2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A (page 5 of 23)

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 333 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (67)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (67)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (66)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (67)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (66)
  • Safety
    4.6 (62)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kyles
Kyles
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best blender I have owned (& I've been through a heap!!)

published

I've had this machine for 6 months now and love it. I've burned out blenders galore (some with a similar price tag to Froothie) in record quick time but the Froothie just powers through everything. I use it for smoothies, soups, juices, dips, nut butters etc. So far anything I have thrown at it is easily blended. The only thing missing is being able to remove the blades, as the nut butter and thicker dips are a little harder to get out from under the blades. Other than that I am loving it, and using it most days.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Felicity M.
Felicity M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

This has become my go to appliance - even earning a permanent position on TOP of my kitchen bench!

published

I bought this appliance in early Nov 2019. I had the first generation model, which was passed to a family member. I make a daily smoothie & juices. Nil chunky bits

  • Thumbnail
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mary and Steve
Mary and SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

The Optimum 9200 blender is amazing

published

We purchased the 9200 blender from Froothie .com.au over 4 years ago and it has never missed a beat. We use it every day for smoothies and general food blending and it always produces perfect results. Highly recommended this excellent value for money blender.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ally
Ally
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent blender, easy to use and quiet!

published

This thing is amazing... definitely the best blender I have ever owned or used. I have a medical condition that means I don’t have a lot of strength in my hands, and can’t use most blender lids as a result - yet this one is easy as! It’s also easy to clean, makes perfect smoothies, frappe, nut butters, desserts, etc, etc. Super powerful and quieter than other bigger-name brands. It is used almost daily and it is a pleasure to have on my bench-top!

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

Optimal blending / optimal price

published

I came to the decision to buy the Optimum 9200A from Froothie after doing quite a bit of research using review sites, youtube and google. My main use is smoothies and making nut milk and it does those things very well. Like all blenders it makes noise but not as much as the NutriBullet or the Kenwood Chef mixer I have. And the Optimum is waaaay quieter than my friend's (much more expensive) "big name brand" blender. Also my friend has had problems whereas I have not. That is if you discount a fallen off cord retainer. I'm very happy and the blender is performing really well. I've done soups, nut butters, and other things as well and it does well at everything I've thrown at it.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew NguyenPerth, WA
  • 64 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

One of the best

published

Just received the 9200A (V2) to replace our Sunbeam which sadly overheat. Like the previous reviewer our unit also come with the white paint type of materials which stuck to the power cord.

2L jug capacity with a non slip handle, the sprout construct above the 2L mark is very useful addition. I like the overload reset button located just below the unit.

Most of our fruits are already pre-cut so no issue with the blending. Bleending ice and frozen fruits mix is no issue on the fast setting or the 45 secs setting.

Not sure if the plastic cover over the on/off button will last. For now very good blenders , as for longevity that we have to wait. We used at least 4 times a day and everyday.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Thank you so much for your review Andrew :)
And for supporting a local Australian brand.
If there's anything we can ever help with please don't hesitate to get in touch.

PFC
PFC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Some manufacturing faults

published
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

Does the job, but ...

published

Blender works quite efficiently, yes it is loud, but aren't they all?
The jug is a massive 2 litre capacity with a rather uneven surface to the sides. Whilst fine for smoothies and similar liquids which will pour out easily, we found that trying to use a spatular to get thick purees or dips out of the big container with so many surfaces was a bit of a pain. A small (say 750ml) jug with just four flat sides and no little indentations would be good for such tasks, but the smallest jug available for this model is 1.5 litre, which is a little disappointing.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dollie
DollieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Cannot live without my most used appliance.

published

Optimum 9200A blender is used every morning. Cannot start my day without a delicious creamy smoothie. Great tasting soups sauces & anything else that requires mixing or grinding.Easy to use, clean & store.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Dollie!
And thanks again for supporting a local Aussie brand :)

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bea51
Bea51SYDNEY
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Amazing

published
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Daverand
DaverandSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Major improvement on smaller blenders

published
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Serenity32
Serenity32Tasmania
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Seriously great blender. Great value. Easy service from Froothie. Good delivery. Simple - excellent value for money.

published
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Pseudonorm
PseudonormAU
  • 36 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified

Makes such great textured smoothies

published

This is a seriously powerful machine. I got it for Xmas and so it was great for making ice blended smoothies for summer. Threw in frozen pineapples, mangoes, blueberries and for the smoothest coldest sorbet.
No gritty bits with this blender. Makes hot soups too but you need to blend it on low, to get rid of the micro bubbles.
Personally I prefer it for blending smoothies and sorbets than making hot soups, but to each its own.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jamie G
Jamie GBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Powerful blender

published

I purchased this blender over 4 years ago and it's still going strong. Does a great job and simple to clean up. It's not great for small amounts (you probably need to do at least a cup of mixture) and sometimes I've had to add a little more liquid to get it blending. I haven't tried Vitamix etc so I don't know how it compares to them, but I know it's definitely much better than standard home blenders! I mostly do smoothies (with frozen fruits), nut creams, and soup veggies. The customer service from Froothie when I bought it was excellent - there had been a couple of issues but sorted out quickly and they more than made up for the inconvenience.

Date PurchasedSept 2013
Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jel
jelParkville
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent quality and worth the price

published

This blender is the best blender I have ever owned. I use it daily for smoothies and juices. It is used by all members of the family and the powerful blade and vortex makes it easy to clean (water and soap and a blend cycle - no scrubbing required). When I had an issue recently and emailed the company, I received a response within 10 mins. I have recommended this to many friends and family and have no regrets.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 5 of 23

Questions & Answers

Peter
Peterasked

is it dishwasher safe?

3 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Peter, the jug of the 9200A is not dishwasher save. However the jug is easy to clean, just add water and a few drops of dish soap and blend on high for 20-30 seconds, then rinse it out and done :)

Peter
Peter

Thanks for reply,I can only hope its as strong as the Glass Jug, Time will tell guess

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sidhu A.
Sidhu A.asked

Why can I see the physical product

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Sidhu
Thank you so much for your message ❤️
Surely you can see the Optimum 9200A Blender, Just visit our warehouse - Unit 1/ 24 London Drive,
Bayswater VIC 3153, Australia
Hope this helps and if there is anything else I can assist you don't hesitate to contact us
Best
Alex

tony
tonyasked

i have the 9200 model need to purchase a new blender that has the jugs compatible what do you suggest

No answers
See all Optimum 9200A questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000238, 9353511000245, 9353511000252 and 9353511000269

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.