??!
2 photos
Oppo Reno Z

Oppo Reno Z (2019) (page 2 of 2)

MPN: CPH1979
4.2 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.2

30 reviews
5
(18)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (27)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (28)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (28)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (28)
  • Software
    4.0 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Sairam R.

Sairam R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent performance and super-fast smartphone with 8gb ram

published

The phone color is so beautiful it looks similar to one plus phone. I work as a uber driver I continuously use Bluetooth, Internet, GPS never went wrong with this phone. In this price range, you can't get any phone with 8gb ram. The camera has awesome colors. Good battery life of 4000Mah with fast charger i'm getting 7-8 hours using GPD, Bluetooth, and internet.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for A$499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Phil Aitch

Phil AitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Add a contact to the homepage? Can't be done!

published

Bought this phone after reading the great reviews. Tried to put my wife's phone as a contact on the homepage... shock horror, it can't be done. I contacted OPPO, and an embarrassed guy told me to install whatsapp to use a third party app to get around the inability to add contact to the homepage. I could do this on my 2015 Galaxy S5, but not on a 2020 'smartphone'? come on OPPO, try to join us in the 21st Century.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$449.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Danny.i

Danny.iSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good

published

I like everything on this phone, The colour is beautiful and has so many positives. The camera is great too. It does everything as good as the Samsung's it just is set out different.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for A$600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo Reno Z compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elena

ElenaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor user interface and customisation on some basic features

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tyler Kunyik

Tyler KunyikVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Best phone on the market for under $500

published

Camera quality is outstanding even at night
Durable and sturdy phone have had for 6 months with slowing down processing or running apps. Also the gradient colour on the back is mesmerising

Purchased in June 2019 at Jbhifi for A$499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
sev01

sev01MELBOURNE

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Oppo is an absolute garbage and the worst service, if can be called service, out of all the phone companies

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
sev01
sev01
Fatima D.

Fatima D.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Oppo Reno Z - the little things build up

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mahdi N.

Mahdi N.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great phone for it's price

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$599.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Amusoman

AmusomanSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Gotta Recommend this Phone at this Price Point!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$420.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo Reno Z compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

I purchased 2 phones for my wife and I and so far we are very happy with them. Easy to use, simple app operation, great storage capacity. The camera is pretty good, not as good as a top of the line phone of course but for the price we found the phone to have almost everything we needed. It also has NFC.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for A$400.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 2 of 2
See all Oppo Reno Z reviews

Questions & Answers

Mann

Mannasked

Hi, I had this Oppo Reno Z for 10 months. It worked well except a few freezing here and there . After update to colorOS 7, it keeps on lagging like hell and can't change ringtone to ringtone from Files... Have contacted Oppo but they asked to go Factory reset. Not keen to do it. Any other solution please?

No answers
Deb

Debasked

I notice it is “based on Android 9.0. “ Does the phone come with google play store app.? Or some other type of App Store?
I need to load a banking app that is only on google play store.
Thanks

1 answer
Wish lasted
Wish lasted

It's Google play store u download from

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.