1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original Double

Onebed Mattress Original Double

4.7 from 277 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Onebed

Reviews

4.5
10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (4) · No (5)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes · No (9)
  • Heat Retention Yes (9) · No
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Clear all
Next

It's pretty good.

published

I quite like the mattress. I bought it towards the end of June. I am concerned, though, that with excessive use born out of lockdown, that I might see soft spots or sagging sooner rather than later. But all in all, for now, pleased.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kristine
kristineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best

published

very comfortable and perfect for me. supports my back correctly. my sleep just got better since then. seems to be durable and firm. looks like it will not sag in the next 3 years

Purchased in January 2021 for $650.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Oh definitely! Our Onebed Original mattress warranty covers any sinking within 15 years. We trust our mattress would last that long in giving you perfect sleep, Kristine. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LAnne
LAnnePerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent mattress for price

published

Comfortable, firm, sturdy, good quality mattress for the price. Ease of delivery and set up. Only downside is it gets a bit hot after lying on it for a while. Not as hot as memory foam though. Its a strange mattress texture. Its firm and when you first use it you would think it would be uncomfortable due to its weird material but definite improvement in back & joint pain. The ad where the guy puts a glass of wine on one side and lies on the other is pretty true! You don't feel the other person moving on the mattress unless they're two and elbow you in the eye repeatedly. Would reccomened.

Purchased in October 2020 at Onebed for $500.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley
LesleySydney, NSW

I am able to sleep a full night and wake up feeling rested.

published

It's comfortable, it has helped with my lower back pain. I'm sleeping longer than 3 hours. It is just the right amount of firmness and softness. It is basically perfect.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yen
Yen
  • 2 reviews

Versatile

published

A really great mattress at such an affordable price! Biggest standout is the versatility of being able to change the firmness thanks to the layers! The only minor downfall I personally find is the heat retainment - not as breathable as compared to coiled mattresses. Would still recommend!

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message

Good to know that you enjoy the feature of the interchangeable layers. Thank you for the review, Yen. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grace
GraceHobart, TAS

Amazing!

published

The mattress is extremely comfortable and makes for a wonderful night's sleep. It is also really easy to remove from the packaging and set it up! I've only had it for about 2 months but it is still perfect and has no sagging.

Purchased in July 2020 at onebed website for $599.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abbey
AbbeyGoulburn Valley, VIC

Great service!

published

Only had this mattress a month or two but I love the firmness of it and don’t wake up with any pains or aches. So easy to order and assemble.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Michael
MichaelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Covid lie-ins are so much better

published

My mattress retains heat an hour after rising. This is with an an all-year-round doona. The mattress is comfortable and I don't wake up as often as I did previously.

Purchased in April 2020 for $799.

Value for Money
4/5
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lillie
LillieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is perfect! I have been having better rests.Very soft, comfortable and I love the memory foam!

published

The mattress is very supportive, I love that I don’t have springs poking my back
No more back pain since having this mattress!
Had better quality of sleep.
The mattress has not sagged at all, and has not lost its shape!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronnie49
Bronnie49asked
Original Double

Could you please tell me how heavy this double mattress is? I have trouble making the one I have now.

1 answer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed Send a private message
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original Double

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $899.00
Type Latex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureChina
Thickness26 cm
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.