??!
2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 311 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Safety
    4.8 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
John Q.

John Q.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far, so good

published

Customer service thus far has been impeccable. Order arrived in 3 business days, and shipping was free.

Blender has great capacity with clean, stable, splash-free blending and ultra smooth results. We got ours on a really nice special, so couldn't be more impressed so far.

Purchased in November 2020 at Froothie for A$378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Tori

ToriSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is the best!

published

This is a quality blender, perfect for thick nice cream and smoothie bowls! It handles frozen produce beautifully, and I love the timed options and the different speed options. Brilliant!

Purchased in August 2020 for A$309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Best juicer I ever owned

published

This juicer is a dream juicer, I use it on a daily basis makes the most fantastic juices, I can mix all kinds of juices and veggies. I highly recommend this juicer to any one who wants to be healthy, it's a dream machine. Trust me it's worthed.

Purchased in August 2016 at Internet Baby Mall for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LeeH

LeeHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

A powerful machine!

published

The optimum 9200a is so powerful that I’m still getting used to using it on the fast option as it scares me a bit!

A friend recommended the blender, she’s had one for years and said only good things. When my last NutriBullet died I investigated a lot before I decided on this one. I’m glad I made the jump!

Makes the smoothest smoothies I’ve ever had, and really quickly. I’ve also made soups, spreads and butters and am happy with the result.

Though when making nut butters make sure you put in enough nuts or you can’t properly use the tamper without gouging a chunk out of it.

I’d say the best blender I’ve owned and customer service is quick and caring. So far so good!

Purchased in July 2020 at Froothie for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sally L.

Sally L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Exceeded expectations

published

The Optimum 9200A has exceeded my expectations. It is fabulous for smoothies, nut butters, soups and curry pastes and blends everything perfectly. I enjoy using it everyday, it is so powerful and it cuts down so much food preparation time.

Purchased in May 2020 at Froothie for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jackie

JackieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

We got a reconditioned blender and it came in perfect condition. It is used everyday for smoothie bowls, soups and protein drinks. After using a different brand for the past few years we can't believe how powerful this blender is. So happy with our purchase.

Purchased in July 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Timtam

TimtamSouth Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Super Fast - Super Smooth

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruth P

Ruth PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Only just got it, but its so much better than the lower power blenders

published

Blends smoothly and uniformly for smoothies. After using the Ninja, the noise level was lower than that. I was sick of buying a new smoothie blender once a year. With the metal parts, I am hoping this one will last longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Froothie for A$314.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Vai

VaiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Strong Blender

published

I was looking for blender to make flours and was choosing between Vitamix and Froothie decided to choose Australian blender and very happy with the choice. Also good customer service

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forNut Butters
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sasawan S.

Sasawan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

The jug keeps leaking

published

The blender is powerful, until the jug leaked. I only bought it in March 2019 and just started to use it regularly a few months ago. I had the jug replaced a few months ago and it was easy to deal with their customer service. But this time no such luck, jug leaked again been emailing customer service but nothing. I will not buy this model, the jug that comes with it keeps leaking.

Purchased in March 2019 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sasawan S.
Sasawan S.
Julie

JulieSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

I love my Optimum blender! Great product and fantastic customer service.

published

The machine blends perfectly every time. I use it at least a few times a day, and I am really happy with the results. Have made beautiful smoothies, smooth creamy nut butters and lots of nut milks as well as many other things. I did have an issue with the blade and jug components, but the brilliant customer service team sorted it out really quickly with no fuss.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Blown away! Love my new Optimum 9200A.

published

Fast delivery, prompt and friendly customer service. Great easy to read and follow instructions manual. Blending is straightforward and powerful and is easy to clean. I love the fact that it turns off if it’s over heating so you don’t have to worry about burning it out. Very happy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marguerite

MargueriteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

This blender is great, great, great.

published

I love it. I use it all a time, in a morning for my smoothie with frozen fruits.
I do some juices, with fresh fruits.
I also do some soup :mixing veggies with some water or cream.
He handled everything I put in it haha. Potatoes, pumpkin, frozen fruits.
I love and recommend it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Froothie for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Alain W.

Alain W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

My hemp seed milk has never been so creamy

published

Have used a basic Breville blender for the past few years (close to a decade), it did the job well enough so never gave it a second thought until it started stopping midway through blending. Before it packed up altogether I ordered the 9200A - took 3 business days to get to my place which is perfectly acceptable, and the work it does is outstanding! What was chunky and gluggy hemp seed milk is now smooth, creamy, frothy and aerated! I can also now try grinding coffee beans which I've never tried before! Going to make some cold brew this afternoon!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

Best of all!!

published

Its amazing how powerful this blender is! I've had other blenders before, but none that worked as good as this one. I can use it for making nut butters as well! I am really happy!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forNut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

One of my best investment!

published

I use it every day from two years now, it's working amazing, blends everything! The customer service is the best I've ever communicated with! I would love if the jug is more stable on the bottom part.

