?
? !
4 photos
Oricom Secure715

Oricom Secure715

MPN: SC715
2.9 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (61)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (62)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (62)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (59)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.1 (63)
  • Audio Quality
    3.1 (64)
  • Video Quality
    3.0 (64)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Waste of money

published

This baby monitor is very quiet. I had it replaced but it hasn’t solved the problem. I have a second, different baby monitor at home at works perfectly, this one is ok to see what the baby’s doing but don’t expect you to wake you up at night or to hear when the baby’s awake. I will sooner hear my baby crying in the other room with the door closed than on this monitor. Very disappointed.

Purchased in December 2020 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Not exceptional

published

The monitor is reliable but not exceptional, the night vision is not good and you can't zoom just touching one button, you must go in settings and set what vision you want. The sound has a good delay.

Purchased in April 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback. Wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Not the best, better off spending more money on better product

published

Very basic model, picture isn't the clearest which isnt a problem, its the range, its constantly going out of range and saying no link, we have two storey and I ended up switching monitors with my older boys so it would be in closer range but it still drops out. I keep having to unplug and wait a few minutes to replug it and get it working, its really not worth the hassle, spend more money elsewhere.

Purchased in April 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure715 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KingKay

KingKayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Not the best but does the job

published

I got this on sale for $69 was $169. It works well it does the job. Camera view is not that great and clear but as said, does the job. Speech is sometimes delayed so the camera microphone doesn’t pick it up as quick. Monitor Needs charging a lot even after a good charge. Good push to talk button and plays lullabies. Camera stays plugged in. Overall does the job if you need a cheap alternative.

Purchased in April 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Chloe

Chloe Sydney, NSW

Terrible

published

The parent screen doesnt stay on, turns off within 90 seconds
Delayed sounds I can hear the baby cry before the monitor goes off
Camera drops in and out
Not the best

Purchased in February 2021 for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joseph

JosephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Excellent little device for peace of mind

published

We are very pleased with this useful item for keeping an eye on our little darling. The item arrived sooner than expected. High quality good price. Clear image. Comfort and peace of mind . Thank you. Jose from Melbourne

Purchased in April 2021 at On line.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. Thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Joseph
Joseph

You are welcome. Regards, Jose

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

The screen not working any more

published

Not satisfied, the screen couldn't turn on at all after been charged for whole day. The monitor is not reliable. The only thing good about this monitor is easy to set up that's all

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

HI there, please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Emilia Pacchiarotta

Emilia PacchiarottaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Not that great

published

The monitor keeps cutting out and also sometimes the picture on the screen has lines through it.
The instructions to set up were a bit confusing.
The range isnt that good also.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the review and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Extremely Disappointing

published

Screen to small
Screen won't stay on, that is, turns itself off
Poor quality picture and audio
I have the original that comes with the sensor pads and that one is excellent, but this one is a waste of money

Purchased in April 2021 at ORICOM for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure715 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry-ann Grove

Kerry-ann GroveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Very reliable

published

I love the simplicity of this monitor. We bought a much more expensive one from a different brand but it was constantly beeping saying it was out of range. This monitor works perfectly and we’ve never had an out of range issue. Wish I had bought this one first!

Purchased in February 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. All the best, Oricom

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Got it on sale for $70.00 it does the job ok

published

Battery life isn’t the best doesn’t last longer than 1 hour. The video isn’t that clear but clear enough to see and hear the baby. Couldn’t afford anything else so can’t complain as it does the job and you get what you pay for really.

Purchased for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Saide H.

Saide H.Victoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

Bad battery life does not last longer than an hour. And I had charged it before use as per instructions. And bad range picture constantly scrambles. Dissapointing as I have another oricom monitor that also constantly beeps out of range

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we are sorry to hear of your experience with the product and would like to discuss with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
Jock W.

