??!
1 photo
Oppo AX7

Oppo AX7

MPN: OPPOAX7GLD
4.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.6

15 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (13)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (14)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (15)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (15)
  • Software
    4.4 (15)
Previous
Next

AMAZING PHONE.

published

This phone was my first "proper phone" and it was a big switch from apple to android. It is super easy to use and customize. So many different themes! The camera takes great images in portrait mode and i absolutely love it. One downside is that even at phone shops, i couldnt find a case. Although there are plenty online and the phone comes with a clear case.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
lebron720

lebron720Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 58 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Decent phone if you don't need fancy features

published

I bought this for my dad who is not very savvy with technology. Works well browsing the internet. Battery life is good. The default app for sending messages has green font that makes it hard to read. Tried to use the google app and set as default but periodically keeps reverting to the factory installed app. The cloning phone function is great to transfer all your apps, phone numbers and photos across. Otherwise, good for a budget phone.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kogan.com for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Matty R.

Matty R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Impressive....but....

published

Coming from a history or high end galaxy s5 and s8, i was somewhat impressed with this at $1000 cheaper. I only needed it for my dirty environment at work.
Battery life blows the others away!! An asset using gps all day and invoicing at night, social media and still on 20%
Its quick enough.
Takes nice selfies and pics in general.
Does all you need an android to do.

Negatives: clipboard only holds 5 items. Wth!?
Flash and camera at night terrible.
Day pics in bright sun are too dark.
Doesn't sync emails well. Sometimes miss things from 48hrs earlier.

Purchased in August 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX7 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cher

CherSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this phone!

published

I had been wanting to buy a new phone for years, but had never been sure what to get, and still liked my current phone. My daughter wanted an AX7 for her birthday last year so I bought her one. I was impressed with it, the storage space, the ease of use, the quality of the both the front and reverse camera, locking options, etc. I bought my youngest daughter one for her birthday a few months later, and then finally made the decision to retire my old phone and buy one for myself.
Highly recommend!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone, excellent value

published

Good all rounder, no complaints, it just works. Battery is great, no problems at all. Dual Sim is a great feature for me, work and home on separate numbers means I have control over when I respond to calls. Highly recommended phone.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ang

AngCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

Love this phone, camera is great, night Quality is great to. Great to play games on, and not to mention how awesome the battery last. Will charge at night and by the time the next night comes it's still over half full. Apps run fast as well have not had any problems with oppos I have owned

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for A$277.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Kevy

KevySydney Surrounds, NSW

v Samsung J5 Pro

published

sick of the 3 mth updates from samsung changing my layout everytime
AX7 a little bigger, find the speaker tinny & mic not that great either
my 1st oppo so yet to see over time
update speaker is tinny and ear piercing want to return or refund

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Dhan Ranh

Dhan RanhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Oppo AX7 compared to Nokia 5.1 and old Oppo phone

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$280.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jen A

Jen ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I'm really thrilled with my Oppo AX7

published

I'm impressed with the fact that this phone punches well above its weight: great features despite its small pricetag. I bought it for its large battery capacity, and it didn't disappoint. The camera is excellent: my hands shake quite badly, but the camera corrects for that and takes a perfect picture every time. It has a fast loading and operating speed without any buffering. Functionality is simple to learn and intuitive. My only quibble - the sound can be a bit tinny.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$319.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX7 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Oppo AX7

published

Bought this phone about 6 months ago. Very easy to setup. It is very user friendly and has a great screen that is clear. camera is great. Internal storage is good and it also allows for external storage. Value for money. Highly recommend this phone.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Home Owner

Home OwnerPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Oppo phone

published

All round a fantastic phone. I have had an oppo phone for nearly two years niw and i have never had any dramas with it. I have praised and reccommended oppo frequently.

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ella M.

Ella M.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing phone can't live without it

published

Good camera easily competitive with much more expensive mobiles. Games and apps work at a good speed. Good durability. The maximize screen is nice, big and clear. Priced well for a phone that you don't want to feel precious about or if you don't want to be locked into a plan for two years. Great for teens.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$369.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ben Varian

Ben VarianPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

good phone

published

it has multiple things that the iPhone x has such as face id and even touch id which you don't see much on phones these days so overall it is a great phone

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$400.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
James B

James BSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great price - great quality phone

published

For $399 you really cant go wrong
- facial recogniton
- great camera
-fingerprint
-super smooth transitions between apps
- great colour

Feels nice in the hand and has a really high quality feel about it - it has all the mod cons of new age smart phones - very happy with this purchase

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Christo

ChristoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Easy to use for novice

published

I bought this phone for my husband who is totally computer illiterate and has never used a smart phone. He found it super easy to use and was up and running with it in no time. He likes it, recommend for people who are a bit afraid of venturing in to the world of smart phones

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo AX7 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ray B.

Ray B.asked

Why is the Oppo AX7 still only running Android 8.1?

No answers
Howard K.

Howard K.asked

Does the AX7 have NFC please?

1 answer
Ang
Ang

I don't think so I think the R17 and R15 do though.

Alita C.

Alita C.asked

does it have expandable memory SD slot?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.