1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 279 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
35 reviews
5
(26)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Steven C.
Steven C.Sydney, NSW

Quick delivery.

published

Quick delivery and excellent value for money. Probably better suited to those who prefer a firmer mattress. We have the mattress in our guest room and we’ve only had good feedback.

Purchased in March 2022 at Onebed for $600.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Thank you for the feedback, Steven. We hope your guests continue to enjoy happy sleep on the Onebed. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good memory foam bed

published

Good memory foam bed. No transfer when my partner moves around. Nice that you can adjust the hardness. However the zip to open the bed was abit hard. The mattress seems pretty durable as well

Purchased in December 2021 for $518.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Extremely pleased with this purchase

published

I decided to purchase this mattress on recommendations made by two of my work mates. Within 24 hours of placing the order it was delivered.Ever since it’s purchase, I sleep much better and my sleep does not get interrupted even when my husband gets up in the night to visit the toilet! Emails regarding a few clarifications I needed were replied to promptly; which speaks volumes for their after sales service. My daughter bought one for her son within a week after I bought mine, being convinced of its high quality.

Purchased in September 2021 for $712.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Awesome to know you are so pleased with the Onebed that even your daughter has bought one also. Cheers to sleeping better on your Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annetta Dinh
Annetta DinhSydney, NSW

Good mattress for an affordable price

published

Purchased in August 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pretty good for the price

published

A step up from the old matress, better nights sleep overall. Seems to shift more easily than a standard matress, but that isn't a deal breaker. Took about a week to properly expand, but all good once it was done.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We're glad you're having better nights with the Onebed, Leigh. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double mattress

published

The Double mattress is good but a little firm for me but for that price of $570 was excellent quality and looked good. I would recommend it definitely for that price.

Purchased in May 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nic W.
Nic W.Sydney, NSW

Little firmer than expected, but exceptionally comfortable.

published

Firm, and comfortable. Had a sore back on my previous mattress, no pain anymore. Hasn't lost any of its shape, same as when I took it out of the box.

Purchased in January 2021 for $749.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We're glad that the Onebed has helped you with your back pains. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Yen
Yen
  • 2 reviews

Versatile

published

A really great mattress at such an affordable price! Biggest standout is the versatility of being able to change the firmness thanks to the layers! The only minor downfall I personally find is the heat retainment - not as breathable as compared to coiled mattresses. Would still recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Good to know that you enjoy the feature of the interchangeable layers. Thank you for the review, Yen. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim
JimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great bed and fantastic customer service

published

Comfortable bed, no movement with others entering and exiting makes for a very satisfying sleep. No sagging or other distortion, easy to set up and great after sales support / customer service

Purchased in July 2019 for $750.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Cheers to zero motion technology and convenience with bed in a box. Thank you for the positive review, Jim! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.