1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 279 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
40 reviews
5
(29)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (28)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No (29)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (29)
  • Heat Retention Yes (3) · No (20)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (26)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (23)
Previous
Clear all
Next

I love my mattress, no back pain, so comfortable. Best sleep ever!

published

I have been using for a month, so far very firm. In time it might change but so far so good. I would recommend people around me. Comfartable and not shaking all around the mattress.

Purchased in January 2022.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We can assure you the mattress would maintain its shape for many years to come. Appreciate the recommendation, Adam. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great!

published

I was initially not sure about bying a mattress in a box but I'm so glad I did!
No complaints at all. Great mattress, no back pain in sight and a super quick delivery :)

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing quality!

published

This mattress
It’s a dream
Really I could scream
Put it in my camper van
What a brilliant plan
Never had a better sleep
The whole night flew, not a peep!

Wow, they say Onebed is like no other but you see just how true that is once you actually sleep on it. Not to mention the actual delivery and assembly process- an absolute breeze as it comes in a handy box and rolls out super fast and easily once you open it. Have been recommending this to all my friends since it arrived! Definitely get yourself one of these, you will not regret it!

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sibbellkucukk
sibbellkucukkSydney, NSW

Love this bed so much, no more BACK PAIN!!!

published

This was probably one of the best mattresses you’ll ever get. So comfy and such an easy process. The staff are also so extremely friendly and reassured me with the info I needed. Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in December 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing mattress

published

We got two of the double mattresses for our kids beds, they are super comfortable and they have amazing sleeps in them
We are going to get ourselves a king size for out bed

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Krystal Z.
Krystal Z.Sydney, NSW

I never realised how much I needed this

published

After a series of lumpy hand-me-down mattresses, I finally bought my own one bed mattress last year. It was the easiest purchase to make. No fuss, a one-size-fits all kind of design. It made what could have been a daunting task so simple. Delivery was so efficient, and by the next day I had a new bed. It feels amazing to sleep on. I’m sold forever.

Purchased in September 2021 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Glenn Rankin
Glenn RankinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Delivery was excellent as well as the mattress

published

Both myself & my husband have noticed a massive difference in the quality of sleep since we have started using this mattress. This is a mattress we will certainly recommend to others, thankyou

Purchased in November 2021 at Aussie Pharma Direct for $650.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

The best night’s sleep!

published

This mattress is by far the most supportive I have ever slept on - it allows you to sleep in a variety of positions without causing discomfort or low sleep quality!

Purchased in November 2021 for $518.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it! Will be getting another couple

published

Initially purchased for my spare room after moving house but have now changed it into my room because it’s so comfortable! Will be buying a few more. Also arrived super fast and very easy to set up from the box! Love it!!

Purchased in November 2021 for $500.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin
KevinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My second Onebed for my home from home.

published

Loved my OneBed at home so much, I bought one for my work accommodation!
Nice firm support, helps me sleep so much better. So happy to have matching mattresses at home and away.

Purchased in July 2021 for $600.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Amazing how one can need a Onebed in their life that much. Love it, Kevin! Cheers to sleeping better whether at home or at work. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very comfortable bed

published

I love the firmness of this bed, feels great on my back and I never wake up feeling sore. Always get a good night's sleep and haven't noticed any degrading in quality at all since using the mattress.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kristine
kristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best

published

very comfortable and perfect for me. supports my back correctly. my sleep just got better since then. seems to be durable and firm. looks like it will not sag in the next 3 years

Purchased in January 2021 for $650.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Oh definitely! Our Onebed Original mattress warranty covers any sinking within 15 years. We trust our mattress would last that long in giving you perfect sleep, Kristine. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great new bed for growing boy

published

We brought this for our son who is 11 and growing quickly. He has been sleeping so much better since he got it and couldn't be happier. Great combo of firm but comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $500.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.