1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 266 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
30 reviews
5
(22)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (21)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No (22)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (22)
  • Heat Retention Yes (3) · No (17)
  • Sagging Yes · No (22)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (17)
Previous
Clear all
Next
sibbellkucukk
sibbellkucukkSydney, NSW

Love this bed so much, no more BACK PAIN!!!

published

This was probably one of the best mattresses you’ll ever get. So comfy and such an easy process. The staff are also so extremely friendly and reassured me with the info I needed. Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in December 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam
SamSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing mattress

published

We got two of the double mattresses for our kids beds, they are super comfortable and they have amazing sleeps in them
We are going to get ourselves a king size for out bed

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Krystal Z.
Krystal Z.Sydney, NSW

I never realised how much I needed this

published

After a series of lumpy hand-me-down mattresses, I finally bought my own one bed mattress last year. It was the easiest purchase to make. No fuss, a one-size-fits all kind of design. It made what could have been a daunting task so simple. Delivery was so efficient, and by the next day I had a new bed. It feels amazing to sleep on. I’m sold forever.

Purchased in September 2021 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Glenn Rankin
Glenn RankinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Delivery was excellent as well as the mattress

published

Both myself & my husband have noticed a massive difference in the quality of sleep since we have started using this mattress. This is a mattress we will certainly recommend to others, thankyou

Purchased in November 2021 at Aussie Pharma Direct for $650.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The best night’s sleep!

published

This mattress is by far the most supportive I have ever slept on - it allows you to sleep in a variety of positions without causing discomfort or low sleep quality!

Purchased in November 2021 for $518.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it! Will be getting another couple

published

Initially purchased for my spare room after moving house but have now changed it into my room because it’s so comfortable! Will be buying a few more. Also arrived super fast and very easy to set up from the box! Love it!!

Purchased in November 2021 for $500.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Kevin
KevinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My second Onebed for my home from home.

published

Loved my OneBed at home so much, I bought one for my work accommodation!
Nice firm support, helps me sleep so much better. So happy to have matching mattresses at home and away.

Purchased in July 2021 for $600.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing how one can need a Onebed in their life that much. Love it, Kevin! Cheers to sleeping better whether at home or at work. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very comfortable bed

published

I love the firmness of this bed, feels great on my back and I never wake up feeling sore. Always get a good night's sleep and haven't noticed any degrading in quality at all since using the mattress.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kristine
kristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best

published

very comfortable and perfect for me. supports my back correctly. my sleep just got better since then. seems to be durable and firm. looks like it will not sag in the next 3 years

Purchased in January 2021 for $650.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Oh definitely! Our Onebed Original mattress warranty covers any sinking within 15 years. We trust our mattress would last that long in giving you perfect sleep, Kristine. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great new bed for growing boy

published

We brought this for our son who is 11 and growing quickly. He has been sleeping so much better since he got it and couldn't be happier. Great combo of firm but comfortable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $500.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Most comfortable mattress I’ve ever had!

published

Sleep on it for the first time last night and I didn’t wake up once! I’m usually tossing and turning but not with Onebed! The absolute miracle mattress. Would recommend!

Purchased in January 2021 at Pain Stop for $600.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We are amazed and humbled to have our matttress called the "absolute miracle mattress". Thank you for the review Olivia and it is our hope that Onebed continues to transform everyone's sleep to a better one. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bec T
Bec TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it since the day I got it

published

We bought this mattress for our teenage daughter and she has never slept so good. She’s been sleeping on it for nearly two months and loves it. She used to have a traditional coil mattress, but says this new one is a lot comfier and more supportive. This is our second Onebed mattress, as we purchased one for our son a year ago and he loved it so much we bought another.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww, lucky kids to have such caring parents like you! What do you say getting a Onebed for you guys next time? ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soft and Hard. So pretty much perfect!

published

I’d say it is comfortable and supportive the first few sleeps. Then you just get used to it. (Obviously still good). I never had any issues with my health. I have noticed when i get into bed I have a smile on my face now. It hasn’t changed shape either.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing to hear that you are sleeping HAPPIER with the Onebed, Nathan! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.