??!
1 photo
Oral-B Genius 9000

Oral-B Genius 9000 (page 2 of 4)

MPN: PC9000
4.6 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Clean feel after brushing

  • Travel case and USB charger

  • 6 different cleaning modes - good for sensitive teeth

  • Sleek design

  • 12 day battery life

  • 2-minute timer with 30 second intervals

Cons

  • Premium price

  • The app can seem redundant

Reviews

4.6

67 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (14)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (6) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Nyz

Nyz

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good start of the morning

published

Very good toothbrush. Very reasonably priced. I was very happy with its job. Exactly as advertised. I definitely recommend as i have bought it for all of my family members. Thank you .

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
EL

ELPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overall good - but expensive and battery life could be better

published

Gifted by a dentist friend - overall good but battery definitely didn't last up to 12days as claimed on their website, best I have got is 7 days on 2 x 2 minutes brushes per day.. RRP is expensive.. the oral b is pretty useless anyway..

Purchased in December 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kelly ws lim

Kelly ws limSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect toothbrush

published

I've used many types of electric toothbrush but none quite like oral b genius 9000. Oral b products have gotten better and better over the years and this model is definitely the best I've used. It is an intelligent toothbrush that incorporates the use of an oral b app to help improve oral hygiene of the users

Purchased in January 2019 for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prabhjot Bloom Kaur

Prabhjot Bloom KaurSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

excellent

published

It has multiple cleaning functions and via bluetooth connecting to phone app very helpful to track oral care. Tongue cleaner and floss options is the best.

Comes in a travel case easy to carry and the phone holder is the best. so convenient and easy to carry

Purchased in March 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
pinky

pinkyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

so perfect

published

its best electric brush comparing with other brands . I like the different light on the brush handle when the pressure sensor is triggered .The Oral B app is quite good, if you're trying to improve your oral hygiene habits.jus i can recommend to everyone its best one

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ipshita P.

Ipshita P.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent toothbrush, feels almost like a professional clean-up

published

Purchased this after reading great reviews online, and truly lives up to the hype. Teeth feel sparkling clean. I switch between multiple heads to ensure all round protection. Only wish the heads came in black to match the all black body.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay.

Incentivised ReviewNo
dAsh

dAshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Another brilliant Braun product!

published

Not only has it trained me to apply just the right amount of pressure when brushing, it has made sure I *clean* my teeth! I thought I had been for 50 years, but the clean I get with this thing, is out of this world!
The tongue cleaner is brilliant too!
I love this thing.

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store for $189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent toothbrush with some cool gadgets for monitoring operation with smart phone

published

Have always used an electric tooth brush for the past decades and have only used Braun to be honest. The technology has just got better and better and this tooth brush is the best I have used to date. The battery lasts and charges quickly when low. One comment is that as the battery gets low the power of the cleaning drops in performance as well so it is better to keep it fully charged. Great range of options to use for cleaning and if you have bad plaque then this works, keeps me away from the dentist now for cleaning to one year from every 3 months.

Purchased in September 2018 at Costco NSW, Auburn for $155.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
jamesmelb

jamesmelbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Toothbrush for the best clean

published

I've just upgraded to this toothbrush from a 3 year old Oral-B toothbrush that had similar features including the bluetooth but this toothbrush blows away my previous one performance wise.

My teeth feel like I've just had a Dentist Clean and the battery is far superior as is the case.

I will say that I'm not a fan of the app, but I never have been but you don't need it to use the toothbrush as all.

I always use a sensitive head on the Whitening setting and get fantastic results!

Couldn't recommend it higher enough!

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop for $174.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

Jon

  • 7 reviews

No disputing that it's a great toothbrush. But ...

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Vanessa

VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 7 likes

Can be compact when travelling, awesome battery life, great toothbrush!

published

This cleans so well and you'd actually see your teeth shinier after you brush using this toothbrush. You'd feel the difference with freshness and cleanliness with using this and regular toothbrush. It will change your life. Seriously.
Battery life can go on for more about a week.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $135.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Clint

ClintSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

So much power

published

Ok I had the oral b 5000 before receiving the 9000 it as a gift. And thank you Santa. It cleans so much better than the 5000,,, of course. And the battery power/charge awesome... I haven’t tried the app as yet, but will

Purchased in December 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shen

ShenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is awesome!

published

This is the best electric toothbrush I’ve come across. Worth the money. Love the settings and Bluetooth mode with the timer to show you how long to clean sections of your teeth.
Simple to use. Takes a few hours to charge so I normally charge after my morning brush. Lasts a few weeks before a recharge is required. Haven’t yet been to the dentist for a clean since purchasing this brush as it does the job well enough for me. Definitely one worth having!

