1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,838 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

mattress a little on the thin side

published

Mattress concept is a good one but unfortunately I think this is a little too much on the thin side and does not achieve its purpose in providing excellent comfort.

Purchased in April 2021 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,836 reviews
Ad
Elliot
ElliotHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great cost effective mattress

published

We replaced our five year old TechnoGel Classic Queen mattress with a Sleeping Duck Mach II King as the TechnoGel mattress developed a manufacturing fault and they refused to cover it (5 years into the 10 year warranty). The Sleeping Duck Mach II was good because you can change the firmness but found it not very good value. We swapped to the OneBed Original King as it was less than half the price for a similar feel. Both mattress held the heat like nothing else, you would wake up radiating but that's to be expected from those composition of mattresses. Happy with it so far, we've had it for two months.

Purchased in March 2021 at Onebed for $650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thrilled to be compared with one of the pricier brands and come out with the same quality/rating at less than half the price. Thank you for choosing Onebed, Elliot. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

King bed sags, support team really unhelpful

published

I’m barely getting any sleep as the mattress sags in the middle. I tried to contact support about it, and they really didn’t care or seem to be at all helpful. I had to ask them the same question multiple times. They’ve offered a refund which I will shortly accept after my new mattress arrives.

Purchased in February 2021 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mattress is too soft and sags

published

My back hurts after sleeping as it is not firm at all and after lying down for a period of time, the one side where I sleep sags down while the other side is elevated. Not as firm as I was hoping it to be.

Purchased in April 2020 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Firmness is really a matter of preference. But if the mattress is sagging permanently, you can have us check as this would not be normal. Just email support@onebed.com.au and we'll check it out. Thank you!

Very comfortable mattress

published

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. It’s so comfortable and good for my back. Thank you!!! I’m happy with this mattress and how it was delivered. Super easy to get out of the box and use. Thank you!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great to know you had an easy time setting this up on your bed, Zeta. Cheers to better sleep! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MikieW
MikieWNorthern Territory

Amazing, ive never sleep so well!!!

published

its soft and firm at the same time
i like the fact that it has the super lovely firmness that even u move around the other half wont feel it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at Drugscreen for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The zero motion technology on the Onebed really is amazing. We hope this is helping you sleep better, Mikie. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,836 reviews
Ad
og justified
og justifiedPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Sian Evans
Sian EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t complain for the price BUT it is a very firm mattress even on the softest setting

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gary W.
Gary W.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as described

published

Comfortable, not supportive, you sink in the mattress. Doesn't compare to the koala mattress we assumed it was on par. It moulds to your body and you sink in it leaving us with sore backs. We're not really happy with the purchase after our last koala mattress no comparison.

Purchased in March 2021 for $890.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Super comfy!

published

Great supportive, great quality mattress. Nice and firm. I’ve got a bad back and my mattress before was killing me. Decided to try OneBed and it was a life changer.
We have it arranged on the softest set up. Perfect for me and my back.
My partner found it a bit firm for him, but we put a mattress topper on and we both sleep perfectly!!
Wish I tried this bed sooner!!

Purchased in January 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome how your life and sleep has been transformed with the Onebed! Also great to know the topper has worked well with the Onebed mattress. Thanks, Vicki! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

not for me

published

This mattress is very firm, i’m a side sleeper and woke up with intense back pain after using this mattress. Despite me not liking the mattress One Bed were really helpful with the return and had great customer service.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Bec, while the Onebed mattress is the one for most people, it may not work for all depending on individual preference and requirements. We're glad nonetheless that you tried the mattress out and had a great experience with us. :)

phx
phx
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great and trustworthy service!!

published

The mattress has a clever design as you can change the firmness easily. A good quality mattress, however we didn't get used to the mattress. Maybe we already get so used to the spring system.
We tried topper and changed the firmness, but we didnt see any improvement.

We activated the return process and it went smoothly. My case was treated professionally and got the refund.
I recommend to try this mattress. I believe every one has different setup of body. So this mattress might works for you!

Purchased in January 2021 for $897.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

While the Onebed may not have been the right one for your needs, we're glad that you gave it a good try and that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,836 reviews
Ad
Spencer
SpencerPerth, WA

Good mattress but not the right thickness level.

published

We bought the 10” thickness because OneBed says that their main selling point against competitors. We found that to be not the right thickness level for us and will be looking to return this after 125 days trial.

Purchased in January 2021 for $700.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Spencer, the Onebed Original 10" is our best seller among our mattresses. If you looking for a different thickness level, you may also wish to check out the Onebed Essential 8" or the Onebed X 12". :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stacey
StaceyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfort with low cost

published

We brought the king , upsized from a queen bed. I have been having trouble getting comfy but the husband sleeps ok. We are still under the 125 day trail so will continue to see how we like it. So far I’m not loving it

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
3 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Stacey
Stacey

Hi, I’ll check with the husband if we have tried the blue layer. We have moved a few around. Thanks for the reply :)

Stacey
Stacey

Just checked, yes we have the blue on top, he also said we are waiting for stock to arrive of the topper to give it a try :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Suman
SumanLaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Comfortable to keep a healthy back

published

Built very well. Comfortable mattress that helps with my back pain, however slightly on the firmer side. If you’re not a fan of firm mattresses, probable not for you. The option is to have a softer mattress topper to go with it.

Purchased in January 2021 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
sheila lehmann
sheila lehmannasked
Mattress Original

do you have double beds also can my original timber bed frame be used?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd