??!
5 photos
Optimum Appliances 9400 1st Generation

Optimum Appliances 9400 1st Generation (page 2 of 36)

4.9 from 715 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

715 reviews
5
(659)
4
(34)
3
(13)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Seryn L

Seryn LAU

  • 2 reviews

Great machine

published

I purchased this machine a few years ago, and it hasn't skipped a beat! I use it several times daily and it's been a game changer for me when it comes to the food we eat now. I had a small issue with the blade assembly malfunctioning, but after speaking with customer service, this was easily resolved and I was sent a replacement part that was easy to install myself. Would definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Cez

CezAU

  • 27 reviews

Not good value for money

published

I bought this a little more than a year ago for almost $500. I thought that for the warranty of 5 years, it should be good. the machine is too loud yet it cant grind nuts as easily as shown in ad. Once this breaks i wont buy another one. An expensive gadget but not as powerful as advertised

Date PurchasedJun 2015
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
JA

JASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Amazing Blender

published

Chops up everything to a smooth drinkable consistency! So powerful, heats up very quickly to make soup. Love this machine, the reviews speak for themselves. It is really good quality machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Blenders

Find out how Optimum Appliances 9400 1st Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
djc926

djc926Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 23 likes

Has been great until the bearings started rusting

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
djc926
djc926

Faulty product 9400 blender

published

I purchased the 9400 blender and within a year I've had two fractured jugs (2 litre). While mechanically it is powerful unfortunately I can't say the same for the jugs.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Lynne

LynneMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can't live without it !!!!!!!

published

I purchase my Optimum 9400 just over a year ago .... it is fantastic. I use it every morning to make my green smoothie and it does a wonderful job of blending everything so well. I also purchased the single serve jug in September last year which I find is terrific for making healthy little chocolate snacks .... I can blend a small amount with ease.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Ryan

RyanSydney

What A Beast!

published

I purchased my Optimum 9400 late 2014. It has been nothing short of amazing. I use it 6 out of 7 days every week. No matter what food I throw in it, the Optimum 9400 brings it to the exact consistency I need it to be. With the speed control knob, I can leave things as course / chunky or fine / smooth as I please. I have nothing but praise for this blender. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Vivien

VivienBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

I bought the Optimum 9400 blender because I couldn't trust the Vitamix due to the black speck teflon particles it releases. I use my Optimum blender every single day, sometimes 4-5 times a day, since we are on a raw fruitarian diet. So I make lots of sauces, dips, creams, smoothies, ice creams and even juices (by straining the fiber out). The only drawback I've found that sometimes the blender struggles a bit with thicker sauces and frequently shuts off (the safety switch gets activated) when making ice cream, but otherwise it makes excellent ice cream.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Suzi

Suzibrisbane

Froothie Optimum 9400 Blender

published

My Optimum 9400 Blender has become the most used appliance in my kitchen. It has replaced my Ice Cream Maker and my Food Processor.
It liquidizes smoothies, makes amazing nut meals, ice cream, sauces, batter -
It is robust and super powerful, VERY easy to clean and looks great.
Initially I was going to get on the Nutri Bullet train but came across the Froothie site and I was sold.
I have since purchased other Optimum products and they are all as good as each other.
I will always check to see if there is an Optimum version of any appliance I want too buy in the future.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Blenders

Find out how Optimum Appliances 9400 1st Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mardih

mardihQueensland, Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I just LOVE this blender

published

Blenders, I've had a few
but the 9400 is really worth a mention.
It does what I need it to do
and even more without exception
I 've had it since 2014
and it's gone beyond the call of duty
I love it and would buy another
this one's a BEAUTY!
PS:
when I saw it in action I knew I would love it
so I bought two - one for my daughter.

Date PurchasedJul 2014

Great all-round blender

published

I've been using the Optimum 9400 for almost two years now and throughout that time its been fantastic, blending things quickly and smoothly with almost daily use. The tamper tool is also great for making dips and banana ice-cream. Recently I began having trouble with the base of the unit, and thus far Froothie have been great in replying to my enquiry quickly and ensuring the problem is solved.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Rob D

