1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,889 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (12)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (10) · No (3)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (13) · No
  • Heat Retention Yes (2) · No (9)
  • Sagging Yes (3) · No (10)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (12)
Previous
Next
Ruby p.
Ruby p.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is perfect but with a little discomfort

published

The bed is so perfect but I'm getting back pain daily while getting up in the morning from the bed , Thats the oly drawback otherwise the product is upto the mark

Purchased for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Punniya Prabhu
Punniya PrabhuSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Good Customer Service

published

I had a few issues but it is replaced. so far no issues in that. I have been using the 2 weeks so far so good. I have bought one more 5 years i am using that still and happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
og justified
og justifiedPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Only a few days, ks single not as firm as I thought it would be.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We recommend allowing the mattress to fully settle and your son to adjust to the new mattress. If it doesn't work out, you may return it for a full refund. :)

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sian Evans
Sian EvansSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can’t complain for the price BUT it is a very firm mattress even on the softest setting

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Super comfy!

published

Great supportive, great quality mattress. Nice and firm. I’ve got a bad back and my mattress before was killing me. Decided to try OneBed and it was a life changer.
We have it arranged on the softest set up. Perfect for me and my back.
My partner found it a bit firm for him, but we put a mattress topper on and we both sleep perfectly!!
Wish I tried this bed sooner!!

Purchased in January 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome how your life and sleep has been transformed with the Onebed! Also great to know the topper has worked well with the Onebed mattress. Thanks, Vicki! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suman
SumanLaunceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Comfortable to keep a healthy back

published

Built very well. Comfortable mattress that helps with my back pain, however slightly on the firmer side. If you’re not a fan of firm mattresses, probable not for you. The option is to have a softer mattress topper to go with it.

Purchased in January 2021 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patrick P.
Patrick P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good investment - but maybe I need directions?

published

The feel of this mattress is like nothing else I’ve ever tried before. It’s delicious to lie on. After 3 weeks, I flipped the top two thin layers to judge the difference in feel, but now I fear I might be too hot (does this mattress retain heat in summer?). Anyhow, I’m still getting used to sinking into my bed a different way now but so far, so good. I just need to make some adjustments...

Purchased in November 2020 for $726.36.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brata W
Brata WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A very good firm mattress

published

I have lower back issue and it’s better after sleeping on onebed mattress. I am a wheelchair user and could need bed rest for few days in a week and this mattress is really supportive/not sag.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jake Bolton
Jake BoltonSydney, NSW

Great mattress

published

Very comfortable mattress, the cooling memory foam works very well. It’s very easy to unzip and change the top layer around. It does take a little while to get use to the mattress. Fast and easy delivery

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candice P.
Candice P.South East Queensland, QLD

Very comfortable

published

Tried another internet order mattress it and there company were horriblle. We were sceptical with 1 bed to start due to that experience, but were pleasantly surprised arranged the internal layers so its medium support and it's quite comfy, still a little firm when on my side as I have a bad back and neck, but I sleep through the night more than I have in a very long time

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha
NatashaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Interesting

published

My partner and I bought the Onebed mattress as we were both keen to try out a "bed in a box". After a few weeks we quickly realised that it was a little firmer than our liking but we did not want to part with it so we looked into the Onebed mattress topper and went ahead and bought one in the hopes that it would help. And it did! We now have a super comfy bed that we both love slipping into of a nighttime. We're both glad we didn't part with the original Onebed mattress because it works so perfectly with the Onebed mattress topper. Very happy customers! :)

Purchased in September 2020 at Onebed for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're really glad you took the chance with the Onebed Topper, it is built to complement the Onebed mattresses perfectly and gives that extra touch of comfort. Thank you for the review, Natasha. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jaydon
JaydonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Is nice, different but sleep well

published

The mattress has helped with my back issues, not gone completely but definitely helped and it is comfy and good to sleep on. Im happy with my one bed mattress

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awww. We hope that in time, your back issues will be resolved completely. Thank you for choosing Onebed, Jaydon! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bec H.
Bec H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic delivery and so far so good

published

Happy with the mattress so far! Seems nice and firm but comfortable still! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new mattress!! What have you got to lose really by giving it a try!

Purchased in July 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Totally agree with you, Bec! With our risk-free trial, you've got nothing to lose from trying the bed. If you do not like it, let us know within 125 nights and you can return for a full refund. Most customers never even find the need to return! ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.