??!
1 photo
Oneflare
4.6 from 4,994 reviews

Reviews

1.4

181 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(12)
2
(13)
1
(148)
Previous
Next

Robbers

published

They rob businesses with fake leads. Charge 10's of $ per lead, and despite commitment for a refund on unresponsive leads, 90% of times they simply reject your refund claims.
Cheaters & Robbers!

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
2 comments
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Anthony
Anthony

Bad customer service and make you pay for giving customers advise.

published

The only person that helps me is Yass and I give him 5 stars .Yass got me refunds and helped me a lot. Without Yass I would not stay with Oneflare.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Scott

Scott

  • 5 reviews

More transparency required

published
Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
Trades Comparison Websites

Find out how Oneflare compares to other Trades Comparison Websites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rita

RitaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It is terrible platform to stole the money from Business

published

I am the one of Business running on Oneflare. At this platform, any businesses who could not be successful with the job because of customers faults ( as unresponsive customers or who is providing the incorrect or disconnected numbers), the credit refund is not applied to business. Another non-refund, if the businesses could not provide the quote that customers want. I could not believe some platforms to earn the money in this way even just only 1 or 2 jobs per week.

I would prefer don’t use this platform for automotive business.

This is terrible and stolen platform.

User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Jacob C

Jacob CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

100% agree , Verify your 16$ leads ah!!!!

published

100% agree , Verify your 16$ leads ah!!!! used for over a year ,but leads are not genuine and the lies to come out of the customer service team,unbelievable! Getting a refund is near on impossible.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Sabih R.

Sabih R.Sydney, NSW

Complete Garbage for Tradies

published
Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Najeeb U.

Najeeb U.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fair and smooth services website

published

I am a painter by trade. I have been working with Oneflare for a year and happy with the outcome. Much better than Service Seeking. Service seeking business site is more complicated than oneflare for us to use.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
Lesley P

Lesley PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bond Cleaning

published

After receiving a costly quote from an agent's bond cleaner I turned to Oneflare for quotations. I received a response from JMD Cleaning very promptly. We hired JMD and what a fantastic outcome, they were brilliant. I would definitely recommend using Oneflare to source agents when in need.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Hi Lesley, Thanks for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience with JMD Cleaning and I hope we can assist you with finding a business for any future jobs that you have.

Scott M.

Scott M.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Do not waste your money

published

WARNING - I paid $150 for lead credits for local photography jobs but be warned even if they don't send you any leads those credits expire within a few months. Will be speaking with Fair Trading Monday.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Trades Comparison Websites

Find out how Oneflare compares to other Trades Comparison Websites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dodgy Scammers

published

Was a business with Oneflare and they were pretty good until they changed their policy for refunding leads.

A company should be loyal to its businesses because at the end of the day we are the ones paying your wages.

Upon a recent follow up i was advised that they will not refund a lead anymore for no contact with the customer. How can you say that this is now only valid for premium business??

Is sounds like a dodgy way of making more money. Every lead that costs a business to quote should be followed up and compensated respectively.

You leave me with a bad taste in my mouth and will be cancelling my subscription. Thanks dodgy !!

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Busu

BusuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

House move

published

Vishal and arsh did great job for me today
They are very professional with friendly behavior
No damage they come on time and did excellent job
Good luck guys
Thanks

User TypeI did work for someone
sbeavis

sbeavisSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Is it a scam?

published

The Oneflare business model does little to support the value of a photographer. In short Oneflare themselves will usually get paid at least 3 times for each job advertised - regardless of whether a photographer actually gets the job or gets paid at all. They persistently fuel "a race to the bottom" from their workforce. The advertisers on Oneflare are often extremely hard to contact - so much so that I have wondered if they are even real sometimes? My advice - stay away. I wish the ACCC would have a look at these types of businesses.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
5 comments
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
sbeavis
sbeavis
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Waste of Money for Small Businesses

published

This is a waste of money for small businesses. Charging small businesses such a high rate to quote on a job is not supporting small business. Most people are requesting quotes just to price shop or get an idea of how much jobs cost. Business owners should only be paying when someone actually hires them. I have wasted hundreds of dollars. Asked to have ONE quote refunded as the client no longer needed the service as they found a friend to do the job. Was denied a refund. Oneflare is a big scam! I will be deleting my listing and encourage others to do the same. Let's go back to the old days of getting genuine FREE enquiries via our websites.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Sam

SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

As a business using one flare is a financial disaster

published

You pay to quote any job only to have zero response from the job posters and no notification if/when the job is won or lost. I spent hundreds with an account quoting job after job well within the requested price ranges with a return on investment that would have been better spent on Airtasker or paid advertising.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
4 comments
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Sam
Sam
Sam
Sam

Reading other reviews and experiences, I would agree that its highly likely you have a database of "fake leads".

