1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,883 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Very Comfortable. Good Nights Sleep.

published

Love the mattress! Found the texture of the topper a little strange at first but not something that would disrupt my nights sleep. Would definitely recommend to my friend and family. Customer service was also fantastic.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruby p.
Ruby p.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is perfect but with a little discomfort

published

The bed is so perfect but I'm getting back pain daily while getting up in the morning from the bed , Thats the oly drawback otherwise the product is upto the mark

Purchased for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Punniya Prabhu
Punniya PrabhuSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Good Customer Service

published

I had a few issues but it is replaced. so far no issues in that. I have been using the 2 weeks so far so good. I have bought one more 5 years i am using that still and happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nic
NicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good mattress for the price

published

I've had the mattress for 2-3 weeks now and it's taken some time to get used to (from my old saggy mattress) but I'm getting used to the firmness now. It's relatively comfortable.

Purchased in May 2021 at Onebed for $480.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danny
Danny
  • 2 reviews

Takes some getting used too

published

Mattress came quickly and was easy to setup.

VERY firm out of the box but wears in over a few weeks. Even then still quite firm but comfortable.

Have not had any issues getting to sleep since the first few nights while getting used to it.

Seems like the mattress will last but only time will tell (only a couple of months old at this point)

Purchased in April 2021.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Victoria C.
Victoria C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mattress, once it pops out...

published

Bought 2. A double and a king. Shipping was fast for both- North Brisbane. Disappointed that they take AAAAGGGGEEESSS to actually decompress - the double took about 3 days and we are on to day 2 of the King and its still sunken in the middle.
Based off our double for a kids bed, I did buy the king as I was impressed.... time will tell.
Biggest let-down for me was the fact that opening the bed was NOTHING like the ads show it to be.. this heavy flat mattress doesn't just expand

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Really good service + mattress is great!

published

Comfortable, supportive and have definitely noticed an improvement in my sleep. Has kept its shape perfectly! Only negative was we found the queen ran slightly big in size, meaning it just about fits in our bed frame.

Purchased in April 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great to know your sleep has improved with the Onebed, Hannah. Thank you for sharing your experience. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rachel l.
rachel l.South East Queensland, QLD

Good mattress

published

Good mattress. Comfortable it was easy to set up. The shipping was fast and customer service was excellent answering all my questions. Only four stars because the mattress sags a tiny bit from being folded, but nothing that is noticeable.

Purchased in February 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We hope the mattress has settled fully already. If there is any issue, feel free to reach out to us at support@onebed.com.au. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sebbie
SebbieSydney, NSW

Mixed initial response but good now

published

I loved it from the start but my much heavier partner sinks into it a lot and found it hard to adjust to. We both sleep well on it now, though: it's comfortable and there's minimal disruption from each other's movements. It's too soon to notice shape changes in the mattress.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy
WendyPerth, WA

So far so good

published

Mattress is much firmer than I imagined, but seems to aide in better sleeping and my neck is nowhere near as tight or sore. Seems to help a lot with my back pain which is great! My sleeps have been improved since I got this mattress and I feel much more well rested. A few months in, its retained its shape and no signs of sagging whatsoever. The only thing I wish is if it was a little softer and moulded to the body a bit more, as my previous mattress was super soft and it was difficult to get used to it at first. I had to change pillows and add a pillow between my legs to help with posture when sleeping, but this may have been due to my crap previous mattress.

Purchased at Onebed for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Wendy, usually customers are able to adjust to the firmness but some also use a topper with the mattress which helps improve the comfort. We do think that the medium-firm design of our mattress helps with overall body health in the long run. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna
AnnaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not bad :)

published

Firm but can have a good sleep. Just right for what I need. Mattress is durable and can maintain shape. I have only had it for a month so far

Purchased in March 2021 at Better Braces.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad you find the Onebed to be the right one for you, Anna. The firmness of the mattress is specially designed to be good for back support. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

matthew l.
matthew l.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good mattress

published

Mattress is comfortable. Good level of firmness and easy to adjust. Wake up feeling a lot better in the morning and can fall asleep quicker. No sagging after 1 month

Purchased in April 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to know you're sleeping better with the Onebed, Matthew. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Incredible customer service!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Rick Vazquez
Rick VazquezSydney, NSW

Great bed!

published

The bed is quite firm! Although supportive some people may prefer to purchase the topper as we did, which hit the perfect feel for us! Customer service was outstanding, also the bed didn’t give us back pain. No sagging and pretty durable.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We have customers who really find the topper provides just that extra level of comfort that they want from the Onebed. Thank you for giving the Onebed mattress the chance and pairing it with our topper. :)

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aparajita C.
Aparajita C.Sydney, NSW

Good King Size mattress

published

Good mattress with medium firm feel, which is better for back and neck. Comfortable mattress however it does sink in more than expected while sitting. Lying down, weight is distributed.

Purchased in April 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Aparajita, we can assure you the Onebed mattress should last you a long time and is protected from sagging by our warranty. Cheers to sleeping comfortably each night. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.