1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,889 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ruby p.
Ruby p.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is perfect but with a little discomfort

published

The bed is so perfect but I'm getting back pain daily while getting up in the morning from the bed , Thats the oly drawback otherwise the product is upto the mark

Purchased for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Punniya Prabhu
Punniya PrabhuSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Good Customer Service

published

I had a few issues but it is replaced. so far no issues in that. I have been using the 2 weeks so far so good. I have bought one more 5 years i am using that still and happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nic
NicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good mattress for the price

published

I've had the mattress for 2-3 weeks now and it's taken some time to get used to (from my old saggy mattress) but I'm getting used to the firmness now. It's relatively comfortable.

Purchased in May 2021 at Onebed for $480.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victoria C.
Victoria C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mattress, once it pops out...

published

Bought 2. A double and a king. Shipping was fast for both- North Brisbane. Disappointed that they take AAAAGGGGEEESSS to actually decompress - the double took about 3 days and we are on to day 2 of the King and its still sunken in the middle.
Based off our double for a kids bed, I did buy the king as I was impressed.... time will tell.
Biggest let-down for me was the fact that opening the bed was NOTHING like the ads show it to be.. this heavy flat mattress doesn't just expand

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
bassman91
bassman91South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from old bed

published

We upgraded to this bed from my 10 year sealy queen and instantly started sleeping better! The bed is so comfy and supportive, and I no longer feel my partner in the bed

Only negative is that the top layer tends to move a bit over time so we have to unzip and readjust monthly.

Purchased in April 2021 at Onebed for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

A pleasure to hear you are sleeping better with the Onebed as compared to your old mattress. Thank you for your review. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes

So far so good!

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi, our mattress should not sag. If it is sagging, you may send us some photos so we can check if there is any issue. If we find it faulty, we can work on sending you a replacement. You may email support@onebed.com.au so we can check. Thank you! :)

kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for letting us know. If you need any further assistance, you may reach out to us any time. Cheers to sleeping better with the Onebed. :)

Really good service + mattress is great!

published

Comfortable, supportive and have definitely noticed an improvement in my sleep. Has kept its shape perfectly! Only negative was we found the queen ran slightly big in size, meaning it just about fits in our bed frame.

Purchased in April 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great to know your sleep has improved with the Onebed, Hannah. Thank you for sharing your experience. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great customer service!

published

Moving into a new place is hard enough but the one bed customer service team made everything so swift and easy for us.
The original king bed is amazing and feels very comfy, sags a little though but for the price it is perfect!!

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Dali, the Onebed mattress should not sag. If there is any sagging, please email support@onebed.com.au with photos so we can check if your mattress has any issue. Thank you!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
rachel l.
rachel l.South East Queensland, QLD

Good mattress

published

Good mattress. Comfortable it was easy to set up. The shipping was fast and customer service was excellent answering all my questions. Only four stars because the mattress sags a tiny bit from being folded, but nothing that is noticeable.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We hope the mattress has settled fully already. If there is any issue, feel free to reach out to us at support@onebed.com.au. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great mattress a bit on the harder side

published

Good value i got it on sale for 600, generally its been okay just that i've found it a bit on the firmer side.

The packaging arrived a bit torn up which was a dissapointment but the product it self was good

Purchased in April 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Incredible customer service!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Rick Vazquez
Rick VazquezSydney, NSW

Great bed!

published

The bed is quite firm! Although supportive some people may prefer to purchase the topper as we did, which hit the perfect feel for us! Customer service was outstanding, also the bed didn’t give us back pain. No sagging and pretty durable.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have customers who really find the topper provides just that extra level of comfort that they want from the Onebed. Thank you for giving the Onebed mattress the chance and pairing it with our topper. :)

Aparajita C.
Aparajita C.Sydney, NSW

Good King Size mattress

published

Good mattress with medium firm feel, which is better for back and neck. Comfortable mattress however it does sink in more than expected while sitting. Lying down, weight is distributed.

Purchased in April 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Aparajita, we can assure you the Onebed mattress should last you a long time and is protected from sagging by our warranty. Cheers to sleeping comfortably each night. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

og justified
og justifiedPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Super comfy!

published

Great supportive, great quality mattress. Nice and firm. I’ve got a bad back and my mattress before was killing me. Decided to try OneBed and it was a life changer.
We have it arranged on the softest set up. Perfect for me and my back.
My partner found it a bit firm for him, but we put a mattress topper on and we both sleep perfectly!!
Wish I tried this bed sooner!!

Purchased in January 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome how your life and sleep has been transformed with the Onebed! Also great to know the topper has worked well with the Onebed mattress. Thanks, Vicki! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.