1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 222 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.2
9 reviews
Previous
Next
Elly C.
Elly C.
  • 2 reviews

Firm but still slept ok

published

In terms of comfort, it is an ok, it somewhat feels supportive.
I don’t have any back issues and the mattress hasn’t created any back issues.
I bought this mattress to go into the nursery so compared with my normal bed, my normal bed is a lot better and offers a much better sleep but I did pay $999 for my normal mattress for a Queen size, whereas I got this Double with the 40% off sale so it was cheaper.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Adjusting to the feel of a new mattress may take a few weeks so we recommend giving it a bit of time. Hopefully with time, it will work out for you and you'll fully adjust to it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nic W.
Nic W.Sydney, NSW

Little firmer than expected, but exceptionally comfortable.

published

Firm, and comfortable. Had a sore back on my previous mattress, no pain anymore. Hasn't lost any of its shape, same as when I took it out of the box.

Purchased in January 2021 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that the Onebed has helped you with your back pains. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great new bed for growing boy

published

We brought this for our son who is 11 and growing quickly. He has been sleeping so much better since he got it and couldn't be happier. Great combo of firm but comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Bec T
Bec TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it since the day I got it

published

We bought this mattress for our teenage daughter and she has never slept so good. She’s been sleeping on it for nearly two months and loves it. She used to have a traditional coil mattress, but says this new one is a lot comfier and more supportive. This is our second Onebed mattress, as we purchased one for our son a year ago and he loved it so much we bought another.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww, lucky kids to have such caring parents like you! What do you say getting a Onebed for you guys next time? ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abbey
AbbeyGoulburn Valley, VIC

Great service!

published

Only had this mattress a month or two but I love the firmness of it and don’t wake up with any pains or aches. So easy to order and assemble.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blaik W
Blaik WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great mattress

published

Very comfortable mattress, is firmer than I'm used to however I wake up feeling better because of it. My nights sleep feel more restful, and when I have to use other mattresses, like at work, I find I miss my onebed. It has maintained its shape thusfar and seems quite durable

Purchased in December 2019 at Onebed for $550.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marnz
MarnzCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Missing layers

published

Didn't realise until I had it for 6months that It only had 2 layers, not 3.....can the layers be purchased separately? Currently it is very uncomfortable with top layer constantly sliding off bottom layer.

Purchased in September 2017 for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jim
JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great bed and fantastic customer service

published

Comfortable bed, no movement with others entering and exiting makes for a very satisfying sleep. No sagging or other distortion, easy to set up and great after sales support / customer service

Purchased in July 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Cheers to zero motion technology and convenience with bed in a box. Thank you for the positive review, Jim! :)

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Thickness26 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.