5 photos
Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 351 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Blenders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Reviews

4.7
63 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (58)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (58)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (58)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (58)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (58)
  • Safety
    4.7 (56)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ian
IanHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Outstanding product and wonderful service

published

Purchased this product 7 months ago and now couldn't live without it. Smoothies, soups, sauces, dips, and many, many more foods made so easy. The machine stopped working the other day all of a sudden. The Froothie team responded with a few common trouble-shooting tips and a few minutes later I had it up and running again. Also, learned a few other things from their advice about general maintenance and how to get more out of the machine.

Purchased in May 2021 at Froothie for $390.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarjay
Sarjay
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Get you Froothie on, the best Smoothie Machine I have had !

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $264.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carina M.
Carina M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Customer service is excellent

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $478.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Best Unit we have ever owned!!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Froothie for $539.06.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

This is the best blended you will own!

published

I LOVE the 9200A, I have owned it for now 2 years and it’s incredible. It makes the smoothest nut butters in SECONDS, the smoothest soups in MINUTES and i also use it to blend flours, nut milk and it’s so easy to use and clean. Summer time this is my bestie :) Always make the best dips with the best texture! There isn’t any food this bad boy can’t handle. I love the big jug that holds so much liquid and it can easily blends so many nuts at once. Could not recommend more, the customer service is also super quick and it’s overall a great product and company ❤️

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 for $500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janalyssa
JanalyssaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

I wish I’d had this years ago!

published

I couldn’t be happier with my Froothie and only wish I’d discovered this much sooner! Having been a Nutrabullet user for such a long time I felt it was time to do some research when my old machine died and came across the Froothie brand! I must admit I wasn’t going to spend quite so much but truly it has exceeded my expectations and it is well worth the money spent. I have so far used it every day for various smoothies that really are ‘totally smooth and No Bits!!! I’m looking forward to trying out different recipes too! Seriously, don’t hesitate, become a Froothie Family Member today, you’ll not be sorry!

Purchased in September 2021 for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices and Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arnold L
Arnold L
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Best appliance in my household

published

This blender has surpassed any previous blender I have ever known and used.
It make the smoothest smoothies.
It blends my hot Tomato soup without a problem.
It blends up whole lemons, which we use daily.

Purchased in August 2018 at Froothie.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
Arnold L
Arnold L

I totally stand by my review! Cornelia L , wife of Arnold L

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
  • Verified

Love this so much

published

I was so taken by the optimum 9200A that I gifted one to my sister and one to my brother. They were super excited and are making the best green smoothies.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Used for Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nella
NellaByron Bay
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointing

published

I bought this blender for the “heavy lifter” it advertises to be. For the money I paid, I am disappointed with its performance and have bought a Nutribullet to replace it. It is loud, moves across the bench when on high speed, and will only blend the most liquid of foods eg soup. When I try to do frozen fruit smoothies or pesto or Hommus which is what I intended for it, it is hopeless. Even with the stirrer, it whirs air instead of food, and pretty much always smells like it is about to catch on fire. Hard to get food out of and clean.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
toemass95
toemass95
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Blitzes Everything and Anything - Highest Quality and Cheap

published

This blender replaced my Nutribullet that was $150 and outperforms it by a mile.

The price is always slashed for this blender on seasonal events as well.

I'm big on packing blenders with lots of ingredients e.g. bags of spinach, fruits, powders, and this blender just swallows it all up in seconds, creating an always easy to drink product.

The warranty team is especially helpful as I received a speedy replacement after my jug was met with a broken blade after nearly 2 years of daily use.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Froothie for $275.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mandeep Kang
Mandeep KangHamilton
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

12 Star Product

published

I have never ever bought a better product, from a better company. Words cannot describe the immense satisfaction I have derived from this mixer and blender. Miles above anything available in the market today.

Purchased in August 2021 at Froothie for $449.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leesa
LeesaNorth Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Very Powerful

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Froothie for $324.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Used for Juices, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karyn K.
Karyn K.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Best blender out

published

Blends to a smooth creamy consistency, no need to strain, love the blend timer, can press button and walk away. Easy to clean, blends dates and cooked meat with ease

Purchased in December 2020 at Froothie for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Safety
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ami M.
Ami M.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Really great products

published

I ordered my Optimum 9200 online and received it within a week. Absolutely love it, best blender I have used so far (compared to the 1200W Nutri Bullet, Nutri Ninja, might even be better than a Vitamix). I use whole fruits and vegetables for smoothies, it breaks down all the pulp and fibrous parts into a smooth drink.
Great for kids to make healthy milkshakes with oats and fruit, they come out smooth and creamy.
Very happy customer and can see myself enjoying this blender for many years to come!

Purchased in April 2021 at Froothie for $398.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Excellent quality, value &outstanding customer service!

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Safety
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Shan. Rice
Shan. Riceasked

Do you have a 1 litre jug for froothie 9200 please,,Shan Rice

No answers
Shan. Rice
Shan. Riceasked

Do you have a 1 litre jug for froothie 9200 please,,Shan Rice

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Hello Shan
Alex from Froothie International here
Thank you for your question but unfortunately at this moment we only have the 1.5L jug available and cand be found here https://froothie.com.au/collections/blenders-accessories/products/optimum-8200-9200a-2nd-gen-1-5l-vortex-jug-set-commercial
Hope this helps
Have a Froothielicious day
Best
Alex

Shan. Rice
Shan. Rice

Thank you,,,that would be a really good jug size to have available in the very near future,,,it’s my only complaint Shan

Smitty
Smittyasked

HelIo. I have just recently received my 9200A. Not had much time to use it yet but so far so god. Can you buy a smaller size jug to go with it?
Smitty

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Smitty,
And thank you for your question :).
Feel free to call our head office at 1300 309 900 and our team will answer all your questions and assist you with any issues.
Hope this helps
Best
Alex
Froothie International Team

See all Optimum 9200A 2nd Generation questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Dimensions 510 x 190 x 220 mm
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBurgundy, White, Silver, Black
Release dateApr 2013
Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.