??!
3 photos
Optimum NutriForce Extractor

Optimum NutriForce Extractor

3.8 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
3

MartyC

MartyCAU

  • 32 reviews

Garbage Product - Poor Customer Service

published

Finally after numerous phone calls and broken promises of delivery times it arrived - 7 weeks late.
Worked ok for the odd time it was used. Now it screams and rattles like a bearing has failed plus black liquid (oil ?) leaks out the bottom all over my bench.
Its now out of warranty and there is NO WAY I'm buying one again. This time I'm off to a reputable retailer and I'll buy a trusted brand.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Rarely
Used for: Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Josie

JosieSandy Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

I was lucky enough to recieve am optimum nutriforce extractor at Christmas.
It couldn't have come at a better time as my ninja had started leaking.
I did have an earlier good experience with this company froothie as I had bought a juicer from them a few yrs ago now that my daughter got off me for my grandson's smoothies.
I didn't expect the optimum to be so quiet and it does a great job juicing up whatever I put in there making it a really healthy but yummy household addition.
I will stick with this company.
No more headaches from a loud juicer.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Great product !

published

This is a neat, handy, fast yet quiet personal blender. Much better than my NutriBullet and easier to clean. I especially like the sturdy quality of the cups. I love it.

Purchased in January 2019 at Froothie.

Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sharon

SharonSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely brilliant machine

published

I am totally impressed with the machines ability to do everything brilliantly. Blend, flours, nut butters, shakes, smoothies and bliss balls. Etc,etc,etc. This machine copes with everything i throw in it.
I am extremely happy.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Optimum NutriForce Extractor

published

Just bought and received the extractor today. So happy to open the box and use it. Found the grinding base is stuck in the motor base. Can't rotate and remove it. Already email the support and told them I used this type of blender previously, so I know how to unlock and remove the grinding base. Now they want me to take a video and which I did.
I think they sent me a defect one. Very disappointed, I gave the support team my mobile # and they won't contact me. Just email.

The support process took too long. Not a good product support. Can someone in the company help me to resolve this. All I want is to use this new blender!!!!

Shirley

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Sophie

SophieSydney

Poor warranty

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Willoughby John

Willoughby JohnSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor warranty support

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Willoughby John
Willoughby John
Willoughby John
Willoughby John

Diane

DianeMelb

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best compact blender on the market.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Great blender

published

Excellent machine, can't say how well it performs in making my smoothie. Celery tomato ginger all in together with a bit of water and smooth as can be no lumps celery etc to be found. Machine is not that noisy and very stable because of the suction caps. Would highly recommend this machine

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ilana

IlanaMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Love my new Nutriforce

published

I received my new blender a couple of weeks ago and it has been great. Makes yummy smoothies in a matter of seconds. Easy to use and clean, would highly recommend to anyone looking at new blender.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Disappointed

published

Even though it is a quality blender I was replacing my nutri bullet with it and it just doesn't blend up seeds nuts veggies as good as the nitrabullet even thinking of returning it shame as i liked the big containers lid etc.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Initially good

published

After the first couple of uses, the smoothie consistency is becoming less smooth (blending green smoothies) Fast delivery and unit blender is stable with suction cups on the base. noise level ok, not too loud like ninja.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

  • Verified purchase

Great little blender

published

I was looking for a blender that will process small amounts. I already have an optimum 9400 as well as an optimum juicer and have been very happy with these. I believed I could trust this brand and I have been very pleased. A great product!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Best in market

published

As good as it gets! Does more than I expected: quality & reliability, simple to use, best ever smoothie, quiet, I use for other dry masala. I haven't seen any as I have collected many over the years !

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Love this little machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
ronleo

ronleo

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

love this product

published

had been looking at another brand that is advertised all the time ,but also heard bad reports .then the optimum came on the market I did not hesitate to buy it as I have had their blender for years and it is the best .I can say that this product is the greatest and I use it almost every day

Date PurchasedMay 2017

BTAM

BTAMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Taiwan-based Optimum Food Extractor

published
3 comments
BTAM
BTAM
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
BTAM
BTAM

Questions & Answers

Kassandra

Kassandraasked

Don't want leave bad review, but find it impossible to make nut butter. Can you write detailed explanation of how to do it successfully? Thank you

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello, thank you for your message. Please contact our customer service team at support@froothie.com.au as they will be able to share with you the video we made to show you how to make a nut butter with your Nutriforce. We hope this helps :)


Jane

Janeasked

Hello wondering if this will manage dried dates and figs please?

2 answers
Diane
Diane

Hi Jane, I actually made some bliss balls this week with the nutriforce, using dates - and yes it can handle it. Just bear in mind as dates tend to get stuck, it required blitzing it for a few seconds at a time and moving the dates around with a spoon. I found this nutriforce far easier to make bliss balls than my big industrial blender, because of the size - its easier to get into and move the dates around. All the dates were blended smoothly - without any lumps, so its pretty powerful.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi Jane, better late than never :-)

First off please accept my apologies for the delayed reply. It appears this question was missed somehow.

As Diane correctly pointed out, the NutriForce is a strong blender despite its size. The 1000W motor will easily handle dried dates and figs as you can actually prepare nut butter in it. You just have to use the pulse function and shake the container a bit until most of the ingredients are crushed or use a spoon to move them around. After the mixture has approx the same textures put it on a High cycle and that's it :-)

Here's a demo video of making nut butter from almonds. If the NutriForce handles harder ingredients it does not have a problem with dried dates or figs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9M2L_IokVds

If there's anything else I can help with don't hesitate to reach out to me here.

Cheers to your health!

Francois N.


Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.