?
? !
7 photos
Optimum 9400

Optimum 9400 (page 4 of 37)

1st Generation, 2nd Generation
4.9 from 736 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (27)
  • Safety
    4.9 (27)
Previous
Next

Excellent Blender

published

After considerable looking around for a good blender at an affordable price I finally settled on this one and haven't regretted it once since the day it arrived. I use it nearly every day mostly for smoothies, milkshakes, soups and occasionally for a recipe like rum balls or grinding coffee beans. Green smoothies were my biggest concern as other blenders have left them chunky and chewy and I could never add ice so I just about gave up on them, but the Optimum has always been smooth and consistent. I can now add as much ice or frozen fruit as I like and it blends it effortlessly in seconds. It is noisy but no more than a blender with a less powerful motor.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Marion

Marionmelbourne

Love this blender cannot live without it

published

I purchased this blender in 2014 after doing a lot of research and have used it every day to make green smoothies I can pack the jug with the ingredients and within a short time I have a well blended smoothie .Its great for making nut pesto, frozen yogurt,and banana cake.I purchased the single serve jug this year and have not looked back.I cannot live without my Optimum 9400.Its the most used appliance in my kitchen.LOVE LOVE IT!!

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Premium quality and value for money

published

I've been using my Optimum9400 for two years now alongside my Thermomix. I use my optimum blender every single day for smoothies and weekly for hummus. I prefer the blender for banana ice cream and smoothies over the Thermomix. I'd definitely recommend the 9400. When blending things like nuts for but butters etc, the blender automatically shuts off before getting too hot and burning out which is a great feature. Super sharp blades day after day without any problems, such impeccable quality and excellent customer service. A little noisy but comparative with other blenders. My only complaint is there isn't a holder for the tamper, that would be great.

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Firefly33

Firefly33Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Blender

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee and Ky

Lee and Ky?

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor experience with the Optimum 9400

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megan

Megan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this Blender!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Ashleigh

AshleighPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's alright

published

This blender is ok. It shuts off whenever I try to do something like crush nuts or mix something slightly thick. It is not what I was hoping it was. It blends soups and smoothies ok, but a $30 blender can do this too...

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole

Nicole

  • 6 reviews

So easy and so powerful

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great machine! Great value!

published

I purchased a refurbished Optimum 9400 from the Froothie website. I was told the refurbished machines are the ones they use for product demos and they have only been used 20-30 times before they are being sold. The machine arrived in perfect condition, everything was like new, if I didn't know it had been used I wouldn't have been able to tell. I love the machine, everything is very well made, it's simple and easy to use, no high tech electric functions means not much can go wrong or break in the future. The smoothies come out beautifully! Very happy! Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marshall

MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 55 reviews
  • 60 likes

Industrial brutal but just works

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Snophi

SnophiMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used every other day to make nut milk and it's a dream

published

I am so glad I bought this blender. Had it for about a year, use it regularly and sometimes with quite hard things that gives the blades/motor a work out but she always comes through! Blend frozen fruit for kids ice-cream, make nut milk, general puréeing, raw treats. Have shorted out the motor a couple of times but there's a trip switch at the bottom and after giving it a bit of time to cool down it's been fine.
I have recommended this blender to all my friends, two of them have also bought it and are very happy also.
My only criticism would be that it has a plastic jug which after a year of being battered around with nuts, is a bit scuffed. A glass jug would be ideal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vince

VinceTauranga NZ

Optimum 9400

published

It seems OK, maybe I was expecting big things. I find if blending ice it seems to struggle getting going. Also seem to have to use the stick a lot to get everything moving to try to blend up. Maybe am use to a more heavy duty commercial machine which seem to have no problems blitzing everything without any input from me.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Froothie A.Optimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Diane

DianeMelb

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best blender I have ever used and I've tried a few!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dimitris

DimitrisEnschede

Great powerful blender

published

The Optimum 9400 has been a joy to use the last couple of months since I have it. Have used it nearly everyday to make all sorts of smoothies and soups. The jug is well made and easy to clean and is more durable and a lot lighter compared to glass jugs. A big plus in my opinion.

