poor person! A good investment.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracie J.
Tracie J.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Perfect , my son was complaining of stiff neck and back .. He is now having the best sleep ever !

published

Great quality product that is well made , My son is now having the best night sleep will definitely be purchasing again. When we unwrapt the bed it was easy to see this matress will last many many years

Purchased in December 2021 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is the most comfiest mattress I’ve had and the features are like no other for the price!!!

published

Very adjusting for a more sinking in feeling or a more firm sleep. Highly recommend, took some getting shed to when upgrading from my
Crappy mattress. This is like heaven to me. Few people have slept over and the mattress hasn’t lost any shape at all

Purchased in October 2021 at Onebed for $900.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Onebed is surely the best upgrade. Glad that you are happy you made the switch, Shannon. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caitlin
CaitlinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing mattress!!

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bonnie M.
Bonnie M.Central Queensland, QLD

Brilliant!

published

This mattress is so stable and comfortable. I have noticed that it sinks me quicker in one side as I sleep more on it than the other, but is otherwise perfect!

Purchased in November 2020 for $500.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing

published

Upgrading my bed has been amazing for my back pain and sciatic. Bed was delivered quickly and it was easy to unpack and put in place. I'm very very satisfied

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great mattress, value, and service

published

This mattress is fantastic. Initially I thought it felt too firm but its actually perfect. There's also zero partner disturbance which I always thought was a myth! Would buy again.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Raph
RaphSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect sleep

published

Prior to having the onebed mattress and pillows my sleep was interrupted and my snoring would keep the household awake as I work nights that’s not good for those at home during the day. Since having this mattress I sleep soundly deeply and snore free and in turn wake rested and refreshed

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Rest and good sleep is very valuable and a good mattress is most often the answer to it. We are happy to know that the mattress and pillows are helping you sleep better, Raph! <3

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christopher F.
Christopher F.New South Wales
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Mattress

published

Bought the mattress during one of their regular sales. Has to be one of the best purchases I have ever made, I don't think I've had a night yet where I haven't fallen asleep after 30 minutes of lying on it. After being so satisfied with my mattress I bought one for my parents and they also love it. Highly recommend

Purchased in February 2019 for $750.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

That's awesome! It always makes our day to hear back from happy, loyal customers! Thank you for the review and recommendation, Christopher! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.