?
? !
4 photos
Onebed Mattress Essential Queen

Onebed Mattress Essential Queen

4.7 from 320 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brett

BrettHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

This is my second mattress in a box, coming from a Sleeping Duck Titan. The Sleeping Duck was brilliant to begin with, but developed a big dip in the middle after only a few years of use. The Onebed was half the price of the Sleeping Duck, but so far exceeds it in every way. The top layer on the Onebed is amazing, you sink into it but it still manages to feel supportive. Hoping it lasts a bit longer than my previous bed in a box.

Purchased in February 2021 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,744 reviews
Ad

It’s great and comfy for a great price

published

Very comfy bed. I was hesitant to buy a mattress in a box but this has converted me. The price is great value. Delivered quickly and easy to set up.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very happy!

published

My old mattress was falling apart so after much research I bought the Onebed Essential. OMG what a difference! At last I can now get a good nights sleep. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peisy G.

Peisy G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Just what we needed!

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome to hear your family is loving the Onebed mattresses and getting better sleep. Thank you for the review, Peisy. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Isaac

Isaac South East Queensland, QLD

Best Mattress Ever!

published

I used to have a really bad neck pain from sitting in the office and onebed has helped with it. I can tell my neck is less tense and progressively getting better.

Besides, the quality of sleep that I’m getting each night is so much better than before, and I rarely wake up in the night like I did in the past.

Purchased in January 2021 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Neck pains are the worst! We're so glad you're experiencing better sleep with the Onebed, Isaac. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Extremely happy

published

We bought this essential queen size for my 22 year old sons new bed. He has had a lot of sleeping problems and used to toss and turn all night. He now sleeps well and his back pain is resolved. We bought it on special so the price was reasonable.

Purchased in January 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,744 reviews
Ad

Very comfortable

published

Prompt delivery, exactly as stated
Very comfortable and like to go to bed. It's maintained its shape and has no dents or divits. Easy to set up and would recommend

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Convenience and comfort at its best. Appreciate the recommendation, Brett! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Once I worked out which side was the top, fell in love with it.

published

The first night I slept on the mattress I thought 'oh no' I have made a mistake, this is too firm. The next morning I flipped it over and have slept soundly since.

Purchased in January 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cayde.R

Cayde.RPerth, WA

Nice and firm and softens slightly through use.

published

Quite firm on arrival. Conforming nicely now it's setting in. Delivery was fast and the simplicity of it being in a box was so easy. Great value for money thank you.

Purchased in January 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We appreciate you finding good value in the Onebed Essential, Cayde. Wishing you happy sleep every night. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome mattress

published

Great back support. Great nights sleep. Firm mattress is really comfortable giving a great nights sleep. Firm mattress results in low partner disturbance which is great because my partner scruffs adopt through the night.

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect!

published

I purchased a queen size and 2 single essential Onebed mattresses. Ordering was easy, delivery was quick and the mattresses were easy to transport to my new address in their box. I have previously slept on a tempur mattress and wanted something with that similar feel, the Onebed mattress has exceeded my expectations

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're so glad that everything has been a breeze for you, from ordering to delivery, to setting up. Plus a comparison to a more expensive product surely makes it clear that good quality sleep can be achieved at a portion of the cost. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kiwi

kiwiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect mattress, , can set up soft or firm in a minute, exactly as advertise

published

comfortable , can set up any type of mattress as require, good sleep, i have low back pain and it reduce since i got the mattress and set as firm type

Purchased in December 2020 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Glad to know your sleep has improved and we hope it continues to do so as your body adjusts to the Onebed mattress. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,744 reviews
Ad
Jojo

JojoCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good and affordable mattress

published

I changed to the onebed mattress earlier this year after experiencing back pain with my old mattress, which was too soft. I read some reviews about the various mattresses out there and decided to go with OneBed because of the excellent reviews and attractive price point. It has been a game changer!

I wasn’t really sure if this mattress would cut it but I can truly say my back pain had gone away.

I haven’t used it for more than 12 months so I can’t speak for the longevity of the mattress but so far so good.

Purchased in January 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The Onebed mattress is built to support your body for many years. We wish you pain-free sleep always, Jojo! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Onebeduser

OnebeduserSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pretty good. May need mattress topper

published

I chose the 8 inch thick queen mattress.
Firm but comfortable. 45 nights in and I am still getting a sore back. I would recommend maybe trying the 10 or 12 inch thick, or maybe purchase a topper to add extra cushion.

Purchased in December 2020 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Werner O.

Werner O.Darling Downs, QLD

A good bed, but takes time to get used to.

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rachael

rachaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

This bed was perfect for me. So nice to upgrade from (literally) my hostel bed and have a beautiful nights sleep

published

Still as good as the day I bough it, I’m tall and have bad posture so the whole body support is great for me.
I also have bad anxiety, so the fact I can look forward to a good nights sleep improves my day a lot!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nikki

NikkiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing!

published

I can sleep so much better now, my husband is a restless sleeper and I barely feel him move anymore! It’s so comfy and great! My back isn’t as sore and I sleep deeper now

Purchased in December 2020 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

WillIam L.

WillIam L.Western District, VIC

A very comfortable mattress

published

This bed has helped my lower back pain, dramatically. The way it moulds your body makes for a very comfortable sleep. I’ve had it for two months and highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2020 at Onebed for $500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,744 reviews
Ad

Takes a while to get used to

published

I bought the OneBed Essential mattress about 2 and a half months ago and I’ve been having incredibly good sleeps. At first I didn’t like it that much since I wasn’t used to sleeping on memory foam but after a few weeks my body adjusted. The mattress is quite firm and seems pretty durable too.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandra A.

Sandra A.Darling Downs, QLD

Amazing

published

I have 3 bulging discs in my back and soft tissue injuries from a car accident 25 years ago. After the first nights sleep I woke up in minimal pain for the first time in years. I don’t toss and turn in pain all night anymore. It has been so good that I have purchased one for each of my children and have recommended One Bed to everyone and friends have gone ahead and purchase mattresses for themselves and their children. I will never ever buy an inner spring mattress again, it’s One Bed for life! I have to click a button below to say I was offered a gift for writing the review but I would have written the same thing with just the email prompt and no offer of free pillowcases.

Purchased in October 2020 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 16
See all Onebed Mattress Essential reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Onebed Mattress Essential Queen but you can read 1 question about Onebed Mattress Essential.

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Essential Queen

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeQueen
Thickness20 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd