1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 246 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
25 reviews
5
(17)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (24)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No (25)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (24)
  • Heat Retention Yes (4) · No (18)
  • Sagging Yes · No (25)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (19)
Previous
Next
StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Extremely pleased with this purchase

published

I decided to purchase this mattress on recommendations made by two of my work mates. Within 24 hours of placing the order it was delivered.Ever since it’s purchase, I sleep much better and my sleep does not get interrupted even when my husband gets up in the night to visit the toilet! Emails regarding a few clarifications I needed were replied to promptly; which speaks volumes for their after sales service. My daughter bought one for her son within a week after I bought mine, being convinced of its high quality.

Purchased in September 2021 for $712.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome to know you are so pleased with the Onebed that even your daughter has bought one also. Cheers to sleeping better on your Onebed. ❤️

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Annetta Dinh
Annetta DinhSydney, NSW

Good mattress for an affordable price

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pretty good for the price

published

A step up from the old matress, better nights sleep overall. Seems to shift more easily than a standard matress, but that isn't a deal breaker. Took about a week to properly expand, but all good once it was done.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad you're having better nights with the Onebed, Leigh. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin
KevinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My second Onebed for my home from home.

published

Loved my OneBed at home so much, I bought one for my work accommodation!
Nice firm support, helps me sleep so much better. So happy to have matching mattresses at home and away.

Purchased in July 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing how one can need a Onebed in their life that much. Love it, Kevin! Cheers to sleeping better whether at home or at work. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double mattress

published

The Double mattress is good but a little firm for me but for that price of $570 was excellent quality and looked good. I would recommend it definitely for that price.

Purchased in May 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very comfortable bed

published

I love the firmness of this bed, feels great on my back and I never wake up feeling sore. Always get a good night's sleep and haven't noticed any degrading in quality at all since using the mattress.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kristine
kristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best

published

very comfortable and perfect for me. supports my back correctly. my sleep just got better since then. seems to be durable and firm. looks like it will not sag in the next 3 years

Purchased in January 2021 for $650.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Oh definitely! Our Onebed Original mattress warranty covers any sinking within 15 years. We trust our mattress would last that long in giving you perfect sleep, Kristine. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nic W.
Nic W.Sydney, NSW

Little firmer than expected, but exceptionally comfortable.

published

Firm, and comfortable. Had a sore back on my previous mattress, no pain anymore. Hasn't lost any of its shape, same as when I took it out of the box.

Purchased in January 2021 for $749.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that the Onebed has helped you with your back pains. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great new bed for growing boy

published

We brought this for our son who is 11 and growing quickly. He has been sleeping so much better since he got it and couldn't be happier. Great combo of firm but comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Most comfortable mattress I’ve ever had!

published

Sleep on it for the first time last night and I didn’t wake up once! I’m usually tossing and turning but not with Onebed! The absolute miracle mattress. Would recommend!

Purchased in January 2021 at Pain Stop for $600.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We are amazed and humbled to have our matttress called the "absolute miracle mattress". Thank you for the review Olivia and it is our hope that Onebed continues to transform everyone's sleep to a better one. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yen
Yen
  • 2 reviews

Versatile

published

A really great mattress at such an affordable price! Biggest standout is the versatility of being able to change the firmness thanks to the layers! The only minor downfall I personally find is the heat retainment - not as breathable as compared to coiled mattresses. Would still recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Good to know that you enjoy the feature of the interchangeable layers. Thank you for the review, Yen. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bec T
Bec TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it since the day I got it

published

We bought this mattress for our teenage daughter and she has never slept so good. She’s been sleeping on it for nearly two months and loves it. She used to have a traditional coil mattress, but says this new one is a lot comfier and more supportive. This is our second Onebed mattress, as we purchased one for our son a year ago and he loved it so much we bought another.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww, lucky kids to have such caring parents like you! What do you say getting a Onebed for you guys next time? ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soft and Hard. So pretty much perfect!

published

I’d say it is comfortable and supportive the first few sleeps. Then you just get used to it. (Obviously still good). I never had any issues with my health. I have noticed when i get into bed I have a smile on my face now. It hasn’t changed shape either.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing to hear that you are sleeping HAPPIER with the Onebed, Nathan! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.