The only thing that was below my expectations with this blender is how smooth runs. With the jug empty distinct rattling noise is emitted when running at the lower speeds. When the jug filled this rattling noise damps out a bit, but still remains quite noticeable. Even though this does not affect the blend results it still influences the overall experience of the machine, that's why I've rated it 4 out of 5.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Binaya

BinayaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best investment ever for healthy life

published

I have never imagined that blender can be this powerful. I mostly use it for smoothies, soups and almond milk. You can put chunk of any vegetable, fruits and in few seconds whizzzzz --- great smoothie is ready. Motor and blade is so strong and powerful, no other normal brand can match it, I think there would be very few rival to match performance of Optimum. Jar is big and cleaning is easy too.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah

Hannahedithvale

This Is The Best Blender!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrAnneline

DrAnnelineMelbourne

I test blenders for a living - the Froothie Optimum 9400 blender is the one that I own though

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not as good as it's supposed to be I'm afaid

published

I have been very disappointed with the Froothie Optimum 9400. Maybe I'm doing something incorrectly but I'm not impressed with it at all as others seem to be. I looked at a lot of reviews before purchasing.
I find it does not make smoothies very well. . It is very hard to get stuff out because of the height and narrow bottom of jug. Also I have had no success trying to mince even the smallest amount of chicken or beef - I understood that this was possible. Even breadcrumbs test it.
I've had to reset nearly every time I've used it for longer than say 15-20 seconds.
I was looking forward to using it but I'm afraid it was a complete waste of money for me.

3 comments
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Mazza
Mazza
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mod Blend Pro

Looking for Blenders?

Read the reviews for Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad
Tegan

Tegan

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

AMAZING Blender - Smoothie & Raw Dessert Perfection!

published

You can't go wrong with the Optimum 9400 it is extremely powerful and will blitz absolutely everything into a nice smooth consistency... Whether its regular smoothies, green smoothies, soups, raw desserts or anything you fancy - I highly recommend this blender! Mine has been used almost every day since purchasing it about 8 months ago and I LOVE it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joybells

JoybellsBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Blender that out performs the rest

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 37
See all Optimum 9400 reviews

Questions & Answers

Shawn B.

Shawn B.asked

9400

i need new blades , for my opimum 9400. where do i get them and how much are they?

1 answer
Caro
Caro

If you message them on Facebook, they'll get back to you pretty quickly. Include your model no& details that will help them narrow it down.

D.M.P

D.M.Pasked

9400 1st Generation

What can I do if my blender is stuck on full speed?

2 answers
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani

I'd contact support. Sounds like a serious problem.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi D.M.P,, Alex from Froothie International Team here. Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback as we strive to make our customers happy!❤️ I am so sorry to hear about that and already informed our Expert Technical Support Team which is literally only one click or a phone call away. For any questions you have, you can email us at suppport@froothie.com.au, call us at 1300 309 900 or simply can open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Our Ticketing and Warranty Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.❤️
Have a Froothielicious day! :)
Alex

Zedd

Zeddasked

9400 1st Generation

There is no clear answer here regarding use of the pulse switch, please clarify. I have read in the online manual that the Pulse switch does not function without the unit being switched on
(‘a safety feature’).
However, the Pulse switch on the unit I have (1st gen 9400) will switch it immediately to ultra high speed regardless of whether the other switch is on or off. Is this in fact normal?

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Zedd,
Alex from Froothie International Support here. I have informed our Technical Team about this and am waiting for an update. As soon as I have it, I will update you at once.
Thank you for being part of the Froothie family :)
Best
Alex

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Zedd, thank you for your patience. The technician did get back to me and mentioned that this depends on the model. Because the newer models have different safety features compared to older models from 2014 for example. To be able to advise further it would be great if you can email us at support@froothie.com.au :) Have a great day!

See all Optimum 9400 questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Optimum 9400

Details

This commercial-grade blender is rated the best blender of the lot, according to reviewers. With a number of domestic and commercial functions, it’s built to cater to the needs of serious home chefs.

It has five handy ‘automatic, one-touch programs,’ which are: Crush ice, Juice (you can also juice vegetables), Milkshake, Nuts to make dairy-free nut milks, and Hot Soup.

The Optimum 9400 Generation 2’s commercial functions include: a carbon brush motor, stainless steel 6-blade assembly, a built-in overload sensor, and Froothie Support, which means you receive ‘advice on how to develop a juice bar and increase your sales.’

What reviewers praised most about this blender:

  • Blended any ingredient with ease, even tough ones like grains and ginger root (this may be due to both the powerful 1,500W motor and six blending blades)
  • Quiet operation
  • The price was affordable for its quality, and when compared with other high-speed blenders.
Compare both Optimum 9400
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity2 L2 L
BPA FreeYesYes
Number of Blades66
Colour / FinishBlack, SilverSilver Black
Dimensions 456 x 191×191 mm456 x 191×191 mm
Power1,500 W1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Replaced byOptimum Appliances 9400 2nd Generation
Compare both Optimum 9400

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro

49 reviews
Ad