1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,883 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (12)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (5) · No (8)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (3) · No (10)
  • Heat Retention Yes (4) · No (8)
  • Sagging Yes (13) · No
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (12)
Previous
Next
Victoria C.
Victoria C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mattress, once it pops out...

published

Bought 2. A double and a king. Shipping was fast for both- North Brisbane. Disappointed that they take AAAAGGGGEEESSS to actually decompress - the double took about 3 days and we are on to day 2 of the King and its still sunken in the middle.
Based off our double for a kids bed, I did buy the king as I was impressed.... time will tell.
Biggest let-down for me was the fact that opening the bed was NOTHING like the ads show it to be.. this heavy flat mattress doesn't just expand

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
bassman91
bassman91South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from old bed

published

We upgraded to this bed from my 10 year sealy queen and instantly started sleeping better! The bed is so comfy and supportive, and I no longer feel my partner in the bed

Only negative is that the top layer tends to move a bit over time so we have to unzip and readjust monthly.

Purchased in April 2021 at Onebed for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

A pleasure to hear you are sleeping better with the Onebed as compared to your old mattress. Thank you for your review. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great customer service!

published

Moving into a new place is hard enough but the one bed customer service team made everything so swift and easy for us.
The original king bed is amazing and feels very comfy, sags a little though but for the price it is perfect!!

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Dali, the Onebed mattress should not sag. If there is any sagging, please email support@onebed.com.au with photos so we can check if your mattress has any issue. Thank you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rachel l.
rachel l.South East Queensland, QLD

Good mattress

published

Good mattress. Comfortable it was easy to set up. The shipping was fast and customer service was excellent answering all my questions. Only four stars because the mattress sags a tiny bit from being folded, but nothing that is noticeable.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We hope the mattress has settled fully already. If there is any issue, feel free to reach out to us at support@onebed.com.au. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

og justified
og justifiedPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Great nights sleep!

published

I’ve always had trouble with partner disturbance, since getting my Onebed mattress I don’t notice it at all anymore! Best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time.
The only disappoint I had was it didn’t inflate as rapid as expected - it still only took maximum 1 hour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to see you are finally getting the best sleep ever with the Onebed, Jane. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patrick P.
Patrick P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good investment - but maybe I need directions?

published

The feel of this mattress is like nothing else I’ve ever tried before. It’s delicious to lie on. After 3 weeks, I flipped the top two thin layers to judge the difference in feel, but now I fear I might be too hot (does this mattress retain heat in summer?). Anyhow, I’m still getting used to sinking into my bed a different way now but so far, so good. I just need to make some adjustments...

Purchased in November 2020 for $726.36.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brata W
Brata WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A very good firm mattress

published

I have lower back issue and it’s better after sleeping on onebed mattress. I am a wheelchair user and could need bed rest for few days in a week and this mattress is really supportive/not sag.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Otto R.
Otto R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pretty good for first few years

published

for the first few years the mattress was fantastic , however now it sags like an old couch cushion, at the start it was like a miracle cure for my back issues, but now not so much.

Purchased in June 2015 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna Searing
Anna SearingPerth, WA

Great mattress!

published

This is a very comfortable mattress that is firm and yet soft. Although it took a little getting used to at first, it has greatly assisted my sleep since I bought it. I used to toss and turn at night, but I seem to sleep sound in a similar position all night now. Overall a great mattress!

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Something to sleep on

published

The OneBed mattress is comfortable to sleep on. The edge support is very good for a foam mattress so you won't roll off too easy. I sink into the mattress by morning but then at night the mattress becomes firm again. This is on the medium firm setting. The onebed mattress has the advantage of have three firmness levels.
One disappointment is the foam size was not cut correctly dimmensions and two foams fall short of the large foam.
It cost $750 which was less than most other bed in a box brands.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

zero partner disturbance

published

I love that there is zero partner disturbance, hence quality of sleep has increased. It did take a while for the mattress to expand fully so we thought we were experiencing sagging but seems to have evened out. Having a much better sleep now on this mattress compared to my old one.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing mattress

published

Very comfortable! Get a very good nights sleep. Only issue Ive noticed is it sinks a bit on my side and takes a little to revert back to its solid shape

Purchased in August 2019 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The bed should maintain comfort and support as you sleep. You can try the bottom layer/firmest setting if that would work better. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.