1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,889 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6
32 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (1) · No (8)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Sagging Yes (1) · No (8)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next

Very Comfortable. Good Nights Sleep.

published

Love the mattress! Found the texture of the topper a little strange at first but not something that would disrupt my nights sleep. Would definitely recommend to my friend and family. Customer service was also fantastic.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nathan A.
Nathan A.Illawarra, NSW

Soooo Comfortable!

published

I absolutely love my one bed mattress! It is honestly the best mattress I have ever had. The only thing I do not like about the mattress is the thinner mattress on the inside slides off the top of the thicker mattress so I am having to unzip and realign the two back on top of eachother. Apart from that, I cannot fault it!

Purchased in January 2021 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brendan O.
Brendan O.Northeast, VIC

very very good and worth what I spent

published

A long time since sleeping constantly through the night. Hasn't been eliminated totally, BUT I have had some nights of unbroken sleep!
I love the memory in the mattress, which keeps me comfortable very much. I've only turned it once since getting it, and haven't had any problems.
And it is very very comfortable...

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael B.
Michael B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Delayed Gratification

published

Took some getting used to after transitioning from the spring mattress. We were uncertain but gave it about 4 weeks and now we would not give it up. We are having some of the best sleep ever! Highly recommend and love that the density can be altered to the softer feel.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love coming home to it

published

When I come home and see this mattress I feel relieved. Best mattress I've ever owned.
I have changed the layers several times and really enjoy the ability to customise it.

Purchased in August 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

So good to know you are making use of the interchangeable layers, Mike. That is one of the great features of the Onebed Original mattress. Thank you for the positive review. :)

Macenzie
MacenzieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Very happy

published

I really love the new mattress, my partner has taken some time to adjust but we both sleep really well. The new mattress has really helped out with his back

Purchased in September 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that you were able to settle into the Onebed, Macenzie. We hope you will continue to sleep better than ever with it. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gina
GinaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Feels like a firm cloud

published

I've used this mattress for about a month. It inflated almost immediately, which was different to other box mattresses I've tried before.
Lying on this mattress is like a firm cloud. Super supportive and comfortable - but doesn't give you the feeling of sinking in at all.
I have some neck and back issues and unfortunately the mattress doesn't seem to have helped either of those issues, but the feeling of first lying down on the mattress at night to sleep is still an amazing feeling.

Purchased in January 2020 at Onebed for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alan
AlanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect!! Awesome

published

Awesome mattress!!! I really liked it.
My wife and I are very impressed to how comfortable is. Its the one we expected, we are really really happy with our purchase. Thank you!

Purchased in December 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We are happy whenever our customers area. Thank you for the positive review, Alan! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Something to sleep on

published

The OneBed mattress is comfortable to sleep on. The edge support is very good for a foam mattress so you won't roll off too easy. I sink into the mattress by morning but then at night the mattress becomes firm again. This is on the medium firm setting. The onebed mattress has the advantage of have three firmness levels.
One disappointment is the foam size was not cut correctly dimmensions and two foams fall short of the large foam.
It cost $750 which was less than most other bed in a box brands.

Purchased in September 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.