Jock W.North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Pretty good... the picture is not as good as the marketing shows.

published

Range and signal pickup is very good.
Audio sensitivity ... Great
Monitor is relaible
Yes easy to set up.
The other functions can be a little tricky to understand but it all works well. The sales team who helped me buy were really great. Thank you folk!

Purchased in March 2021 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Angelica

AngelicaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Just ok

published

The camera is good but the monitor itself loses battery easily and it has to be plugged into power most of the time so it doesn't die. I followed the instructions that state to charge the monitor prior to use to get the most out of the battery life but it didn't work! Very disappointing.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we are sorry to hear of your experience with the product and would like to discuss with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

Its ok

published

Video montior size is good.
Audio is a bit iffy
Very easy to set up
Highly disappointed that the picture on the parent unit only stays on for like 5 seconds and battery runs out quickly.

Purchased for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and feedback on the product. All the best, Oricom.

Alicia Taplin
Alicia Taplin

Is there any way to get the picture to stay on for longer.......

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure715 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Mediocre

published

Not happy with the remote control. It doesn’t reach far at all. Barely works outside the house, so it’s pointless I can’t even go into my backyard for it to work

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Victoria, thanks for the message. Sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your monitor. We would love to discuss this with you. Please contact our locally based Oricom Support team 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Taylor Whitington

Taylor WhitingtonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Don’t waste your money

published

Very poor quality camera that flicks in and out of night vision if even slightly dark. Wish the screen had an option stay on when not attached to power as we wanted this for portable reasons and be be outside etc. very disappointed in this purchase and feels like a waste of money.

Purchased in February 2021 at Oricom for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Taylor, thanks for your feedback. As mentioned privately, Oricom Support will be in touch to discuss this with you. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Lila Calle

Lila CalleSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified

It's ok for a basic monitor

published

It was easy to set up but It doesn't have the room temperature check, the batery doesn't last long and it's not compatible with others references of the same brand. A bit disapointed but nothing to do.

Purchased in February 2021 for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Peace of mind

published

Great reactive monitor. Would have liked a bit more range. Can see baby clearly. Easy setup. Wouldn’t be without it now. Peace of mind when baby goes to sleep., picks up the slightest sound.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Helen, thank you so much for taking the time to review this product. We appreciate you letting others know about your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Candice

CandicePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Decent low cost camera

published

Monitor is good value for what it provides. Can be a little grainy in low light before flicking over to infrared mode. Really easy setup and charging capability. Overall pretty happy with camera.

Purchased in February 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Candice, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Damien F.

Damien F.asked

Have been following your manual and it seems impossible to turn off VOX on this device. Looking at your responses to other people, can you please answer this question simply without asking me to call support. Is it a factory fault that you can’t actually turn off VOX on this device? Because I can see the option to turn off VOX but I am unable to select it in any way with the arrow keys. And not once in any of your responses or in your manual does it actually tell you how to turn it off. It only says you can turn it on/off. Thank you.

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Damien, thanks for your message. In order to turn VOX off, the parent unit needs to be plugged into the power source. This is designed to conserve battery life. If you are still experiencing difficulties we would recommend contacting the support team 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST as they will be able to troubleshoot with you. All the best, Oricom.

tara

taraasked

hi, i live on a farm and have to go out to the horses stables every day. some days with rain ect its hard to take a baby. so i need to know the range the unit has to handunit. for eg. 100m for base to hand feld unit please

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tara, thanks for the message. The Secure715 has a range of 150m in direct line of sight and 50m indoors. It also has an out of range alert to let you know when the parent unit is out of range. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Taryn

Tarynasked

I have a white noise machine that plays all night. Is there any way I can stop this from coming through to the parents unit and lighting up the parents unit every 10 seconds?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, unfortunately the unit microphone can not discern between a white noise and that of a baby crying, so if there is music playing in the nursery, the microphone on the camera unit will detect it as disturbance. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

See all Oricom Secure715 questions

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $169.00
TypeVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Infrared Camera and Lullabies
Screen Size 2.4"
Number of Cameras1
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005413
  • MPN: SC715

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.