?
? !
2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A (page 2 of 23)

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 333 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (67)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (67)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (66)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (67)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (66)
  • Safety
    4.6 (62)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brooke I.

Brooke I.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

My smoothies are so thick & so smooth

published

This is hands down the best blender you will buy & so worth the money! I’ve only had it a couple of months but my smoothies are so thick & so smooth and everything I could want! I’ve just had a baby too & am so excited to make his purées in it too! It blends lots of ice & frozen fruits so fast & is immediately so smooth & so thick -which I absolutely love— I don’t have to mix & search for bits of ice that didn’t blend & push them down to the blades. It really is a great blender, great buy, Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2020 for $378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Essential for smoothies and nut butters!

published

We use our Optimum 9200 multiple times a day for smoothies! Makes creamy almond butter with ease and the best vegan cheesecakes and desserts! We would be lost without it!

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lever

LeverPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great food blender

published

I was looking around the market for food blenders to do more or less everything i need in a food blender. I was looking around at more expensive food blenders when i came across reviews for the Optimum, so i took the plunge on one and it was one of my better decisions

Purchased in October 2020 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda

AmandaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A versatile addition to my kitchen

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

  • Verified

Love it

published

Fantastic blender, I've been using it almost every day for two months now. Blends everything without any issue. Very easy to operate and clean. Would definitely buy again without hesitation.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Clare F

Clare FHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified

7 years later still going strong!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
George

GeorgeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Makes great Acai Bowls

published

I bought this blender so I can make Acai Bowls and healthy 'ice creams'. I can say it's definitely the best blender I have had so far; I only need a tiny bit of water with my frozen fruit to get a really ice smoothie bowl!
However, I noticed that the stick that you bump food down with has a chunk missing; I hope it didn't get into the blades?! (I will contact froothie about it and am sure they will help me)

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Ruby C.

Ruby C.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

Couldn't be happier except...

published

I'm very happy with the blender. Very simple to use and easy to clean. The blending process is fast and the resulting product extremely smooth. I believe it's worth the money. However the noise it produces while blending can be scary. It is pretty loud!!
\

Purchased in October 2020 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Q.

John Q.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So far, so good

published

Customer service thus far has been impeccable. Order arrived in 3 business days, and shipping was free.

Blender has great capacity with clean, stable, splash-free blending and ultra smooth results. We got ours on a really nice special, so couldn't be more impressed so far.

Purchased in November 2020 at Froothie for $378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Powerful!

published

This machine has power!!
It not only looks amazing on the bench,but my smoothies are smooth!! No cruchy bits.
Very easy to operate and clean!
I definately can recommend this product especially for the sale price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helen

Helen

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

The Best

published

Blends frozen, fruit, vegetables to liquid in seconds. Super easy to clean. No twisting on an off of parts. Everything just sits perfectly. Quality blender and well worth the money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rani Reddy

Rani Reddy

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Awesome-Best Juicer

published

Im very much happy with the product, I think I had taken the best decision by buying optimum 9200A. Believe me with in 30sec blends anything to smooth juice
I already started recommending my friends. Would love to buy one more in future as a gift when I go overseas to visit my parent .

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Mick

MickHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good Blender for 18 months

published

Blender worked well for 18 months Mainly for smoothies and then the blade assembly became hard to turn. Tried to phone Frothie and was put on hold and then got a message the person I was trying to contact was unavailable. This happened several times. Finally made contact via email and was sent a new blade assembly at no cost but if I wanted the tool to remove the old one I had to buy it. So much for the 5 year warranty. It took 20 days from contact to the receipt of the blade assembly. Very poor after sales customer service.
I could not recommend this product

Purchased in January 2019 at Frothie for $238.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tori

ToriSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

This is the best!

published

This is a quality blender, perfect for thick nice cream and smoothie bowls! It handles frozen produce beautifully, and I love the timed options and the different speed options. Brilliant!

Purchased in August 2020 for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Quality blender

published

I have been using this blender everyday and it’s great! Previously owned a cheap brand and felt like I was destroying it with every use but the Optimum 9200 I have every confidence in and feels so sturdy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 23

Questions & Answers

Peter

Peterasked

is it dishwasher safe?

3 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Peter, the jug of the 9200A is not dishwasher save. However the jug is easy to clean, just add water and a few drops of dish soap and blend on high for 20-30 seconds, then rinse it out and done :)

Peter
Peter

Thanks for reply,I can only hope its as strong as the Glass Jug, Time will tell guess

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sidhu A.

Sidhu A.asked

Why can I see the physical product

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Sidhu
Thank you so much for your message ❤️
Surely you can see the Optimum 9200A Blender, Just visit our warehouse - Unit 1/ 24 London Drive,
Bayswater VIC 3153, Australia
Hope this helps and if there is anything else I can assist you don't hesitate to contact us
Best
Alex

tony

tonyasked

i have the 9200 model need to purchase a new blender that has the jugs compatible what do you suggest

No answers
See all Optimum 9200A questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000238, 9353511000245, 9353511000252 and 9353511000269

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad