1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,838 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

18 reviews
Previous
Next
Charlotte
CharlotteSydney, NSW

Lovely foam mattress, would recommend for medium/medium-firm mattress lovers

published

Super supportive and comfy. At first I thought it was too firm, but I'm slowly getting used to it! Love the adjustable layers, although definitely think this is more of a medium-firm mattress even on the medium setting! Would definitely recommend if you have a bad back, but would say it's more a back sleeper friendly mattress than a side sleeper.

Purchased in April 2021 at Onebed for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for the recommendation and review. Wishing you many nights of comfy, supportive sleep on your Onebed, Charlotte. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad

Love the mattress

published

Loving my mattress it is super comfy although it didn't come with the three layers as specified other than that it is quite comfortable after the initial wearing in period which takes a while

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
nothappy30
nothappy30Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good customer service and product.

published

I bought the Queen size mattress for my daughter. At first the top mattress weren't aligned with the base and didnt what to do so I talked to one bed team and they prompt to help me out. So thank you for your fantastic customer service. By the way loved the mattress

Purchased in December 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chandra
ChandraSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

excellent quality mattress delivered in time at good price

published

We wanted a firm and medium firm feature mattress and got both of them in the same product. Am validated for the decision to go with One Bed. It has been a couple of months and it is perfect in its functions. The description on the website exactly matches the product and there were no hidden risks. A great service at an affordable price. Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants a firm or medium firm option

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

To hard

published

Gave the mattress a try but did it enjoy it.
It’s very hard even if you swap the top layer over.
The topper slides and moves meaning you can’t sleep to the edges and the edges become soft where you get in and out of the bed.
The mattress is very high.
Would not recommend but better then some.
They also do honour there returns policy in the favour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard

I’m having my best sleeps.

published

Without a doubt, buying the OneBed mattress is the best investment I’ve done after a long time. Quality of my sleep has been improved after buying this mattress. I love the way the mattress gives the most comfortable experience while maintaining the firmness.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So glad that you took the leap with us, Malith! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Josh sneddon
Josh sneddonBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t follow through

published

Mattress felt hard. Wasn’t overly awesome for the amount of good reviews. Also said if I gave them a review they would send a pillow and never sent it. I followed up about the pillow and still got nothing.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

very comfortable

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kathir77
kathir77Queanbeyan
  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

Comfortable so far...

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramesh R.
Ramesh R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Good mattress that took time to settle into

published

While the mattress is very supportive there was something about it for the first few months that was hard to settle into. I didn't find it too firm or too soft but the quality of sleep wasn't anything I could rave about. Over a year gone now and I find it much better.

The mattress hasn't lost its shape or firmness so that's reassuring.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
James
JamesSydney, NSW

Love my new mattress

published

First foam mattress ive owned, love it so much. Nice medium firm density offering great back support. Quick deliver and easily rolled out by one person. Very impressed, highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2020 at onebed for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EAB
EABHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good for the price

published

Purchased in January 2020 at onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Jay Shah
Jay ShahSydney, NSW

Worst Mattress Ever.!! terrible customer service

published

Terrible service, I have called and email them numerios time to arrange pick up and refund of my mattress as mattress is too firm and retain heat, because of COVID-19 they said I have to wait for few weeks before they arrange the pick up. Onebed Managing Director [Name Removed] called me today said he won't be able to process pick up and refund due some random guy provided wrong information to him. Worst company ever I do not recommend anyone to buy onebed mattress

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
4 comments
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Jay Shah
Jay Shah

Incorrect, I was unavailable once only and I have advised to you guys in advanced.
Second time your guy did not come in the weekend, I was home that whole weekend waiting for your guy to collect the mattress, see attached photos.

Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Jay, on the 2nd attempt at collection (the date of which was set your requested/available date), you advised us a day before (and on a weekend) that you would be unavailable as you had to attend a funeral. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dwayne G.
Dwayne G.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good, Takes time to get used to it

published

Firmer than my usual mattress
Takes some time to get used to, my wife hated it for the first month or so, she is definitely liking it more now.
I have spondy lower back, was in pain for the majority of the time on the mattress, seems to have slowed down a bit.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Keami
KeamiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good mattress

published

The one bed mattress initially took a while for me and my partner to get used to and we would often get a sore neck or back the following day. Now that we have slept on it for a little over two months, it has become much more comfortable for me personally and I am finding that my sleep quality has improved. My partner, however, continues to have some difficulties with falling asleep and we are hoping that this will reduce with use.

Purchased in October 2019.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hello Keami, the adjustment period can take a little longer for some. You have 125 nights to try the mattress and see if it is suitable for you and your partner. If it's not, you can reach out to us anytime. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Onebed Mattress Original reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
sheila lehmann
sheila lehmannasked
Mattress Original

do you have double beds also can my original timber bed frame be used?

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd