2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 333 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (22)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (21)
  • Safety
    4.5 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Leesa
LeesaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Very Powerful

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Froothie for $324.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forJuices, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

Excellent product and outstanding service!

published

This is a powerfull blender, excellent for smoothies, fruit shakes, and is able to handle large amounts.
Very good for making flour from dry grains, like buckwheat.
Also, the service was amazing!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices and Smoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Brilliant high powered blender for a great price.

published

Have had this blender for around half and year and use it every week. Makes quick work of smoothies with seeds and frozen fruit, and also makes great nut butters.

Purchased in September 2020 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forCocktails, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellent quality, value &outstanding customer service!

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebecah
Rebecah Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Best blender I’ve used

published

If you love making smoothie bowls this is the blender for you. Everything gets crushed and mixed together beautifully. I spent ages researching blenders with tampers and was deciding between a vitamix and this. I don’t regret my choice at all. Don’t hesitate in investing in this!

Purchased in December 2020 at Froothie for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Amanda
AmandaPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A versatile addition to my kitchen

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Clare F
Clare FHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

7 years later still going strong!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

George
GeorgeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Makes great Acai Bowls

published

I bought this blender so I can make Acai Bowls and healthy 'ice creams'. I can say it's definitely the best blender I have had so far; I only need a tiny bit of water with my frozen fruit to get a really ice smoothie bowl!
However, I noticed that the stick that you bump food down with has a chunk missing; I hope it didn't get into the blades?! (I will contact froothie about it and am sure they will help me)

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ruby C.
Ruby C.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Couldn't be happier except...

published

I'm very happy with the blender. Very simple to use and easy to clean. The blending process is fast and the resulting product extremely smooth. I believe it's worth the money. However the noise it produces while blending can be scary. It is pretty loud!!
\

Purchased in October 2020 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Powerful!

published

This machine has power!!
It not only looks amazing on the bench,but my smoothies are smooth!! No cruchy bits.
Very easy to operate and clean!
I definately can recommend this product especially for the sale price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices and Smoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vai
VaiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Strong Blender

published

I was looking for blender to make flours and was choosing between Vitamix and Froothie decided to choose Australian blender and very happy with the choice. Also good customer service

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forNut Butters
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

Terrible blender. Horrible customer service

published

The blender was broken after 4 months of use! (Only smoothie). The screw was out of the base, unscrewed itself. 2 months I’m waiting a solution after customer service. Nothing

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Froothie for $299.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Thank you for helping. The mail was sent

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sbelle
sbelleSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Is there anything this machine CAN'T handle?

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

Best of all!!

published

Its amazing how powerful this blender is! I've had other blenders before, but none that worked as good as this one. I can use it for making nut butters as well! I am really happy!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forNut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Best blender I've ever had!

published

I've never had a blender so smooth, powerful or just brilliant! Totally upped my smoothie game, it makes smoothie bowls so creamy so quick with minimal liquid. I'm so happy with it ;)

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Optimum 9200A reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter
Peterasked

is it dishwasher safe?

3 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Peter, the jug of the 9200A is not dishwasher save. However the jug is easy to clean, just add water and a few drops of dish soap and blend on high for 20-30 seconds, then rinse it out and done :)

Peter
Peter

Thanks for reply,I can only hope its as strong as the Glass Jug, Time will tell guess

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sidhu A.
Sidhu A.asked

Why can I see the physical product

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Sidhu
Thank you so much for your message ❤️
Surely you can see the Optimum 9200A Blender, Just visit our warehouse - Unit 1/ 24 London Drive,
Bayswater VIC 3153, Australia
Hope this helps and if there is anything else I can assist you don't hesitate to contact us
Best
Alex

tony
tonyasked

i have the 9200 model need to purchase a new blender that has the jugs compatible what do you suggest

No answers
See all Optimum 9200A questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000238, 9353511000245, 9353511000252 and 9353511000269

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.