2 photos
Oppo Reno Z

Oppo Reno Z (2019) (page 2 of 2)

MPN: CPH1979
4.0 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Oppo? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (33)
  • Software
    3.9 (33)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (35)
  • Camera Quality
    4.3 (35)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sohel
SohelSydney
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Excellent value for the price

published

I bought this phone for my wife. She is very happy with it. Excellent photo quality especially the selfie. Sound quality amazing and the overall build and look of this phone 5/5.

Purchased in August 2019 at Office works for $497.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Andrew
AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Impressive

published

High Specs, good battery, good software. awesome camera. Good for gaming , fast charging. Great value. The only thing is that It's Jan 2020 but still on July 2019 security patch.

Purchased in January 2020 at Optus for $430.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sairam R.
Sairam R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent performance and super-fast smartphone with 8gb ram

published

The phone color is so beautiful it looks similar to one plus phone. I work as a uber driver I continuously use Bluetooth, Internet, GPS never went wrong with this phone. In this price range, you can't get any phone with 8gb ram. The camera has awesome colors. Good battery life of 4000Mah with fast charger i'm getting 7-8 hours using GPD, Bluetooth, and internet.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo Reno Z compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil Aitch
Phil AitchMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Add a contact to the homepage? Can't be done!

published

Bought this phone after reading the great reviews. Tried to put my wife's phone as a contact on the homepage... shock horror, it can't be done. I contacted OPPO, and an embarrassed guy told me to install whatsapp to use a third party app to get around the inability to add contact to the homepage. I could do this on my 2015 Galaxy S5, but not on a 2020 'smartphone'? come on OPPO, try to join us in the 21st Century.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $449.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Danny.i
Danny.iSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Very good

published

I like everything on this phone, The colour is beautiful and has so many positives. The camera is great too. It does everything as good as the Samsung's it just is set out different.

Purchased in August 2019 at Vodafone for $600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Is OPPO a good brand? We compared the best rated OPPO phones to competitors to find out

If you’re in the market for a new smartphone, OPPO is a budget brand offering handsets with a sleek appearance and low price tag. But are OPPO phones good quality, compared to an Apple iPhone or Samsung Galaxy? We set out to answer the question by looking at the best Oppo handsets under $800.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.12 June 2020
is-oppo-a-good-brand-we-compared-the-best-rated-oppo-phones-to-competitors-to-find-out

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Elena
ElenaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Poor user interface and customisation on some basic features

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Tyler Kunyik
Tyler KunyikVictoria
  • 4 reviews

Best phone on the market for under $500

published

Camera quality is outstanding even at night
Durable and sturdy phone have had for 6 months with slowing down processing or running apps. Also the gradient colour on the back is mesmerising

Purchased in June 2019 at Jbhifi for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
sev01
sev01MELBOURNE
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Oppo is an absolute garbage and the worst service, if can be called service, out of all the phone companies

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
sev01
sev01

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fatima D.
Fatima D.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Oppo Reno Z - the little things build up

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Oppo Reno Z compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahdi N.
Mahdi N.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great phone for it's price

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $599.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Amusoman
AmusomanSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Gotta Recommend this Phone at this Price Point!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $420.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • Verified

Great value

published

I purchased 2 phones for my wife and I and so far we are very happy with them. Easy to use, simple app operation, great storage capacity. The camera is pretty good, not as good as a top of the line phone of course but for the price we found the phone to have almost everything we needed. It also has NFC.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

goldcoastlady
goldcoastladyasked

Good morning how does this phone compare to the S9? Does it take a Nano Sim? thank you

2 answers
Paul H
Paul H

I didn’t have to get a special sim. It takes the regular standard sim. It also will take a second sim, which is ideal when travelling. I don’t know anything about the S9.

Joseph
Joseph

I have an S9 currently and am planning to get a Reno Z. S9 is a good phone, has waterproof, wireless charging and stunning screen. However, Reno Z has larger storage space (8GB/128GB), bigger screen and battery. And yes, it takes dual nano sim cards

Wamuyu G.
Wamuyu G.asked

Hey I have recently installed a new software update at the beginning of August 2020. Unfortunately the phone doesn't seem to pick up the correct time zone for my location. Is this a common issue and how can I get back to the previous version of the software? Thanks

No answers
Mann
Mannasked

Hi, I had this Oppo Reno Z for 10 months. It worked well except a few freezing here and there . After update to colorOS 7, it keeps on lagging like hell and can't change ringtone to ringtone from Files... Have contacted Oppo but they asked to go Factory reset. Not keen to do it. Any other solution please?

No answers
See all Oppo Reno Z (2019) questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $499.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight186 g
Colour / FinishAurora Purple/Jet Black
Dimensions 157.3 x 74.9 x 74.9 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Display
Pixel Density402 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Screen Size 6.4"
Screen Resolution2340 x 1080 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetMediatek MT6779 Helio P90
Battery Size4,035 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)8 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)48 MP (Wide), 5 MP Depth Sensor
Front Camera(s)32 MP Standard
Release dateMay 2019
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6944284645288, 6944284645295 and 6944284645301
  • MPN: CPH1979

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.