1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 247 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
15 reviews
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (12)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (6) · No (6)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes · No (12)
  • Heat Retention Yes · No (12)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (12)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Edel T.
Edel T.South East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what I was hoping for!

published

Purchased this mattress for my toddler’s new ‘big girl bed’ and it’s absolutely perfect. Firstly I loved how quickly and easy ordering and delivery was. The bed in a box concept was also great, so easy to get upstairs before opening.
Next I really love how firm and comfortable it is, even though it’s for my daughter, lots of nights one of us end up sleeping with her in the bed and it’s truly super comfortable if you like a more firm mattress like we do.
Would highly recommend it to all of our friends. We’re even considering replacing our king size Seally with one as well!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meny
MenySydney, NSW

We just love, love, love Onebed!!

published

After purchasing our King mattress some time ago, we've never looked back. We continue to enjoy a really sound sleep & it's been a big goodbye to sagging in the middle & the exacerbated backaches. We recently upgraded our daughter too, who now finally stays in her own bed savouring her own piece of sleep heaven. Totally recommend Onebed!

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Jules
JulesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO GOOD.

published

Super comfy. Super quick delivery. Super affordable!! The mattress arrived one day after ordering it and was well packaged and easy to assemble. Certainly makes for a good night sleep.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome that it has been an easy, quick and happy Onebed experience, Jules. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tina M
Tina MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Super supportive

published

Since moving to a OneBed mattress I can honestly say I've had a decent night's sleep every night! I was sceptical about buying it but it's been the best decision I've made in ages. The mattress is firm but has a soft enough top layer, so you still get support alongside a cosy feeling! Definitely recommend if you like a firmer mattress!

Purchased for $599.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're thrilled you've find Onebed to be your best investment yet. Appreciate the recommendation, Tina. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Klara
KlaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love everything about it

published

Getting a great night's sleep every single night. Love the adjustable firmness and the fact that the 'cool' side stays cool even in the worst that a Queensland summer offers

Purchased in November 2020 at Onebed.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Love that feedback, Klara. Awesome to hear you've found THE ONE in the Onebed. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Great new bed for growing boy

published

We brought this for our son who is 11 and growing quickly. He has been sleeping so much better since he got it and couldn't be happier. Great combo of firm but comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bec T
Bec TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it since the day I got it

published

We bought this mattress for our teenage daughter and she has never slept so good. She’s been sleeping on it for nearly two months and loves it. She used to have a traditional coil mattress, but says this new one is a lot comfier and more supportive. This is our second Onebed mattress, as we purchased one for our son a year ago and he loved it so much we bought another.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww, lucky kids to have such caring parents like you! What do you say getting a Onebed for you guys next time? ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Omochiii
OmochiiiPerth, WA

Love it. Super supportive! Helps my back so much

published

The mattress is very supportive and I have been feeling much more rested since changing. My lower back pain has also decreased and neck is much less strained. Very happy I changed over to the onebed original.

Purchased in February 2020 at Onebed for $599.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blaik W
Blaik WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great mattress

published

Very comfortable mattress, is firmer than I'm used to however I wake up feeling better because of it. My nights sleep feel more restful, and when I have to use other mattresses, like at work, I find I miss my onebed. It has maintained its shape thusfar and seems quite durable

Purchased in December 2019 at Onebed for $550.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jack
JackPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

This mattress is really comfortable and helps me sleep. This mattress is one the best I have ever bought since time I havent had back back problems. The other that this really good and I would recommend to who has problems sleep I used to have really bad back pain but since sleeping on this I havent have any problems

Purchased in October 2019 for $700.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome to know that the Onebed has become the answer to your back problems and to sleeping better every night! Thank you for the review, Jack! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.