??!
4 photos
Oricom Secure710 Digital

Oricom Secure710 Digital (page 2 of 13)

3.2 from 248 reviews

Reviews

(77)
(41)
(41)
(27)
(62)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (37)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (37)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.9 (37)
  • Audio Quality
    4.0 (36)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (36)
Kylie T.

Kylie T.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product & customer service!

published

Fantastic monitor, easy to use & set up. The after care service from Oricom was an absolute stand out, extremely helpful staff when I had a issue they were more than happy to help me. Will only ever use Oricom in the future.

Purchased in January 2017.

Ease of Use
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Kylie, thanks for the feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with Oricom Support, and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Manda

MandaPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Peace of mind

published

I was given this monitor second hand from my sister. I couldn’t quite figure out how to connect my camera so I called through to the support team at Oricom who have been absolutely outstanding. There service has been second to none. In the end I have now been provided with a new monitor from the team and have peace of mind that my little one is safe while sleeping in another room.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Manda, thanks for the message and taking the time to leave a review and your feedback. We will make sure that this is passed onto Support. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

HOLLY

HOLLYSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Would be 5/5 with better range!

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben V.

Ben V.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Recommend this Baby Monitor

published

We purchased the Oricom Secure 710 baby monitor which is an excellent monitor that performs well in low light.
We had an issue with the microphone on the unit and found Oricom’s customer service fantastic with quick turnaround on the replacement unit. Have recommended to others.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Ben, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Rhianon M.

Rhianon M.Hunter Region, NSW

Best monitor, I’m about to buy a 2nd for my 2nd bub!

published

Very happy with this monitor, I’m currently going to buy a 2nd for my bub due in Aug.
Picture and sound quality is brilliant
Very reliable and great peace of mind, I’ve actually dropped it a few times on tiles and it’s still going strong, hasn’t missed a beat!
Super easy to set up literally just have to either put batteries in it or have it sitting on the charger when in use or not in use, camera can be sat on a table/bookcase etc or wall mounted

Purchased in August 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We really appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Anna

AnnaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Be aware of considering second camera

published

We used the SC710 monitor with our first child so purchased the second camera for our new baby. When two cameras are connected it is not possible to use the voice activated mode, and it only works in scan mode which involves constantly switching between the two cameras. Despite what Oricom's customer service told me to the contrary, this results in low level background noise constantly being submitted through the monitor - not ideal if you are trying to sleep. I would not have purchased the second camera if I had been aware of this and would not recommend to others.

Purchased in November 2018.

1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Best thing I ever bought for my baby

published

I did a lot of research before buying a monitor. And after settling on Oricom, I couldn't have chosen better! Battery life is great, coverage perfect for our needs. Picture quality is much better than I'd expected. Night picture is clear too! Love this monitor!

Purchased in January 2019 for $160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Kristy, thanks for the message. We appreciate your feedback and you letting others know of your experience with the Secure710. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Must have baby item

published

This monitor has been amazing. Easy to set up and use. Our baby went into his own room early on and this has been wonderful. You can set the sensitivity so it doesn’t wake you up with every sound your baby makes. The camera is clear. The speaker function and the music function is great and we have used it
Would recommend this to anyone who is expecting a baby

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Angela, thanks for the message. We appreciate the review and you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product, and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michelle

MichelleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Everything you need in a baby monitor

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the unit. We wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T.Jones

T.JonesSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent setup!

published

We have a Oricom parent monitor and camera (2016) then we set it up with a second camera (2017). I love the set up. It is easy to use, has great video and sound and although we don't use the extra features such as music and night light I can see how handy they would be if you chose to use them. Had a few issues but these were fixed as soon as I contacted the support line. They are a fantastic team and customer service is A+! I wouldn't hesitate purchasing anything from this brand.

Purchased in May 2016 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message and review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience and we wish you all the best with your future product use. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Love it!

published

Extremely satisfied with the range. We take it outside with no problems. Image and audio are both great too. Very reliable and easy to set up. A must have for all parents!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Jess, thanks for the message. Thanks for taking the time to review the product and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tamara Hadji

Tamara HadjiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Value for money and by far the best baby item I brought!

published

This baby monitor is beyond amazing! 2 kids 5 years and it’s still going strong! Has not missed a beat, well a beating from my babies maybe but it survived!

