1 photo
Onebed Mattress Original

Onebed Mattress Original

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 1,883 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Onebed

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Very Comfortable. Good Nights Sleep.

published

Love the mattress! Found the texture of the topper a little strange at first but not something that would disrupt my nights sleep. Would definitely recommend to my friend and family. Customer service was also fantastic.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Comfortable Mattress

published

Onebed is very comfortable mattress. I have used it almost two months now and it feels great. I used to have pain around my shoulder which I haven't felt in quite a while now. Recommended to a friend and he bought it as well.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very happy

published

The mattress is comfortable and supportive. I’m not getting partner disturbance like my old mattress and it’s holding its shape pretty well so far. The delivery process was also very quick and easy.

Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny
Danny
  • 2 reviews

Takes some getting used too

published

Mattress came quickly and was easy to setup.

VERY firm out of the box but wears in over a few weeks. Even then still quite firm but comfortable.

Have not had any issues getting to sleep since the first few nights while getting used to it.

Seems like the mattress will last but only time will tell (only a couple of months old at this point)

Purchased in April 2021.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Very Hard
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Victoria C.
Victoria C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mattress, once it pops out...

published

Bought 2. A double and a king. Shipping was fast for both- North Brisbane. Disappointed that they take AAAAGGGGEEESSS to actually decompress - the double took about 3 days and we are on to day 2 of the King and its still sunken in the middle.
Based off our double for a kids bed, I did buy the king as I was impressed.... time will tell.
Biggest let-down for me was the fact that opening the bed was NOTHING like the ads show it to be.. this heavy flat mattress doesn't just expand

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
bassman91
bassman91South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from old bed

published

We upgraded to this bed from my 10 year sealy queen and instantly started sleeping better! The bed is so comfy and supportive, and I no longer feel my partner in the bed

Only negative is that the top layer tends to move a bit over time so we have to unzip and readjust monthly.

Purchased in April 2021 at Onebed for $660.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

A pleasure to hear you are sleeping better with the Onebed as compared to your old mattress. Thank you for your review. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes

So far so good!

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $570.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi, our mattress should not sag. If it is sagging, you may send us some photos so we can check if there is any issue. If we find it faulty, we can work on sending you a replacement. You may email support@onebed.com.au so we can check. Thank you! :)

kyteflyer
kyteflyer
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for letting us know. If you need any further assistance, you may reach out to us any time. Cheers to sleeping better with the Onebed. :)

Really good service + mattress is great!

published

Comfortable, supportive and have definitely noticed an improvement in my sleep. Has kept its shape perfectly! Only negative was we found the queen ran slightly big in size, meaning it just about fits in our bed frame.

Purchased in April 2021 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Great to know your sleep has improved with the Onebed, Hannah. Thank you for sharing your experience. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sebbie
SebbieSydney, NSW

Mixed initial response but good now

published

I loved it from the start but my much heavier partner sinks into it a lot and found it hard to adjust to. We both sleep well on it now, though: it's comfortable and there's minimal disruption from each other's movements. It's too soon to notice shape changes in the mattress.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aparajita C.
Aparajita C.Sydney, NSW

Good King Size mattress

published

Good mattress with medium firm feel, which is better for back and neck. Comfortable mattress however it does sink in more than expected while sitting. Lying down, weight is distributed.

Purchased in April 2021 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Aparajita, we can assure you the Onebed mattress should last you a long time and is protected from sagging by our warranty. Cheers to sleeping comfortably each night. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So amazing, solved our back and neck pain!

published

The mattress has kept its shape beautifully, firm and supportive. More than worth the price! We have both suffered from pains and I am a very restless sleeper, but our pain doesn't flare up with this mattress and my night kicking no longer disturbs my husband. Winner!

Purchased in March 2021 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're so glad the Onebed Original is working perfectly for you and your husband, Loretta. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LAnne
LAnnePerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent mattress for price

published

Comfortable, firm, sturdy, good quality mattress for the price. Ease of delivery and set up. Only downside is it gets a bit hot after lying on it for a while. Not as hot as memory foam though. Its a strange mattress texture. Its firm and when you first use it you would think it would be uncomfortable due to its weird material but definite improvement in back & joint pain. The ad where the guy puts a glass of wine on one side and lies on the other is pretty true! You don't feel the other person moving on the mattress unless they're two and elbow you in the eye repeatedly. Would reccomened.

Purchased in October 2020 at Onebed for $500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Nic W.
Nic W.Sydney, NSW

Little firmer than expected, but exceptionally comfortable.

published

Firm, and comfortable. Had a sore back on my previous mattress, no pain anymore. Hasn't lost any of its shape, same as when I took it out of the box.

Purchased in January 2021 for $749.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're glad that the Onebed has helped you with your back pains. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great nights sleep!

published

I’ve always had trouble with partner disturbance, since getting my Onebed mattress I don’t notice it at all anymore! Best nights sleep I’ve had in a long time.
The only disappoint I had was it didn’t inflate as rapid as expected - it still only took maximum 1 hour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Happy to see you are finally getting the best sleep ever with the Onebed, Jane. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Chronic lower back pain from old mattress finally disappeared.

published

I used to suffer from Chronic lower back pain from old mattress after waking up in the morning which has now finally disappeared. The OneBed mattress is firm but comfortable and I sleep much better than previously.

Purchased in January 2021 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Good to have you finally say goodbye to back pains, Leo! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Original compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Victoria C.
Victoria C.asked
Mattress Original

Has anyone else found it takes ages to decompress properly?

1 answer
Peter F.
Peter F.

We put our new base together on the saturday morning and let the matress decompress until Monday evening when we put sheets on the matress and used for the first time. Probably 48 hours to fill out to it's full dimensions. It may have been done earlier but we were out and did not notice exactly how long it took.

Rod
Rod asked
Mattress Original

We’re is one Bed made ?

No answers
Courtney J.
Courtney J.asked
Original Queen

I’m after a soft cloud like mattress as I prefer a plush level of firmness... can I somehow alter my mattress to suit my level of firmness

No answers
See all Onebed Mattress Original questions

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Original

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $799.00$799.00$899.00$1,099.00
Type Latex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory FoamLatex and Memory Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness26 cm26 cm26 cm26 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)15 year(s)
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Original
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.