Woong C

Woong CAU

  • 2 reviews

Variety functions on it

published

This is well made toothbrush. I have been using oral B brush for over 20 years this is the latest model. I can control and monitor through bluetooth connection and several mode to brush. It seems Oral B has their own know-how.

Nick O

Nick OTownsville

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good for ensuring correct Brushing

published
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Genius 9000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JoelB

JoelBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Gives a total clean feeling!

published

I have always loved the oral-b electric toothbrushes in the past and this one is no exception. The round brush head is truly the best on the market in my opinion as it gets in the back areas of my mouth and cleans all faces of each tooth. I wouldn't go without an oral-b electric toothbrush as it gives a total clean feeling. The toothbrush has many different power modes but essentially I end up using the normal mode everyday.

Eve

EveWollongong

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bought one for my boyfriend and he loves it

published

I bought one for my boyfriend for his birthday present and he absolutely love it, even though he felt it is probably not a right gift for birthday but he loves it regardless and now he is saying that he is getting one for my birthday, which I am kinda happy and sad at the same time.

The others

The otherssydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fantastic

published

I bought this to replace an earlier model that was beginning to lose its charge (after many years though).

This model is excellent. Its compact so its great for travel (which I do for work). It charges quickly, the design is good to hold and the travel case is sturdy.

highly recommend.

salina

salinaTacoma

worth it

published

It was also very customary to use it at the beginning. It used a medium-hard brush head and didn't bleed. It was refreshing and quick, and it was very convenient.
The sound is a bit big.
Charging is fast, and it can be used for 2 weeks when the charge is full.
Overall not bad, worth it.

Isabel

IsabelROKEWOOD JUNCTION

  • 4 reviews

Works good.

published

The app has me flossing twice a day where as before I was only flossing twice a week. This toothbrush and app are so well designed I had to come here and express my elation.

Page 2 of 4
See all Oral-B Genius 9000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Pau

Pauasked

Is there a container to put the brush heads in to shield from the environment when not in use?

No answers
Annette F.

Annette F.asked

I can’t decide between the white or rose gold colours.

Is the rose gold section plastic or metal?

Also, does the rose gold part show up marks (e.g. from toothpaste) more than the white?

Does the rose gold colour rub off after time - either on the handle or the outside of the travel case?

1 answer
Usability tester
Usability tester

Hi Annette, the rose gold part is metal and well made. I have had my Genius 9000 for about a year and there are no marks on it and the rose gold does not rub off - it still looks new and works very well. I have used the travel case about eight times now and everything is still in perfect condition. Hope that helps.

Anne

Anneasked

Can you charge the travel case by USB?

1 answer
Usability tester
Usability tester

yes you can.

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Details

Features:

Oral-B’s newest premium smart electric toothbrush not just cleans your teeth but comes with a variety of additional features including:

  • Travel case with USB charging

  • A smartphone app which analyses your brushing habits

  • 3D oscillating action and circular brush heads

  • 2-minute timer & 30 second ‘quad’ timer to clean each quarter of your mouth equally

  • 6 brushing modes: daily clean, professional clean, 3D white, sensitive, gum care & tongue cleaning

  • 12 day battery life

  • Pressure sensor

  • Phone holder

Points of praise

Reviewers particularly liked the convenience of the travel case, the professional-quality clean and noticeable results that the toothbrush provides, the practical features and all-around superb quality finish.

To consider:

The app doesn't always work properly and can seem redundant.

CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) $349.00
PurposeBrushing
FeaturesCharging Case, Mobile App, Smart Sensor and Travel Case
Battery Life12 days
Brushing / Flossing Modes6
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included3
Colour / FinishBlack
BatteryInternal
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4210201163046, 4210201180777 and 6903148264751
  • MPN: PC9000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.