5 photos
Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 370 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation Showcases

Official material from Optimum Appliances.

Read now

Reviews

4.8
76 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (75)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (75)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (76)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (75)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (75)
  • Safety
    4.7 (72)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Most amazing blender ever!!

published

Most amazing blender I ever have!!. No more grainy smoothies and leaking blenders. No more frustrations with each blend . Product satisfaction is worth the price. Highly recommended. Everyone should have one of this in their kitchen.

Purchased in March 2022 for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christel Leilani
Christel LeilaniSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

LOVE LOVE LOVE Literally Blown Away! Fast, Powerful, Super Smooth, Effortless!

published

Purchased in March 2022 for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deven
DevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

I'll admit, we were hesitant at first...

published

Purchased in February 2022 at Froothie for $398.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
4/5
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

A delight for the family for churning yummy dishes.

published

Blending ability is good, but definitely need sound reduction.
Blends solids and liquids well.
Good for smoothies and nut milk, does not work very well in grinding spices.
Great for blending, but very loud to operate it.

Purchased in September 2021 at Ninelife Australia for $499.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
1/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

A love that lasts

published

Where have you been all my life, my beloved Optimum 9200A blender. I have been waiting for you my whole life. Oh, how you have changed my life forever. I honestly dont know what I use to do with out you. Now I can blend smoothy bowls till its creamy and smooth and I've said goodby to the lumps from before. You gave me back precious time, wasted before on insufficient blending. I am so glad that my whole family loves you as well and appreciate all the lovely things you are able to do for our evening meals. I promise to look after you and to keep you all of my love, my love!

Purchased in November 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miranda
MirandaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You – We Love You!

published

To my beautiful blender,

I want you to know that we really value you as a part of this family and we are grateful every day for what you do for us.

You produce the most amazing healthy smoothies to help us power through the day. They are always perfectly combined.

The biggest thing I am thankful for, is that you have my kids loving you too! You do an amazing job of hiding the veggies (aka baby spinach or other greens) and they have no idea, they just know it tastes great.

Thanks also for all the other things you do for us to, like smoothie bowls, guacamole, soups etc … you are an essential part of our lives xx

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie Gallo
Julie GalloIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

An epic love story

published

Dear Optimum 9200, not so long ago you came into my life & changed everything! Words cannot describe the gratitude I feel for your existence. Now, I can't imagine my life without you! Your blending ability is outstanding & you're always so consistent, I simply cannot fault you! You will always be my most treasured appliance.
Forever your greatest fan,
Julie

Purchased in August 2021 for $275.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Minnime
MinnimeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

A dream come true

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

I am in Love.

published

Dear Beautiful Optimum 9200,
We met nearly 2 years ago and it was love at first sight. You have completely changed my existence. With you in my life, I can now blend foods to perfection and create amazing, healthy fresh soups, dressings and even hummus. I can now grate cheese with ease. I can even have smoothies and smoothie bowls on a daily basis if I want. I love your nut butters too and there are so many more things you assist me with as well. You help me to stay healthy and live my best life. I cannot wait to create many more wonderful things with you. I am a lucky girl! I sincerely hope you will never leave my side.
Love Always,
C-

Purchased in November 2020 for $415.45.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah S.
Hannah S.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Well worth the investment

published

I purchased my blender in December 2020 and it has not let me down. Very powerful, consistent blend. I use it for almond butter, making oat flour, almond meal and of course smoothies, soups and hummus.
It does get a bit loud when making almond butter (but you just need to remember it is pulverising roasted almonds, and avoid making almond butter at odd hours!).
Very easy to clean and sits nicely on my bench top. Well worth the investment.

Purchased in December 2020 for $395.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

fabulous product!

published

Super fast and effective. We use it in our commercial smoothie cart and it blends in seconds.
We also use it for smoothies bowls and it blends really well.
Its quiet to for a commercial blender.

Purchased in January 2022 at Froothie for $600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
3/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kjoreilly66
kjoreilly66Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

I loved my Optimum Blender so bought another two to give to each adult son

published

I use mine every morning to make healthy, lump free, delicious vegetable smoothies. Easy to use and easy to clean. So good I wanted my son’s to have one too.

Purchased in February 2022 for $399.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Better than any blender I've ever used.

published

Better than any blender I've ever used. Blends the hardest of ingredients in seconds. Easy to clean. The customer service is great and response time has been same day so far.

Purchased in August 2020 for $500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Nut Butters and Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian
IanHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Outstanding product and wonderful service

published

Purchased this product 7 months ago and now couldn't live without it. Smoothies, soups, sauces, dips, and many, many more foods made so easy. The machine stopped working the other day all of a sudden. The Froothie team responded with a few common trouble-shooting tips and a few minutes later I had it up and running again. Also, learned a few other things from their advice about general maintenance and how to get more out of the machine.

Purchased in May 2021 at Froothie for $390.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarjay
Sarjay
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Get you Froothie on, the best Smoothie Machine I have had !

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $264.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Charley
Charleyasked

Can I use my Optimum 9200 A to grind coffee for my espresso machine?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Charley
Charleyasked

Can I use my Optimum 9200A to grind coffee beans for an espresso machine?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Valerieanne
Valerieanneasked

Can the Blade assembly be changed without the special tool..I’ve just ordered a new blade assembly today & realised I hadn’t ordered one..

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
See all Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Dimensions 510 x 190 x 220 mm
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBurgundy, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000030

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.