Keith Rowley

Keith RowleySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good but flawed

published

The facility gives a good ROI BUT has a significant flaw. When a requirement for a quotation appears from Sydney 2000 and some other key areas, I respond IMMEDIATELY on my mobile but every time it's 'no longer available'. This is truly irritating as it appears that some players must be using an auto-respond. Support is very good and the refund process (customer not responding) gets 7/10 because the 72 hour refund period includes weekends, when people rarely respond. I have just written to them about the 'not available' problem (which I have discussed with them before to no avail) so we'll see if they can help. I do recommend Oneflare all-round.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
Trades Comparison Websites

Find out how Oneflare compares to other Trades Comparison Websites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
N.Coles

N.ColesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service

published

I’m very happy and will definitely use this service again. I had needed some graphic design work done for my business. I was responded to by three graphic designers within minutes showing me there portfolio and their quotes. I am very happy with whom I chose and will definitely be using them again.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
jason s

jason sCampbelltown

  • 4 reviews

Bad customer service and lead refund policy

published

Will only refund a lead charge you have paid for only if you PAY for the privilege, even if the customer contact detail they provide are INCORRECT.
So when you pay for a lead based on the information supplied by Oneflare, even if this number is wrong they will NOT refund the lead charge to you, unless you are a PREMIUM member.
Disgraceful!!!

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
5 comments
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
jason s
jason s
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Shakeadog

ShakeadogHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Avoid

published

After another false lead, I contacted Oneflare for a refund only to be told I paid my $20 for the phone number. And I'd have to be a premium member to maybe be refunded. The phone number just rang out twice. This is now the 4th time in a row this has happened. There is no way of checking these "customers" either, for all we know they could just be made up. Running a small business is hard enough, don't waste your money here.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Oneflare scam - beware of oneflare scam where many businesses are paying for false leads!

published
Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

No help for businesses who pay the money & are unable to get in touch with these “apparent” leads

published

Businesses who pay the money for these leads and attempt in all their power to get in contact with these “apparent” leads, are told they need to pay additional money for a feature to potentially have there cases reviewed.
How much do the people requesting the works pay for this service?? Nothing I believe... so looking after the people who do pay for there services would be priority I’d have thought...

I will no longer be using this service, nor will I be recommending it to clients or other businesses.

Transparency
User TypeI did work for someone
1 comment
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare
Page 1 of 10
See all Oneflare reviews

Questions & Answers

Mario

Marioasked

Hi trying to change my address on one flare account but will no let me

1 answer
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Hi Mario, please contact us via support@oneflare.com.au if you have not managed to change the address. Our support team can assist with any profile related issues.

Frank Hiep H.

Frank Hiep H.asked

how to contact oneflare by email or diect phone calls from Melbourne, victoria? I do NOT how to do any other way.

1 answer
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Hey Frank, Thanks for contacting us. You can contact us via email at support@oneflare.com.au.
If you have a business account with us you can contact 1300 306 727
If you do not have a business account with us you can contact 1300 138 827.

I hope this helps, Please let me know if you get stuck.

Mary M.

Mary M.asked

After a good and reliable handyman in Cairns that can put in a concrete slab for a 3x3 shed and that also can put the shed together from scratch.

1 answer
Oneflare
Jenny A.Oneflare

Hey Mary, Apologies that we missed your question. If you're still looking for a business you can post a job request on Oneflare.com.au. To get started you'll need to enter the service you need (Handyman) and then the suburb where you need the work done. We'll ask you a few questions about your job and then send to to local businesses so you can compare quotes. Please let us know if you get stuck, you can email us at support@oneflare.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Oneflare representatives

Other Trades Comparison Websites

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.