Purchased in July 2013 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Tamara, thanks for the review. We appreciate the review and you taking the time to let others know of your experience. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martiine

MartiineSouth East Queensland, QLD

A must have item! Can't live without it.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bubs n Grubs for $160.00.

Ease of Use
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Martiine, thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience with the SC710. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best of the best! And I’ve tried many

published

Very satisfied high end product at great price it’s worht every cent for peace of mind to. My daughter started to seize at a young age I purchased and was finally able to have a good nights sleep! Your product are the best I have EVER used I have used around 7 different monitors with my Children this one is definitely the best!

Purchased in April 2018.

Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Niki, thanks for the message. Thanks so much for the feedback and we wish you all the best with your future use! Oricom Baby Care.

Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love this moniter

published

Would definitely buy this again great picture quality and the range was quite far. Always worked perfectly. Very happy and would recommend this product. Easy to set up and use.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Katie, thanks so much for the review. Glad to hear that you are loving the monitor and we wish you all the best with your future use! Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure710 Digital compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Simple and practical.

published

Love this monitor. We didnt need a large screen as first we were in a small 2 bedroom home. It's easy for the grandparents to use in their home and is easily transported. We take it most places where we intend on spending a night. It let's me shower while our son sleeps as I can keep watch on him from the screen. What I love most is the security it brings us, knowing we are right there in the room with him, yet we might be outside hanging out the washing. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Helena, thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lee

Lee

  • 2 reviews

Good, but could have been better

published

I was happy with this baby monitor for about 5 months, until the night vision became all dark and fuzzy. Contacted customer support who sent out a replacement straight away, however I had to pay for the postage to return my faulty camera. I would have preferred not to have gone through this process with out of pocket costs so early on in it's life. Every now and then it does say its out of range, when the monitor is still close to the parent unit.

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Lee, thanks for the message. Glad to hear that Oricom Support were able to assist you in and we wish you all the best with you future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Anney87

Anney87Hunter Region, NSW

Amazing monitor! Love it!

published

Super easy to use baby monitor! Loved it and it’s features. My fave thing is that you can buy additional cameras to be able to use connected to the one monitor! Was super easy to set up and install.

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting for $180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We appreciate you taking the time to review and leave your feedback on the Secure710. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna

AnnaIllawarra, NSW

Exactly what we needed!

published

We decided on the Oricom SC710 after looking around the range available (Oricom plus others were considered) and deciding that it seemed to be best bang for buck on the market. Since setting it up - which was really simple - it has proven itself to be a reliable and useful piece of baby equipment. As I work from home it allows me to keep an eye on my baby whilst being in a separate room and conducting business (phone calls emails etc). The range is really good too and we are able to have bub asleep upstairs (in a 2 story weatherboard+ brick home) and still get reception and clear image downstairs and in the back yard shed. I would happily recommend this product for others.

Purchased in January 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Anna, thanks for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience and we wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom Baby Care.

Awful, buy something else

published

Has been awful since purchase in 2016. Beeps constantly out of range while kids rooms are less than 10m away from parent unit. Have re registered and rebooted so many times and does nothing. Not worth the money. Have to buy something else for my second baby

Purchased in June 2016 for $170.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom
Page 2 of 13
See all Oricom Secure710 Digital reviews

Questions & Answers

Taylor N

Taylor Nasked

Is there like a reset button?
I've liked this monitor since I got it but lately it doesn't seem to alert us when our baby wakes. I hear him and the monitor doesn't even register ... Bizzare it's just started happening it's only 7 months old

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Taylor, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear and would love to troubleshoot with you to have the issue resolved. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Ally J

Ally Jasked

I have recently bought a secure 740
Can my 710 camera be added?
I’m having problems with synching

1 answer
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Ally, thanks for the message. The SC710 camera is not compatible with the SC740 unit. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Bianca W.

Bianca W.asked

Hi I just brought a second camera for my s710 monitor and it won't register it just keeps coming up with our of range on parent screen I have tried numerous times. Have tried camera setting 2,3 and 4 just incase but still nothing

3 answers
Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Bianca, thanks for the message. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Bianca W.
Bianca W.

I am in nz not Australia so that could be quite difficult are there any other options.

Oricom
Oricom SupportOricom

Hi Bianca, please give us a call on our NZ number: 0800 674 266 (NZ 10am - 8pm). All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.