??!
3 photos
Oral-B Pro 2 2000

Oral-B Pro 2 2000

4.4 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (9)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (3) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Murray

MurrayCanberra 2600, ACT

Be sure to get the Pro 2000 and not the Pro 3000

published

I recently replaced an old blue oral B pro 3000 with this blue oral B pro 2000 that looks very similar. These both work very well. I got it from the Shaver Shop. However, be careful to avoid a white barrel oral B pro 3000 model. I was told it was the new pro 3000 model, but it has no grips on it and the on/off button is also harder to access. With this white barrel model, as soon as it gets wet with toothpaste dripping down, it gets hard to hold as it is slippery. I notice just about all oral B models have grip material on them, but the oral B pro 3000 white barrel model doesn't. Be sure to get the blue oral B pro 2000 with the blue strip down the front - it enables one to keep a grip on it.

Purchased in November 2020 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Murray,
thanks for your feedback, we appreciate hearing that you prefer the grip feature on the OralB Pro 2000!
Happy brushing,
Oral-B

KevinH

KevinHSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Huge upgrade on the basic model

published

Upgraded from the vitality model, feels so much better. Only needs to be charged once a week, and when it's done the light indicates when finished charging. When needs to be charged it flashes red.
Feels very powerful, and gives a 30sec & 2 min timer to tell you when to change position.
Can never go back.

Purchased in July 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$74.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Kevin,
thank you for this review, glad you are enjoying you experience with the Oral-B Pro 2000
Thank you,
Oral-b

Daya Narain

Daya NarainSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Toothbrush I can't do without it

published

Great toothbrush . Very impressive. Very reliable and has good battery. Easy to use. It came with a travel box. Great colour and stays charge for a long time. I love this electric tooth brush.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Daya,
Thank you for this feedback we are so happy that you are enjoying your experience with the Oral-B Pro 2 2000!
Happy Brushing,
Oral-B

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 2 2000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quadrant timer annoying

published

It pauses 4 times during brushing. A simple beep would have been adequate. To stop brushing four times while you are trying to brush your teeth is annoying, in particular when you are in a hurry in the morning.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shaver Shop for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Sandra L.

Sandra L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great tooth brush

published

Great toothbrush, enough pressure and so far the first charge has lasted almost 3 weeks. Impressed so far and I like how it tells you when you have been brushing for 2 minutes.

Purchased in March 2020 at Shaver Shop for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Sandra,
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad you are enjoying the 2 2000.
Happy Brushing,
Oral-b

Bbm289

Bbm289Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Reliable, good battery, best in the market

published

This is my third Oral B toothbrush and it’s all gotten better with time and battery technology. It came with a travel box that fit two brushes, really handy as I don’t think it’s hygienic to put it in a plastic bag with moisture for long haul travel

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Yvonne Merenda

Yvonne MerendaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the way my teeth feel after cleaning

published

Love the ease of using this brush, the way my teeth feel after cleaning and the reminder when you have brushed long enough. Stays charged for a long time which is very convenient

Purchased in May 2018 for A$36.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thank you Yvonne!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne

Anne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

great toothbrush

published

I'm really happy with the Oral-B Pro 2 2000. Using this electric toothbrush is so much better than a manual toothbrush because my teeth feels so much cleaner. I like the 2 minute timer and pressure control feature because it helps you to brush properly to remove plaque without damaging your teeth by brushing too hard..

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review Anne, great to hear you like your brush!

Mel F

Mel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Holds Charge for Days of Use, Easy to Use

published

Used this toothbrush for 3 months now. Holds charge for almost 1 week with regular daily use. Lightweight and easy to use, even for cleaning the back teeth. Came with a handy travel case too. Would recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Shaver Shop for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Mel, thanks for the review!

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 2 2000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loui

Loui

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Repeatedly goes flat during use even though fully charged!

published

The battery doesn't seem to hold charge for more than 24 hrs. Ok we will leave it on the charger 24/7 and it STILL goes out of charge in the first minute of usage this morning!! Insanely frustrating, using it like an awkward manual brush! This is an expensive joke!

Purchased in February 2017 at Shaver Shop.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Robin V

Robin VGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

This makes such a difference with a manual tooth brush. If you try it you will never go back. You get a feeling of cleanliness you can't reach with manual.

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
craig h.

craig h.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

awesome

published

this works perfectly. not the cheapest electric toothbrush but certainly worth the money spent. would not go back to a manual toothbrush. charge lasts forever only charging once every 2 weeks

Purchased in May 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nugget

NuggetSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 18 likes

I Am Super Happy With This

published
LindaCad

LindaCadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Meets the brief

published

Provides a good clean and I've had no issues with tooth or gum sensitivity. Not packed with features but 2 minute timer buzz is handy. Also has an alert if applying too much pressure - great for first time electronic user.

Ozholly

OzhollyBrisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best ever

published

From first use we could tell this toothbrush really cleans your teeth. We have had several Oral-B Vitality, Aldi, Waterpik brushes over the years, but this one by far outperforms them all. This model is relatively new (Li-ION battery). In addition to the usual cleaning action it also pulses which really does seem to provide additional cleaning. Other features are longer battery life (it really does last two weeks), timing indication, pressure alert, and travel case. Purchased from the Good Guys for $88 each (we bought two).

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Pro 2 2000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Purple Granny

Purple Grannyasked

I bought Oral B 2000 in march this year & now it wont hold the charge. Have to keep it charging 24/7 to be able to use it. I bought it at Chemist warehouse Frankston & not happy. Where to I take it to be replaced. Carolyn Anderson

1 answer
Nugget
Nugget

I would take it back to Chemist Warehouse to replace, and if they won't they should be able to tell you where to send it - after all someone is supplying them to Chemist Warehouse. There was warranty information with the packaging and it's still under warranty I'm sure. Oral B is owned by BRAUN, so if you have to then call Braun. I've not had trouble yet and we have 2 of these. They hold a charge for almost 2 weeks. Once charged I take them off the charger - I never leave them on permanent charge - it's not good for the battery I've been told. Good luck.

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) A$159.00
PurposeBrushing and Flossing
FeaturesTimer and Travel Case
Brushing / Flossing Modes2
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included7
Colour / FinishWhite/Blue
BatteryInternal
Special Buy Dates

29 Jul 2020

Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.