Rob DPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Froothie Optimum 9400 Blender

published

I've had my Froothie Optimum 9400 now for over 2 years and I'm just as happy with it as when it first arrived. It is used on a daily basis to make my morning smoothies and hasn't missed a beat. The engaging drive mechanism is positive and strong unlike some of the "pod" type blenders that friends have had. The motor is powerful and easily cuts through and blends hard fruits and pulverises ice with no problem. I would highly recommend this Froothie unit to anybody looking for a really great blender that is robust and powerful.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Use this once or twice every day

published

Often use vegetables like kale and silverbeet which I found harder to juice and it is always perfect. Then use it for banana oat pancakes done in seconds. Cauliflower rice again no problems. Easy to clean makes some noise but is quick. Ever since I bought it can't get enough.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Just Brilliant!!!!!!!!

published

I look at my 9400 as a beautiful piece of German precision engineering , I know it's not made in Germany. Has not missed a beat in the two years I have had the machine. Initially I bought the machine to make healthy smoothies, that soon gave way to not so healthy, milk , but beautiful

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Amy

AmyMudgee

Use it just about every day

published

I am very happy with my purchase almost a year ago now. Have had no problems. I would one day like to buy the smaller jug that goes with it, as often I'm only making small quantities.
I made this purchase using the PayPal laybuy option which was fantastic to work with my budget. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Blenders

Find out how Optimum Appliances 9400 1st Generation compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Well designed machine, performs as advertised

published

I've had the unit for over 2 years now, hasn't caused any problems. Had it trip once, when i was trying to mix some dough that was too thick.
Smoothies - perfect. Sometimes materials will stick, a couple of knocks or a tamp as a last resort fixes it.
The unit doesn't look as fancy as the obvious competition. But personally i much prefer something that is well built as it certainly is, and performs just as well if not better. The price is a massive bonus.

Only pity is having to buy sight unseen for most people, with little local shop support.

All in all, i recommend the unit to anyone who still appreciated well designed equipment.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Blends great but keep the box

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Peggy

PeggyDoyalson North NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One year on and still loving it

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Best blender we have ever owned

published

Great unit can't fault it, my wife mainly uses it, she went though 3 top of the range Brevelle blenders in the past 6 years all failed due to seizing parts, This unit is powerful, easy to clean and is going strong.

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Excellent Blender

published

After considerable looking around for a good blender at an affordable price I finally settled on this one and haven't regretted it once since the day it arrived. I use it nearly every day mostly for smoothies, milkshakes, soups and occasionally for a recipe like rum balls or grinding coffee beans. Green smoothies were my biggest concern as other blenders have left them chunky and chewy and I could never add ice so I just about gave up on them, but the Optimum has always been smooth and consistent. I can now add as much ice or frozen fruit as I like and it blends it effortlessly in seconds. It is noisy but no more than a blender with a less powerful motor.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Page 2 of 36
See all Optimum 9400 reviews

Questions & Answers

Abby

Abbyasked

9400 1st Generation

Hi
We havent used our machine for a while but it looks like the blade has seized inside the jug. Can I just replace the blade or do I need to buy a whole new jug?
Abby

3 answers
Lance S.
Lance S.

Hi Abby,
You're quite right, the bearing seal has failed and allowed liquids into the bearing and so it has seized. This happened to me some time ago and Froothie sent me a new one free of charge. Either way you'll have to contact them for another. Just use the supplied plastic 'spanner' to unscrew the black plastic retainer under the jug. To ensure less chance of this happening again I never leave fluids in the jug, emptying it as soon as I've finished. If you are a little bit handy (and careful) you can remove the dome nut holding the blades together and sharpen them using a file or stone and transforms the blender into a 'beast' (well...it's a lot more efficient least). :)
Hope this is of some help
Lance

Abby
Abby

Hi lance. Thats really helpful, thank you very much! I dont have the spammer any more but will check in with froothie

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Abby, in case you have not already opened a ticket with our warranty support team you can do so here: https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new :) And we will be able to assist in having your blade assembly replaced :)

myhealingcommunity

myhealingcommunityasked

9400 1st Generation

Hello. I need to replace my Optimum 9400 "1st generation" "JUG" ONLY. The base is fine.
My Q. Does the G2 jug fit the G1?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi @myhealingcommunity yes the G2.1 jug will fit for your 9400 :)

Karolina G.

Karolina G.asked

9400 1st Generation

I ordered blades for my Optimum 9400 but received blade Optimum 1903. Is this suitable for my blender?

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Karolina, can you please email us your order number to support@froothie.com.au and we will look into this for you ASAP :)

Karolina G.
Karolina G.

Thank you, will do now.

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.