1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 245 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.7
37 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (8) · No
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Heat Retention Yes (3) · No (4)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (6)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Suzy
SuzyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is amazing if you like a firm mattress and back support!

published

The mattress is comfortable in supporting my back with nerve damage! I feel that it helps me sleep better.
I have noticed that since i’ve had this mattress i had less pain in my body overall throughout my day and i wake up feeling rested.
I believe the mattress is very high quality and worth every penny. How ever when i do change the firmless levels the mattress i put on top kind of curl up. Visually it curls up but the quality and performance of it’s purpose as a mattress is not effected at all! Overall i love this mattress! Should have gotten it sooner!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021 at Onebed for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad to hear you are sleeping better with the Onebed and waking up with less pains, Suzy. :)

kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

So far so good!

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi, our mattress should not sag. If it is sagging, you may send us some photos so we can check if there is any issue. If we find it faulty, we can work on sending you a replacement. You may email support@onebed.com.au so we can check. Thank you! :)

kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for letting us know. If you need any further assistance, you may reach out to us any time. Cheers to sleeping better with the Onebed. :)

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
LAnne
LAnnePerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent mattress for price

published

Comfortable, firm, sturdy, good quality mattress for the price. Ease of delivery and set up. Only downside is it gets a bit hot after lying on it for a while. Not as hot as memory foam though. Its a strange mattress texture. Its firm and when you first use it you would think it would be uncomfortable due to its weird material but definite improvement in back & joint pain. The ad where the guy puts a glass of wine on one side and lies on the other is pretty true! You don't feel the other person moving on the mattress unless they're two and elbow you in the eye repeatedly. Would reccomened.

Purchased in October 2020 at Onebed for $500.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW

Very comfortable

published

The mattress is very comfortable and easy to transport in a box. You can also easily change the firmness level, and the pillows are really great and comfy as well.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're happy that you find the mattress and pillows comfortable, Maria. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel B.
Daniel B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great delivery and product

published

I liked the packaging and found delivery to be very quick. The mattress is comfortable and firm and fits a base from a third party very well. Recommended for people balling on a budget.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Y C.
Y C.
  • 2 reviews

fast delivery. comfy.

published

I have bought 3 one bed mattresses now, one double, one king, and one queen.
Well, the action speaks for itself. :)

I have bad neck and back issues, the mattresses seems to offer comfortable, firm support.
Seems durable.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gina
GinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Feels like a firm cloud

published

I've used this mattress for about a month. It inflated almost immediately, which was different to other box mattresses I've tried before.
Lying on this mattress is like a firm cloud. Super supportive and comfortable - but doesn't give you the feeling of sinking in at all.
I have some neck and back issues and unfortunately the mattress doesn't seem to have helped either of those issues, but the feeling of first lying down on the mattress at night to sleep is still an amazing feeling.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
NMP
NMPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Option!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.