1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 247 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.4
10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (9)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (4) · No (6)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Heat Retention Yes (2) · No (8)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (10)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Suzy
SuzyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is amazing if you like a firm mattress and back support!

published

The mattress is comfortable in supporting my back with nerve damage! I feel that it helps me sleep better.
I have noticed that since i’ve had this mattress i had less pain in my body overall throughout my day and i wake up feeling rested.
I believe the mattress is very high quality and worth every penny. How ever when i do change the firmless levels the mattress i put on top kind of curl up. Visually it curls up but the quality and performance of it’s purpose as a mattress is not effected at all! Overall i love this mattress! Should have gotten it sooner!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021 at Onebed for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad to hear you are sleeping better with the Onebed and waking up with less pains, Suzy. :)

Maureen
MaureenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbelievably comfortable

published

Eases the pain I get from arthritis. I highly recommend this mattress as it is very comfortable and therapeutic . My quality of sleep has improved since I have been using this mattress.

Purchased in September 2021 for $681.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So great to hear the mattress has helped ease your pains, Maureen. Sleep better, only with the Onebed. ❤️

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jules
JulesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO GOOD.

published

Super comfy. Super quick delivery. Super affordable!! The mattress arrived one day after ordering it and was well packaged and easy to assemble. Certainly makes for a good night sleep.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome that it has been an easy, quick and happy Onebed experience, Jules. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Double mattress

published

The Double mattress is good but a little firm for me but for that price of $570 was excellent quality and looked good. I would recommend it definitely for that price.

Purchased in May 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elly C.
Elly C.
  • 2 reviews

Firm but still slept ok

published

In terms of comfort, it is an ok, it somewhat feels supportive.
I don’t have any back issues and the mattress hasn’t created any back issues.
I bought this mattress to go into the nursery so compared with my normal bed, my normal bed is a lot better and offers a much better sleep but I did pay $999 for my normal mattress for a Queen size, whereas I got this Double with the 40% off sale so it was cheaper.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Adjusting to the feel of a new mattress may take a few weeks so we recommend giving it a bit of time. Hopefully with time, it will work out for you and you'll fully adjust to it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kristine
kristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best

published

very comfortable and perfect for me. supports my back correctly. my sleep just got better since then. seems to be durable and firm. looks like it will not sag in the next 3 years

Purchased in January 2021 for $650.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Oh definitely! Our Onebed Original mattress warranty covers any sinking within 15 years. We trust our mattress would last that long in giving you perfect sleep, Kristine. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maria
MariaSydney, NSW

Very comfortable

published

The mattress is very comfortable and easy to transport in a box. You can also easily change the firmness level, and the pillows are really great and comfy as well.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're happy that you find the mattress and pillows comfortable, Maria. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Mandy P.
Mandy P.South East Queensland, QLD

Happy with our purchase

published

After doing extensive research into 4 different mattress companies, it was the offer ".....for the price of a single" that finally made us purchase a Onebed Double Mattress for our 15 year old daughter. She says she is sleeping better and absolutely loves it. We also love the fact that it is very supportive and holds it's shape well as there always seems to be teenagers sitting on the bed catching up on weekends. You can sit on the edge of the bed and the support is quite surprising and the mattress retains it's shape. If nothing changes between now and our trial period ending, we would be more than happy to buy a Onebed Mattress for every bed in our house. Quick delivery and ease of unpacking was spot on.

Purchased in September 2020 at Onebed online for $799.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Soft and Hard. So pretty much perfect!

published

I’d say it is comfortable and supportive the first few sleeps. Then you just get used to it. (Obviously still good). I never had any issues with my health. I have noticed when i get into bed I have a smile on my face now. It hasn’t changed shape either.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Amazing to hear that you are sleeping HAPPIER with the Onebed, Nathan! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A true memory foam bed.

published

It took a while to adjust but now I have I can’t go back to a regular spring mattress. I like how it contours with my spine. Very durable, forms back it’s shape after I get up. Easy to set up, no bad smells. But it’s not very firm (better for side sleepers).

Purchased in December 2019 for $600.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have 3 types of mattress:
Onebed X 12" Double - 37kg
Onebed Original 10" Double - 27kg
Onebed Essential 8" Double - 22kg
Hope this info helps! :)

See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.