1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,838 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Sian Evans
Sian EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t complain for the price BUT it is a very firm mattress even on the softest setting

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Maryanne
MaryannePerth, WA

Helping my back but very very very firm

published

I really feel it’s supportive and helping my back but.... I don’t find it comfortable. Not uncomfortable but I don’t drop into bed thinking ah I love bed like I used to. I’m saying that the comfortable bed was no good for my back so catch 22. Were still in our trial period so I will continue to test it out.

Purchased in February 2021 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

not for me

published

This mattress is very firm, i’m a side sleeper and woke up with intense back pain after using this mattress. Despite me not liking the mattress One Bed were really helpful with the return and had great customer service.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Bec, while the Onebed mattress is the one for most people, it may not work for all depending on individual preference and requirements. We're glad nonetheless that you tried the mattress out and had a great experience with us. :)

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Mattress my back needed

published

This a firm mattress and is what I needed for my back problems.
This was the second mattress in a box I tried. The first one was hybrid mattress and did not help my back so returned it and tried the Onebed. I am very happy with it. If you’re looking for a firm supportive mattress then give the Onebed Original a try.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

To hard

published

Gave the mattress a try but did it enjoy it.
It’s very hard even if you swap the top layer over.
The topper slides and moves meaning you can’t sleep to the edges and the edges become soft where you get in and out of the bed.
The mattress is very high.
Would not recommend but better then some.
They also do honour there returns policy in the favour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard

very comfortable

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Ruchi
RuchiDarwin, NT

Simply Perfect !!!!

published

Quality of sleep improved, best mattress so far, tried many but one bed is perfect for body posture. Very happy with it , finally got the one which I was looking for. Thank you One Bed.

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So happy that you found THE ONE with Onebed, Ruchi! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yas
YasSydney, NSW

Still undecided

published

Delivery is super quick
Mattress arrives in “firm” mode. Can be changed to a medium by flipping the latex. Still undecided about the comfort level. I’m considering the mattress topper or returning it. Side sleeper

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Laura
LauraMid North Coast, NSW

Not what I thought

published

Have had the mattress for a few weeks now. Really struggling to get used to how firm it is. Both partner and I haven’t had a good sleep since getting the mattress. Whilst delivery and assembly was easy, I am still very disappointed.

Purchased at Onebed for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ilkan
Ilkan
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Destroyed my lower back

published

There's definitely something fishy going on with these high rating reviews. And I have fallen for these good reviews. I have been using this mattress over 6 months and from day 1, I have been hating it. It is waaaay too firm and damaging my lower back at this moment.

Definitely stay away, if however you like sleeping on a wooden pallet.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
5 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Ilkan
Ilkan
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Margot M.
Margot M.Sydney, NSW

This good but not as expected

published

It is comfy and really supportive.
I’ve got back problem and use a acupuncture bed on the top and it work well together.
Can’t notice any better sleep quality.
I think durable but not as a proper expensive matress.

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Richard
RichardSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Completely killed My back.

published

Woke Up every night in pain. Tried to suffer it and give it the proper 30 day trial and within two weeks my back was gone. It's So uncomfortable and provides very little support. You'd be better off with a cheap foam mattress on the floor at least you'd get some cushion. I'm shocked so many people enjoy it. I would think very few people could sleep on this bed with this level of firmness and lack of support. Might be great for some people but I’d be very cautious of getting this mattress unless you have experience super super firm. My sleeping duck firm level was perfect in comparison.

Purchased in May 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
2 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Richard
Richard

Thank you, your custom service was excellent and I’m glad I got a refund. I find it hard to believe most people would enjoy this but I wish you all the best of luck, it also killed my partners back too.

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Chloe
ChloeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Horrible

published

If you like a firm mattresses then you’ll love this bed. Even with the interchangeable layers it’s still firm. I was hoping this mattress would fix my sore back but instead it’s made it worse. My partner also does not like the mattress and we will be returning it.

Purchased for $799.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great matress!

published

Firm, but comfortable! Great quality matress which is evident from the minute it comes out of the packaging! I cant even feel my partner moving around at night, which is great!

Purchased in March 2020 at Onebed for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tahnee Koch
Tahnee KochCentral, SA
  • 2 reviews

Extremely firm - causes pain and stiffness when laying on side or front.

published

The matress is extremely firm even once the layers have been altered for a more "plush" surface.
My partners movements can be easily felt during the night.
There is little surface support for your body. I feel as though I will just roll off the top of the matress or I am just teetering on top.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
sheila lehmann
sheila lehmannasked
Mattress Original

do you have double beds also can my original timber bed frame be used?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd