1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,889 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Elly C.
Elly C.
  • 2 reviews

Firm but still slept ok

published

In terms of comfort, it is an ok, it somewhat feels supportive.
I don’t have any back issues and the mattress hasn’t created any back issues.
I bought this mattress to go into the nursery so compared with my normal bed, my normal bed is a lot better and offers a much better sleep but I did pay $999 for my normal mattress for a Queen size, whereas I got this Double with the 40% off sale so it was cheaper.

Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Adjusting to the feel of a new mattress may take a few weeks so we recommend giving it a bit of time. Hopefully with time, it will work out for you and you'll fully adjust to it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

paul
paulSydney, NSW

king one bed

published

good quality product, was exactly what I thought it would be. its only one month in now and I haven't noticed any sagging or defects. sleep quality is good, am using a pillow topper aswell

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to hear that you are enjoying your Onebed mattress, Paul. It should keep it's form for many, many years. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Belle
BelleSydney, NSW

Good for back sleepers

published

The mattress is very firm and after 2-3 months hasn’t really become less firm, it’s good for back sleepers but doesn’t mould as much as a side sleeper. It did alleviate my back pains when I slept on my back.

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey
StaceyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfort with low cost

published

We brought the king , upsized from a queen bed. I have been having trouble getting comfy but the husband sleeps ok. We are still under the 125 day trail so will continue to see how we like it. So far I’m not loving it

Purchased in January 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Stacey
Stacey

Hi, I’ll check with the husband if we have tried the blue layer. We have moved a few around. Thanks for the reply :)

Stacey
Stacey

Just checked, yes we have the blue on top, he also said we are waiting for stock to arrive of the topper to give it a try :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rubie
RubieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It’s hit and miss.

published

Good quality just firm for my back. Sometime i wake up with a sore back sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I sleep well sometimes I don’t. Like I said hit and miss

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Rubie, if the mattress is not the right one for you, you may return it under the 125 Night Trial. Just email support@onebed.com.au. Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ijaaz K.
Ijaaz K.Central Queensland, QLD

Pretty good, but it’s abit firm

published

I like the bed, but it feels abit on the firm side and would like some sort of option to fix this instead of getting a refund. Any help with this will be appreciated

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mattress while it lasts

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Paul, our warranty requires visible sinking as this is industry standard and also have this on our Warranty page. We have approved warranty claims showing the sinking. We apologize that this did not work out. :(

Paul
Paul

Thank you for your response, however visible sinking only affects the top layer and not a core foam collapse which is where most "sagging" occurs. The warranty is thus not worth much to most. Great bed while it lasted though.

Dwayne G.
Dwayne G.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good, Takes time to get used to it

published

Firmer than my usual mattress
Takes some time to get used to, my wife hated it for the first month or so, she is definitely liking it more now.
I have spondy lower back, was in pain for the majority of the time on the mattress, seems to have slowed down a bit.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dassajassa
DassajassaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing special and annoying returns process

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
3rotor
3rotorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Fine for back sleepers if you like a firm bed, too firm for me

published

Bed arrived in a large heavy box, and mattress was rolled and folded over - so for a few days it will leave a crease in the middle of the bed until it folds itself out. So don't be alarmed

We tried both the cool blue foam, latex side and together with a plush mattress topper still was far too firm. So we let others in our family give it a try, hoping to 'break' the bed in still reminds me of just one big peice of foam.

our weights are 90kg and 75kg, we both sleep on our side. Wasn't waking up with a dead shoulder or anything; its just not as good as our sleeping duck mattress for comfort

Purchased in November 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jake
JakeWestern District, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Takes some getting used to.

published

Good delivery. Harder mattress than expected. A little discomfort at first when getting used to it. We changed to the medium configuration after a few weeks, which is softer but not a lot. The top two layers could be thicker allowing more comfortable side sleeping but it is good for back sleeping. Not as thick as our previous mattresses so we are now lower to the ground than I would like. I would like a medium soft version, but it has really good support as is.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.