5 photos
Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 351 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (5)
  • Safety
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Nella
NellaByron Bay
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointing

published

I bought this blender for the “heavy lifter” it advertises to be. For the money I paid, I am disappointed with its performance and have bought a Nutribullet to replace it. It is loud, moves across the bench when on high speed, and will only blend the most liquid of foods eg soup. When I try to do frozen fruit smoothies or pesto or Hommus which is what I intended for it, it is hopeless. Even with the stirrer, it whirs air instead of food, and pretty much always smells like it is about to catch on fire. Hard to get food out of and clean.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very Bad Customer Service

published

I have a blender and the Jug required replacing. I ordered and Paid for a new Jug and have been waiting 6 months for it. They have never contacted me, only ever responded to my emails. The responses were just untrue, having been told that it was held up at the dock due to union issues a month ago and now that it is not even in the country. Don't trust them.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick
MickHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good Blender for 18 months

published

Blender worked well for 18 months Mainly for smoothies and then the blade assembly became hard to turn. Tried to phone Frothie and was put on hold and then got a message the person I was trying to contact was unavailable. This happened several times. Finally made contact via email and was sent a new blade assembly at no cost but if I wanted the tool to remove the old one I had to buy it. So much for the 5 year warranty. It took 20 days from contact to the receipt of the blade assembly. Very poor after sales customer service.
I could not recommend this product

Purchased in January 2019 at Frothie for $238.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sasawan S.
Sasawan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

The jug keeps leaking

published

The blender is powerful, until the jug leaked. I only bought it in March 2019 and just started to use it regularly a few months ago. I had the jug replaced a few months ago and it was easy to deal with their customer service. But this time no such luck, jug leaked again been emailing customer service but nothing. I will not buy this model, the jug that comes with it keeps leaking.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Froothie.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sasawan S.
Sasawan S.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Terrible blender. Horrible customer service

published

The blender was broken after 4 months of use! (Only smoothie). The screw was out of the base, unscrewed itself. 2 months I’m waiting a solution after customer service. Nothing

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Froothie for $299.

Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Thank you for helping. The mail was sent

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PFC
PFC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Some manufacturing faults

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Does the job, but ...

published

Blender works quite efficiently, yes it is loud, but aren't they all?
The jug is a massive 2 litre capacity with a rather uneven surface to the sides. Whilst fine for smoothies and similar liquids which will pour out easily, we found that trying to use a spatular to get thick purees or dips out of the big container with so many surfaces was a bit of a pain. A small (say 750ml) jug with just four flat sides and no little indentations would be good for such tasks, but the smallest jug available for this model is 1.5 litre, which is a little disappointing.

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Darren
DarrenPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

I returned my 9200a 2nd gen blender

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marc
MarcMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Noisy blender. good but noisy

published
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Marc
Marc

thank you for the update. Back to 5 stars now. Issue of noise was fixed. Blending nuts now to peanut butter with Outstanding service by Optimum. Above and beyond.. .Highly recommended not just for the blender, but for the service also.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellent for large batches

published

Master 9 can make a warm raw chocolate drink, sorbets, smoothies, dips, sauces and nut milk in a flash. Simple design, no complicated parts to assemble. I would give it excellent if it is much quieter, comes with a jar and blade design for a smaller batch, spatula for scraping at the blade area.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
leighb
leighb
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Good for a blender

published

We had this blender for about 18 months before we sold it. It works great for smoothies although it tends to aerate them a lot. Hopeless for protein balls (use a food processor instead). Being a clutz, I smashed two pushing rods and one blade. This is not Optimums fault, but beware: because there is no interlock mechanism, if you have forgotten to put the lid on, or took it off to put something big like an apple in, then try and use the push rod, it will go straight into the blades. And these aren't cheap to replace. We ended up replacing it with a second hand thermomix, which again is not a fair comparison at four times the price but does a much better all round job in the kitchen.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
leighb
leighb

The review is for a 9200 without the A. I didn't see a separate entry for a 9200 only.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ally_Diva_Song
Ally_Diva_SongSydney, Australia

I love my froothie blender

published

I love it
I broke my cheap blender from Kmart trying to blend kale and other greens
My froothie whizzes it all up with a breeze. Seriously love this blender
Have you ever tried to drink a green smoothie with chunks of kale left behind? Its disgusting. Well let me tell you this beauty Froothie blender doesn't leave you with chunks of kale. All of my smoothies come out SMOOTH and lovely
A friend of mine has Vitamix blender which I tried before I bought the Froothie. My Froothie blends JUST AS WELL a the Vitamix and I only paid HALF the price of the Viramix for my Froothie.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Shan. Rice
Shan. Riceasked

Do you have a 1 litre jug for froothie 9200 please,,Shan Rice

No answers
Shan. Rice
Shan. Riceasked

Do you have a 1 litre jug for froothie 9200 please,,Shan Rice

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Hello Shan
Alex from Froothie International here
Thank you for your question but unfortunately at this moment we only have the 1.5L jug available and cand be found here https://froothie.com.au/collections/blenders-accessories/products/optimum-8200-9200a-2nd-gen-1-5l-vortex-jug-set-commercial
Hope this helps
Have a Froothielicious day
Best
Alex

Shan. Rice
Shan. Rice

Thank you,,,that would be a really good jug size to have available in the very near future,,,it’s my only complaint Shan

Smitty
Smittyasked

HelIo. I have just recently received my 9200A. Not had much time to use it yet but so far so god. Can you buy a smaller size jug to go with it?
Smitty

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Smitty,
And thank you for your question :).
Feel free to call our head office at 1300 309 900 and our team will answer all your questions and assist you with any issues.
Hope this helps
Best
Alex
Froothie International Team

See all Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Dimensions 510 x 190 x 220 mm
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBurgundy, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.