??!
2 photos
Oral-B Vitality Sensitive Clean

Oral-B Vitality Sensitive Clean

4.3 from 55 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
21
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
2

Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good electric toothbrush. But too expensive to replace the heads.

published

It saves me a lot effort to clean my teeth and mouth. I like the sensitive toothbrush heads but I'd also love to try other series heads such as "precious clean" and the "Floss" ones. The main drawback of oral B is that the toothbrush is too long to fit in my hygiene bag. And with full battery, it can only be used 4-5 days, which is ok for short travel but not long time travel.

Purchased in June 2019 at My Chemist for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

Ally

AllyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Works really well

published

Bought one of these at The Shaver Shop and it works really well for my sensitive teeth. One charge lasts me about a week in rotation of mine and my partner's toothbrush. I used to have an electric toothbrush when I was a kid but that was years ago. I'm glad I finally got one for that extra clean feeling and it definitely helps with my sensitivity!

Purchased in March 2019 at Shaver Shop Physical store for $20.00.

Cherie Foster

Cherie FosterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I’m so pleased with it!

published

After using a manual toothbrush for 50 years and thinking electric was just for the kids I’m so glad the penny finally dropped. I doubt I could ever go back. My teeth are infinitely cleaner. It’s so good. Thank you for making this device very affordable.. for what it does to improve oral care is really quite priceless.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $75.00.

Rez

RezSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love it

published

This brush is so good. My husband brought me this one and I did not believe in it at first. I think it gradually removing my plaque and also making my teeth whiter.

Purchased in November 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $29.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Erwin

ErwinSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Good machine but bristles a bit rough

published

Working time is good but i found the bristles is a bit tough for me. If there are different bristles or soft bristles then it should be better. It is also compact.

Purchased in October 2016.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Samcoz05

Samcoz05Northern Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

This I a nice electronic toothbrush

published

This is is very nice electric toothbrush it is good for the price sand the heads of the toothbrush are easy to change. The battery life lasts for a long long time . I would recommend this to anyone .

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $29.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katherine

KatherineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Don’t know how I lasted this long without one!

published

After using a manual toothbrush for years, switching to an electric toothbrush was a game changer! My teeth feel cleaner and my gums are healthy. The sensitive brush heads are very gentle but give a full clean!

Purchased in February 2017 at Priceline for $24.99.


Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Cleans well and much faster than manual

published

I bought this brush as recommended by my dentist in her office. I have been using it for a few months and replaced the head twice so far. It cleans my teeth well but to some degree irritates my gums.

Purchased in October 2018.

Sarah.

Sarah.Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works very well and lasts for years. Comes with the option to replace the brush and a charging port

published

It definitely cleans a lot better than a regular tooth brush because of the circular motion and easy to store as you just place it back on the charging stand it comes with

Purchased in January 2018.

ASJ

ASJSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best electrical tooth brush

published

I've been using them for many years and they are of a good quality.
one start less because of the following:
- No charging light indicator so you wont know if its full or not or even if its charging.
- The brush head is not easy to clean and mold started to build up inside it.

Purchased in January 2017 at Woolworths Physical store for $25.00.


Francis

Francis

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap choice

published

This is my first time using an electric toothbrush and this is my first experience on this kind of product
I really feel like my teeths is much more healthy after using it and i do not need to use that much energy to brush my teeth now than before
It is easy to store and clean, but please be aware that it needs a day to be fully charged

Purchased in September 2018 at Coles.


Duong Tran

Duong Tran

  • 4 reviews

This is great and convenient

published

It cleans better than the traditional way of brushing teeth.
I like the automatically spin as it can clear out all the stain.
yes, I have been using it for 2 years.

Purchased in November 2017 at Coles Supermarkets for $21.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Renae

RenaeGosford

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Shiny white teeth

published

Love it so much. I have tried other electric toothbrushes with little satisfaction with the quality and the battery life. This toothbrush beats them all. Making my teeth feel so much cleaner. Battery life lasts for 5 to 7 days which is great!!


Gle

GleAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Highly recommended!

published

On my dentist's recommendation, I tried to look for a good electric toothbrush. I have always been using Oral-B toothbrushes and I had a very old Oral-B electric toothbrush from many years ago, so I know that Oral-B is a very dependable brand. Happy that I found one on special at Coles so I purchased it right away. I like that I get a good clean every time and it's really easy on my gums... and the 2-minute timer is a big plus! The charge lasts me 4-5 days which is fairly reasonable...I just make sure I'm able to charge it on weekends. Highly recommended!

hannah

hannahpoint cook

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fit for purpose

published

This electric tooth brush is a perfect option. It cleans your teeth and gum as well as other expensive models. I had Triump 7000 before but never used all the functions so decided to replaced with a basic one when the battery died after 2.5 years. Happy with the choice so far (6months).

Gee B Singh

Gee B SinghBULL CREEK

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Long lasting, works well, easily reaches the molars/wisdom teeth

published

I had this for the past 3 years and recently changed due to battery slowing down/slow charging. I was expecting an earlier replacement as most of the rechargeable tools usually don't last that long. This surprised me as I used this at least 3 times a day, continually for 3 years.

The grip handle is easy to hold, and most importantly it reaches the deepest corners of the back teeth (molars and the wisdom teeth). Added with flossing this would probably good enough to maintain good dental hygiene.

Highly recommended - especially at this price range!


Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

No Frills Budget Brush

published

This is a no frills budget brush that does exactly what is supposed to.... Clean your teeth. There are no fancy features or LCD screens. The recharging stand is very basic but does the job. Recharging is best done overnight as it is slow. That being said that once charged the battery lasts a long time.


Jusso

Jusso

  • 4 reviews

Best clean ever

published

Got 2 of these from Coles both 50% off so $20 each! Love them so much. My teeth feel so much cleaner and it gets right up the back as well. The vibration massages my gums. The battery says it lasts 5 days but I get 7, just not as much oomph each day after 5. It takes up no space in the vanity and is real easy to clean. Had mine for nearly 4 weeks and the head is still like brand new. I’d be throwing out the old toothbrush by now. I reckon I’ve got another 3 weeks left in this head, it came with a spare head in each box as well.


InnocentcaAmeliapg

InnocentcaAmeliapgHamilton

  • 2 reviews

wonderful brush

published

This toothbrush has been used for some time. It is really better than traditional toothbrush. It can clean your teeth very well. So far, I have no problems, except that the noise is a little bit loud. I expect it to get better and better.


Sabrin Islam

Sabrin Islamsydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

feels good

published

it helps to remove the plaque but it causes a bit of bleeding from the gum, charge lasts long, me and my husband is happy with the brush and happy about charger and warranty for 3 years


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Molly

Mollyasked

Ive had a couple of different electric toothbrushes got the oral b vitality yesterday used it today I was really shocked and surprised at how feirce and fast it was it was like a jackhammer in my mouth I was worried it would knock my teeth out. Is that normal or do you think it is faulty?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Toothbrushes and Flossers
Price (RRP) $49.99
PurposeBrushing
FeaturesTravel Case
Brushing / Flossing Modes1
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included2
Colour / Finish White
BatteryInternal
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.