?
? !
1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,835 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Very comfortable great nights sleep

published

Very comfortable and having great nights sleep
Find that with my bad hips and no springs helps greatly
Just find need to turn it as it doesn’t bounce back as I would like

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad

King bed sags, support team really unhelpful

published

I’m barely getting any sleep as the mattress sags in the middle. I tried to contact support about it, and they really didn’t care or seem to be at all helpful. I had to ask them the same question multiple times. They’ve offered a refund which I will shortly accept after my new mattress arrives.

Purchased in February 2021 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Mattress is too soft and sags

published

My back hurts after sleeping as it is not firm at all and after lying down for a period of time, the one side where I sleep sags down while the other side is elevated. Not as firm as I was hoping it to be.

Purchased in April 2020 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Firmness is really a matter of preference. But if the mattress is sagging permanently, you can have us check as this would not be normal. Just email support@onebed.com.au and we'll check it out. Thank you!

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
og justified

og justifiedPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Gary W.

Gary W.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as described

published

Comfortable, not supportive, you sink in the mattress. Doesn't compare to the koala mattress we assumed it was on par. It moulds to your body and you sink in it leaving us with sore backs. We're not really happy with the purchase after our last koala mattress no comparison.

Purchased in March 2021 for $890.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great nights sleep!

published

I’ve always had trouble with partner disturbance, since getting my Onebed mattress I don’t notice it at all anymore! Best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time.
The only disappoint I had was it didn’t inflate as rapid as expected - it still only took maximum 1 hour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to see you are finally getting the best sleep ever with the Onebed, Jane. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad
Patrick P.

Patrick P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good investment - but maybe I need directions?

published

The feel of this mattress is like nothing else I’ve ever tried before. It’s delicious to lie on. After 3 weeks, I flipped the top two thin layers to judge the difference in feel, but now I fear I might be too hot (does this mattress retain heat in summer?). Anyhow, I’m still getting used to sinking into my bed a different way now but so far, so good. I just need to make some adjustments...

Purchased in November 2020 for $726.36.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

To hard

published

Gave the mattress a try but did it enjoy it.
It’s very hard even if you swap the top layer over.
The topper slides and moves meaning you can’t sleep to the edges and the edges become soft where you get in and out of the bed.
The mattress is very high.
Would not recommend but better then some.
They also do honour there returns policy in the favour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Brata W

Brata WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A very good firm mattress

published

I have lower back issue and it’s better after sleeping on onebed mattress. I am a wheelchair user and could need bed rest for few days in a week and this mattress is really supportive/not sag.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jakki

JakkiSouthern and Hills, SA

Still unsure

published

At first I loved it. I was waking up pain free. However, now, I wake with a sore back after a couple of hours and struggle for the rest of the night. I can’t move when I get up in the mornings and my back is sore for hours. I end up sleeping in a valley that gets deeper as the night goes on.

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nomi

NomiVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Not happy with the fabric

published

The quality of the mattress is good but the top cloth of the mattress is very bad quality leaving furs and threads out..not happy with the quality of the product

Purchased in September 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Nomi, please email support@onebed.com.au with your order # and photos so we can check the issue with your mattress cover. Thank you.

Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress while it lasts

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
2 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Paul, our warranty requires visible sinking as this is industry standard and also have this on our Warranty page. We have approved warranty claims showing the sinking. We apologize that this did not work out. :(

Paul
Paul

Thank you for your response, however visible sinking only affects the top layer and not a core foam collapse which is where most "sagging" occurs. The warranty is thus not worth much to most. Great bed while it lasted though.

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad
One of Many

One of Many

  • 2 reviews
  • 14 likes

Very pleased

published

Really happy with my purchase. This mattress outperforms my previous one at one third of the price.
They seemed to have nailed the softness/density & support ratio according to body weight.
This is not an ultra soft mattress. It's right where it should be.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We do think we have the perfect balance of comfort and support and we're so happy that you feel the same way. Thank you for choosing Onebed. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The mattress saves all of our sleep

published

My wife and I have to take turns to wake up every few hours during the night for the baby, this mattress allows us to wake up without disturbing another.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We are happy that you are enjoying the zero motion technology of the mattress. Thank you and sleep better on your Onebed, Mark. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mubasher

MubasherGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Nice and comfy adjustable firmness

published

I was reluctant to buy online matteress, I dont like the springy ones due to the reason they are very bouncy and not firm, this one came in a box and I am amazed with quality, highly recommended!

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod

Rod asked

Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.

Courtney J.asked

Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
sheila lehmann

sheila lehmannasked

Mattress Original

do you have double beds also can my original timber bed frame be used?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd