??!
7 photos
Optimum 9400

Optimum 9400 (page 3 of 37)

1st Generation, 2nd Generation
4.9 from 724 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

724 reviews
5
(665)
4
(37)
3
(13)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Rob D

Rob DPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Froothie Optimum 9400 Blender

published

I've had my Froothie Optimum 9400 now for over 2 years and I'm just as happy with it as when it first arrived. It is used on a daily basis to make my morning smoothies and hasn't missed a beat. The engaging drive mechanism is positive and strong unlike some of the "pod" type blenders that friends have had. The motor is powerful and easily cuts through and blends hard fruits and pulverises ice with no problem. I would highly recommend this Froothie unit to anybody looking for a really great blender that is robust and powerful.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Use this once or twice every day

published

Often use vegetables like kale and silverbeet which I found harder to juice and it is always perfect. Then use it for banana oat pancakes done in seconds. Cauliflower rice again no problems. Easy to clean makes some noise but is quick. Ever since I bought it can't get enough.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Just Brilliant!!!!!!!!

published

I look at my 9400 as a beautiful piece of German precision engineering , I know it's not made in Germany. Has not missed a beat in the two years I have had the machine. Initially I bought the machine to make healthy smoothies, that soon gave way to not so healthy, milk , but beautiful

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy

AmyMudgee

Use it just about every day

published

I am very happy with my purchase almost a year ago now. Have had no problems. I would one day like to buy the smaller jug that goes with it, as often I'm only making small quantities.
I made this purchase using the PayPal laybuy option which was fantastic to work with my budget. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Well designed machine, performs as advertised

published

I've had the unit for over 2 years now, hasn't caused any problems. Had it trip once, when i was trying to mix some dough that was too thick.
Smoothies - perfect. Sometimes materials will stick, a couple of knocks or a tamp as a last resort fixes it.
The unit doesn't look as fancy as the obvious competition. But personally i much prefer something that is well built as it certainly is, and performs just as well if not better. The price is a massive bonus.

Only pity is having to buy sight unseen for most people, with little local shop support.

All in all, i recommend the unit to anyone who still appreciated well designed equipment.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Blends great but keep the box

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Peggy

PeggyDoyalson North NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One year on and still loving it

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Best blender we have ever owned

published

Great unit can't fault it, my wife mainly uses it, she went though 3 top of the range Brevelle blenders in the past 6 years all failed due to seizing parts, This unit is powerful, easy to clean and is going strong.

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Excellent Blender

published

After considerable looking around for a good blender at an affordable price I finally settled on this one and haven't regretted it once since the day it arrived. I use it nearly every day mostly for smoothies, milkshakes, soups and occasionally for a recipe like rum balls or grinding coffee beans. Green smoothies were my biggest concern as other blenders have left them chunky and chewy and I could never add ice so I just about gave up on them, but the Optimum has always been smooth and consistent. I can now add as much ice or frozen fruit as I like and it blends it effortlessly in seconds. It is noisy but no more than a blender with a less powerful motor.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marion

Marionmelbourne

Love this blender cannot live without it

published

I purchased this blender in 2014 after doing a lot of research and have used it every day to make green smoothies I can pack the jug with the ingredients and within a short time I have a well blended smoothie .Its great for making nut pesto, frozen yogurt,and banana cake.I purchased the single serve jug this year and have not looked back.I cannot live without my Optimum 9400.Its the most used appliance in my kitchen.LOVE LOVE IT!!

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Premium quality and value for money

published

I've been using my Optimum9400 for two years now alongside my Thermomix. I use my optimum blender every single day for smoothies and weekly for hummus. I prefer the blender for banana ice cream and smoothies over the Thermomix. I'd definitely recommend the 9400. When blending things like nuts for but butters etc, the blender automatically shuts off before getting too hot and burning out which is a great feature. Super sharp blades day after day without any problems, such impeccable quality and excellent customer service. A little noisy but comparative with other blenders. My only complaint is there isn't a holder for the tamper, that would be great.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Firefly33

Firefly33Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great Blender

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Lee and Ky

Lee and Ky?

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor experience with the Optimum 9400

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Megan

Megan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this Blender!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Ashleigh

AshleighPerth

  • 3 reviews

It's alright

published

This blender is ok. It shuts off whenever I try to do something like crush nuts or mix something slightly thick. It is not what I was hoping it was. It blends soups and smoothies ok, but a $30 blender can do this too...

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

Nicole

  • 6 reviews

So easy and so powerful

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great machine! Great value!

published

I purchased a refurbished Optimum 9400 from the Froothie website. I was told the refurbished machines are the ones they use for product demos and they have only been used 20-30 times before they are being sold. The machine arrived in perfect condition, everything was like new, if I didn't know it had been used I wouldn't have been able to tell. I love the machine, everything is very well made, it's simple and easy to use, no high tech electric functions means not much can go wrong or break in the future. The smoothies come out beautifully! Very happy! Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 40 reviews

Industrial brutal but just works

published
Snophi

SnophiMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used every other day to make nut milk and it's a dream

published

I am so glad I bought this blender. Had it for about a year, use it regularly and sometimes with quite hard things that gives the blades/motor a work out but she always comes through! Blend frozen fruit for kids ice-cream, make nut milk, general puréeing, raw treats. Have shorted out the motor a couple of times but there's a trip switch at the bottom and after giving it a bit of time to cool down it's been fine.
I have recommended this blender to all my friends, two of them have also bought it and are very happy also.
My only criticism would be that it has a plastic jug which after a year of being battered around with nuts, is a bit scuffed. A glass jug would be ideal.

Vince

VinceTauranga NZ

Optimum 9400

published

It seems OK, maybe I was expecting big things. I find if blending ice it seems to struggle getting going. Also seem to have to use the stick a lot to get everything moving to try to blend up. Maybe am use to a more heavy duty commercial machine which seem to have no problems blitzing everything without any input from me.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Froothie A.Optimum Appliances
Page 3 of 37
See all Optimum 9400 reviews

Questions & Answers

Karl Dagg

Karl Daggasked

9400

Hi Froothie,
With your 9400 refurbished machines what warranty do they come with. I see jug, bearings and blades need replacing at differing intervals. Are these covered? What generation are the refurbished blenders on the market now?
email is kfdagg@hotmail.com
Thanks, Karl

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Karl, you can see a list of our refurbished units here: https://www.froothie.com.au/refurbished-optimum, however, I suggest calling the office directly to get an update on the stock: 1300 309 900
Refurbished units are covered under the same warranty terms and conditions as new units :)

Hope that helps!

kind regards
Andrea

Kim Rundblad

Kim Rundbladasked

9400

Hi there.
Where can I buy a new set of brush assembly for the motor...?
Kim

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Kim, you can open a ticket with our warranty support team here: https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

regards
Andrea

Morgan d.

Morgan d.asked

9400

Hi there,

I have an Optimum 9400 first gen about 6 years old and am on my second jug and blade assembly. Had to replace the first a few years back as it was leaking underneath and producing a rusty fluid and now the second jug is doing the same. Is this able to be fixed and how would I go about this? Not wanting to pay $160 for a new jug every couple of years when it starts to rusts and leak. Thanks

2 answers
From Perth
From Perth

Hi Morgan, Froothie has a lifetime warranty on the Optimum 9400 gen 1 I bought about 8 years ago. My blade assembly leaked recently and was replaced with a new one free of charge if you can show that you have used your equipment in the manner intended by answering a few questions. Have you tried contacting your place of purchase and asked for a replacement?

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Morgan, please open a warranty ticket here https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and our technical support team will assist :)

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.