?
? !
3 photos
Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor

Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor

MPN: SC895
2.1 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.5 (15)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (15)
  • Battery Life
    1.7 (15)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    1.7 (15)
  • Audio Quality
    1.9 (15)
  • Video Quality
    2.1 (16)
Previous
Next
LeeG

LeeGPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Shocking, terrible, disgusting product

published

We are now on to our second one after the shop blamed user error the first time. The second one now only 5 months old has about a week to go until it is also worthless. I sent an email to Oricom support after reading the reviews to give them a chance but after a response asking for proof of purchase we have not heard back. Please buy a different brand and save yourself the headaches.

Purchased in August 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEDT, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
JessP

JessPSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stops panning and the monitor doesn’t hold charge

published

Not satisfied with the product at all. Had the camera replaced due to it stopping panning within a few months and now the replacement won’t pan. The monitor wouldn’t charge properly and the cable falls out. Now it won’t charge at all and only works when plugged in = nightmare. So unreliable and disappointing

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
daniel245

daniel245Victoria

Poor Warranty Support

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $367.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, we would love to follow up this with you. Could you please message through your Oricom Support reference no. and the team will be in touch. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

daniel245
daniel245

Have sent you a message with the reference number.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tania J.

Tania J.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Camera stops panning after 1 month

published

Camera stopped panning after a month. Googled to troubleshoot and found countless others with the same problem. Wouldn’t offer refund. Only replacement. When I asked if I could get a refund if the second camera fails I was told I was outside the purchase warranty for a refund (I purchased on sale in Nov 2019, baby born was in January 2020, we only started to use the Camera in May when baby moved to the cot.) I wish I had read the reviews prior to purchase.

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $436.05.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CAB

CABHunter Region, NSW

Costumer service was not helpful at all!

published

I purchased this monitor for quite a lot of money, and the charging port at the back of the monitor has broken after only 4 weeks of being used. Oricom refuse to replace it even when under warranty. Very poor quality and horrible costumer service.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Tech SupportOricom

Thanks for your feedback. We would like to make contact with you to discuss this further. Please DM your details and we will get our support team to contact you directly. All the best Oricom Baby Care.

CAB
CAB

I’ve already spoken to Matt from costumer service and he refused to take any blame for the faulty product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Oricom Secure 895 baby monitor is absolutely useless and not worth the money you pay!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Aly, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of your experience with the product, and would love to assist you in this. Please message through your Support reference no. and Oricom Support will be in touch to resolve. Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad
lpkustom

lpkustomHunter Region, NSW

Look elsewhere and save yourself the trouble!

published

We've had intermittent issues with this product where the receiver just doesn't receive a decent signal from the camera and all we hear is a loud crackling of static.
Stupidly we decided to purchase a second camera seeing as we already had the other one. Well the second camera won't even show a picture...the room is only 4 metres from where we are and we can't even get a signal. Absolute rubbish product and the fact that they are allowed to sell it at that price is a disgrace.
Save your money and look elsewhere. I wish we did.

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa J.

Melissa J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst Baby Product I Own

published

This monitor has caused more stress than good. We are already onto our second monitor as the parent screen charger has stopped working. Tonight our new monitor has just stopped charger through the night and the screen has gone flat. Oricom make it very difficult to get a refund or exchange and instead ask questions like are you using the correct charging port and try to make it your fault that the product is faulty.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't bother

published

Monitor has terrible battery life. I feel like I constantly have to plug it in for it to work for a few hours which defeats the purpose of having a monitor if i can't take it with me half the time.
The lullabies barely work for baby to hear. It's also frozen a few times and it's brand new.
Wouldn't bother.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Vicky, thanks for the message. We would love to discuss with you, so please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Vicky
Vicky

Have just called to have ANOTHER monitor replaced. This is a joke and actually makes me feel unsafe that I cannot see my baby. This will be the third monitor I will be using in a matter of a few months.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rach

RachPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible monitor.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
5 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Rach
Rach

As I said above, some of us don't have time during the day to give you a call so it would've been easier to contact someone through email.

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Rach, if you could send through your best email address and Oricom Support will be in touch. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby G

Baby GSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Would give -5 stars if possible

published

Tiny field of view. Doesn't look down at bub but can look at the ceiling. Constant feedback if you want sound on. Bright lights on monitor cant be turned off.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really disappointed in this monitor

published

Really disappointed in this monitor. I have had the monitor for two years. The first time round I needed one replaced under warranty as the screen suddenly turned green after a few months and could not be fixed.
Everything worked fine and then Ive since had my second baby and the monitor freezes on an image regularly or the screen is entirely black. Also the charge lasts less then 5 minutes now. I also have the same issue with the sound and the lullaby being overly loud on the monitor but barely a noise in the babies room. Seems to be problem after problem with this monitor. Will be doing more research to go buy a different brand now!

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

Looking for Baby Monitors?

Read the reviews for Oricom BabySense7 Breathing Movement Monitor

180 reviews
Ad

Don't bother

published

Rubbish product - camera flicks from black and white to colour even in a fully lit room, lullabies can't be heard through the camera but are ridiculously loud through parent unit, if baby cries the sound is extremely muffled and hard to hear. I've called up and support have sent me a replacement camera which was worse than the first one and then a whole new unit which is equally bad so now they're 'testing' one before they're sending it to see if it's just the design or if there is an issue on my end (which I'm sure there's not).

Bottom line I wish I'd never bought the thing and I'll have to buy a different one before baby goes in his own room.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen

KarenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Regretful purchase

published

The lullabies/white noise and the left button don’t work. The display also keeps flickering between colour and black and white even though the room is well lit during the day.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wiebe W.

Wiebe W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keep looking

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $364.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom
Wiebe W.
Wiebe W.

Will be calling today. Not because I have any hopes of fixing this dog of a product, but because baby bunting isn't authorised to allow Oricom returns until we have the tech support code you provide!

Wiebe W.
Wiebe W.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Monitors

Find out how Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

"Dont bother with this Baby Monitor!!!"

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear that and would ask the you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Clicking noise coming from machine

published

So disappointing with this monitor. first night using & had to turn off as all we kept hearing was buzzing and clicking sounds. Returning first thing Monday morning. Would not recommend.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Sharon, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear that and would ask the you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 1300 889 785 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Sharon
Sharon

I have brought the monitor back to baby bunting. Expecting to hear about a full refund later today.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor reviews

Questions & Answers

Kmb

Kmbasked

We habe the same issue as another has posted in relation to the Sc895. Our original parent unit will not charge as the cord no longer connects properly it just falls out of the unit. We no longerhave our receipt for this although only 12 months old. Please advise which parent units other than the 895 we can use which will be compatible with our 895 cameras?

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We would recommend contacting our locally based Oricom Support team 02 4574 8888 8am-6pm Mon-Fri AEDT as the team will be able to assist you. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Ben P.

Ben P.asked

Hi there, my SECURE895 monitor is showing bright colors for all objects but shows baby/adult bodies as a dark black blue. Is there a mode it is stuck in or has the monitor failing.

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ben, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

M Simpson

M Simpsonasked

Hi - the parent unit continuously freezes? At least twice a night, I have it plugged in to the charger and on all night and need to reset using a needle. Surely it shouldn't be freezing!!

1 answer
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the message. We are sorry to hear of your experience, and for this one, we would recommend that you give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

See all Oricom Secure895 5" Video Baby Monitor questions

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $279.00
TypeVideo & Audio
Features2-way Communication, Ambient Sounds, Infrared Camera, Lullabies and Room Temperature Monitor
Screen Size 5"
Number of Cameras1
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005437
  • MPN: SC895

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.