Purchased in December 2017 at Froothie for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elisa Richnow

Elisa Richnow

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

I love how powerful the motor is, so everything I blend turns out super smooth and creamy. It works so well with ice, making nut butter etc. I use it daily and love it so much! Due to digestive orders I have to blend my food and have smoothies, so this blender is like my best friend and necessity!

Purchased in October 2018 at Froothie for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

In Love

published

Love it, it blends so well, just what I was after..I have a nutribullet and a small blender but always got grainy green smoothies with them so stopped making them but now I can have SMOOTH smoothies. Yeehaa
Jan G

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forNut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

My daily blender!!

published

I love this blender! so powerful and blades are sharp enough to blend whatever I need - ice, beans, fruits & veggies etc. I use it almost every day for smoothies, dips and soup etc - all work wonderfully! Very easy to clean as well! I can't wait to use it to make my nut butter soon!

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Michael

MichaelMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Blender. Cannot do without it!!

published

I have had the 9200A Blender for 4 years now. It does a fantastic job blending the frozen fruit & ice that I use in my smoothies. Also great for blending vegetables for soups. Love it.!!

Purchased for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Optimum 9200A reviews

Questions & Answers

Helmut

Helmutasked

Will the blender have enough power and rotational speed to break open linseed seeds?

2 answers
John Q.
John Q.

Haven't tried that yet, but at a guess I think it would be a breeze for it.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Helmut, oh yes 100% that is no problem at all :) You can grind grain into flour so blending linseeds works like a breeze :) Have a look at this video for example: https://www.facebook.com/froothie/videos/optimum-9400-vs-vitamix-blender-comparison-flax-seeds/648408551927265/, https://youtu.be/RIJST72L4Rg

I can recommend the 9200A and the G2.6 for this especially :)

Please see a comparison below between the G2.6 blender and the 9200A blender:

Jug Sets
Both the G2.6 and the 9200A blenders come standard with a 2Lt jug within the box.
There are smaller jugs available for either model, a 1Lt jug for the G2.6 and a 12.5Lt jug for the 9200a.

However, for the G2.6 blender the jug is dishwasher safe!!
The dishwasher-safe bearings make it one of the few brands (along with Vitamix and Blendtec) to offer such a technology, ensuring the part which fails the most in blenders (bearings of the blades) will last you many years to come.
Whereas when cleaning the 9200A blender you need to ensure the external bottom of the jug remains dry at all times.

Motor Power
The 9200A blender is our fastest blender in our rage in terms of wattage, peaking at 2611 watts.

The G2.6 blender however has the latest technology within the motor and features automatic torque control, for a more efficient blend. The G2.6 peaks at 2400 watts.

Warranty
The 9200A blender comes standard with a 5 year warranty for domestic (at home) use.
The G2.6 blender comes standard with a 10 year warranty for domestic use.

Both blenders can be used commercially, and would come with a 1 year commercial warranty.
There is also the option on both blenders to extend the warranty to a "Lifetime Warranty" for an additional $110.

The company is also offering customers a trial period on both units, with the option to return the product within 30 days from the date of receipt of the order for a full refund. This allows you to try the product in your own kitchen before deciding whether to keep it.

Hope that helps :)

Rex

Rexasked

I have just purchase the Optimum 9200A, but it will not start, the on light comes on, but machine will not function. Is there any trick.

Thank you.

2 answers
Rani Reddy
Rani Reddy

I'm not sure, mine is working perfectly, I put the jar on turn the power on and then select the speed
May be you need to check with the manufacturer.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Rex,
Alex from Froothie International here.
I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you are having :(
May I ask you to open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?
Our Support Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.
Hope this helps :)
Thank you again for your purchase and have a Froothielicious day! :)
Alex

Angelica

Angelicaasked

Hello,
My son blends frozen fruit non stop and often without any liquid added. Will this blender work for this? Thank you

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Angelica, definitely that works. We recommend to blend on the highest speed and use the tamper tool to ensure everything will be blended efficiently :) Also you can use the pulse button in the start. It is however important to not blend more than a minute as otherwise the content will get warm ;)

Here are some videos on how to make ice cream: https://youtu.be/e0zThzTx-oY, https://youtu.be/fNiPr045Nq8, https://youtu.be/lzAQQ-gKDKE

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateApr 2013

Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000238, 9353511000245, 9353511000252 and 9353511000269

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.