1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 279 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.6
31 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ricardo G.
Ricardo G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Just one night on this mattress was enough to start healing my back pain.

published

This mattress is incredibly good, the 3 different firmness settings will fit any person's needs.
I was having a terrible back pain from sleeping on a cheap spring mattress, but from the first night sleeping on the Onebed, my back started feeling much better. Also, the delivery was so quick,the next business day.

Purchased in March 2022 at Onebed for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We hope the mattress continues to align your back and provide you better sleep, Ricardo. Thank you for the positive feedback. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is our 4th Onebed Mattress!

published

Our family loves the Onebed Mattress!
We have continued to buy these mattresses over the years because they are a firm, super comfy and after years do not sag or have lost any shape. These mattresses are great for light sleepers (I no longer wake up when hubby gets up or moves through the night)
I would highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Awww! Always heart-warming to hear support from loyal Onebed customers. We're lucky to have you, Kelly! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I love my mattress, no back pain, so comfortable. Best sleep ever!

published

I have been using for a month, so far very firm. In time it might change but so far so good. I would recommend people around me. Comfartable and not shaking all around the mattress.

Purchased in January 2022.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We can assure you the mattress would maintain its shape for many years to come. Appreciate the recommendation, Adam. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic!

published

As a shift working nurse I can confirm this mattress has improved my sleep! I am no longer waking up with a sore back and shoulders like I was previously. It is firm without being too firm and has not changed shape over the few months that I have had it. I am a front sleeper and still find this very comfortable. I really enjoyed the ease of the purchase, delivery and set up as a time poor person! A good investment.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krystal Z.
Krystal Z.Sydney, NSW

I never realised how much I needed this

published

After a series of lumpy hand-me-down mattresses, I finally bought my own one bed mattress last year. It was the easiest purchase to make. No fuss, a one-size-fits all kind of design. It made what could have been a daunting task so simple. Delivery was so efficient, and by the next day I had a new bed. It feels amazing to sleep on. I’m sold forever.

Purchased in September 2021 for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I love my one bed mattress!

published

My one bed mattress is exactly what I’ve been needing! My old mattress always had me waking up in pain but ever since getting my new mattress I’ve had super restful sleeps. Highly recommend for people that love sleeping on their back. The support is great and I love that I can adjust the firmness. Never thought I’d be able to get a quality mattress at such a good price too!

Purchased in November 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Troy K.
Troy K.South East Queensland, QLD

Exceptional mattress!!

published

The mattress is perfect. I've never felt I could find comfort before when picking a mattress so I've held off for ages until I stumbled upon this website and decided to give it a try and have no regrets!!

Purchased in November 2021 for $555.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

My friends little boy has cancer so I bought him a new bed so he would have something lovely to sleep in, he loves it!

published

So comfortable, affordable and durable. Harry loves his new bed, him and his pregnant mum have been sleeping in it together and it’s been the best nights sleep they’ve had in ages! They are sleeping better and have realised they need another for their own bed! I’ve recommended you to many other people as I don’t think there’s a comfier mattress out there

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edel T.
Edel T.South East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what I was hoping for!

published

Purchased this mattress for my toddler’s new ‘big girl bed’ and it’s absolutely perfect. Firstly I loved how quickly and easy ordering and delivery was. The bed in a box concept was also great, so easy to get upstairs before opening.
Next I really love how firm and comfortable it is, even though it’s for my daughter, lots of nights one of us end up sleeping with her in the bed and it’s truly super comfortable if you like a more firm mattress like we do.
Would highly recommend it to all of our friends. We’re even considering replacing our king size Seally with one as well!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meny
MenySydney, NSW

We just love, love, love Onebed!!

published

After purchasing our King mattress some time ago, we've never looked back. We continue to enjoy a really sound sleep & it's been a big goodbye to sagging in the middle & the exacerbated backaches. We recently upgraded our daughter too, who now finally stays in her own bed savouring her own piece of sleep heaven. Totally recommend Onebed!

Purchased in October 2021 for $570.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

StuB
StuB
  • 2 reviews

My son is finally sleeping well...

published

I bought a Lazybed mattress over four years ago and LOVE IT, so when my teenaged son expressed troubles sleeping properly I knew where to go. Lazybed is now Onebed, but the product is still extremely comfortable. Four years ago I purchased a simple coil spring mattress for my son since he was young and didn't weigh much. He's now two meters tall, but still doesn't weigh anything. I can confirm that Onebeds are good for skeletons, too.

Purchased in September 2021 for $750.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

We're glad your son is loving the Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Top mattress.

published

Quality mattress and great value. Turned up in a sec and fixed my dodgy shoulder in 2 nights. Sleep shorter so must be sleeping better. Is also helped my back.

Purchased in April 2021 for $480.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jules
JulesSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO GOOD.

published

Super comfy. Super quick delivery. Super affordable!! The mattress arrived one day after ordering it and was well packaged and easy to assemble. Certainly makes for a good night sleep.

Purchased in June 2021 for $499.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Awesome that it has been an easy, quick and happy Onebed experience, Jules. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elly C.
Elly C.
  • 2 reviews

Firm but still slept ok

published

In terms of comfort, it is an ok, it somewhat feels supportive.
I don’t have any back issues and the mattress hasn’t created any back issues.
I bought this mattress to go into the nursery so compared with my normal bed, my normal bed is a lot better and offers a much better sleep but I did pay $999 for my normal mattress for a Queen size, whereas I got this Double with the 40% off sale so it was cheaper.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Adjusting to the feel of a new mattress may take a few weeks so we recommend giving it a bit of time. Hopefully with time, it will work out for you and you'll fully adjust to it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

published

Purchased the Onebed Mattress 'Original Double' about a couple of months ago. Smooth delivery, easy to unpack, and excellent customer service. The mattress itself is extremely comfortable, supportive, and firm. I am especially impressed with how you can interchange its internal layers to suit your firmness preference.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

So glad to know you're enjoying the interchangeable layers of the Onebed Original. Wishing you many nights of happy sleep, Cassandra. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.