??!
1 photo
Oricom UHF182

Oricom UHF182

4.4 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.4

40 reviews
5
(26)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Shane Roocke

Shane RoockeCentral, SA

  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

Have put in a uhf 182 recently And very disappointed with it, freezes while scanning, go to use it and it changes channel, about to put it in the bin. Feel free to call me to discuss

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Shane, thanks for the message. Please give our locally based Oricom Support a call on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, as the team will be able to assist you with this, and have the unit working as designed. All the best, Oricom Baby Care.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Steven Phoebe

Steven PhoebeCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Works great

published

It is working great just cord was short for where I put aerial so I have to get an extension made but otherwise it’s good would recommend to anyone to buy.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Steven, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wishing you all the best with your use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Jeff

JeffFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is a good unit.

published

This unit is perfect. Can reach the preferred long range reception that is stated with both aerials fitted. Nice and compact to fit in the dash of my vehicle and look like it belongs.

Purchased in April 2020 at Orricon for A$449.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jeff, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF182 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Expected much better

published

The uhf is at an attractive price point however the product has had numerous issues even after warranty replacement. The first unit I got became faulty after 2 weeks, after a replacement was sent the transmission signal has become inconsistent and can’t be heard from other vehicles 50% of the time. Combined with the antenna given with the deal and is still faulty.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$200.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Ken Campbell

Ken CampbellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Not to bad

published

Sound on receiving is not as loud as I thought.it needs a better speaker apart from that it is ok. Transmitting is really good and I get a great distance

Purchased in April 2020 at 12 Volt Direct Online store for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ken, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Steven Roberts

Steven RobertsSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Am really happy

published

The thing works quite well, the compact design fits in my Ute nicely, I was actually quite surprised at the range with the small Ariels that come with it, I was going to buy bigger ones but there is really no need it does exactly what I bought it for

Purchased in January 2020.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Steven, thanks for the message. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Adam Horton

Adam HortonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

perfect

published

this is a fantastic opportunity to join the uhf market. i got a very good deal and installed it myself. very easy to do with clear instructions. very clear mic and very easy to use

Purchased in December 2019.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Adam, thanks for the review and feedback. We wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Joanie

JoanieCentral, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Questionable.

published

I bought this combo believing it to be Australian made, radio is made in Korea and 6.5db Aerial is made in China. I feel that I was cheated and would not recommend or deal again.

Purchased in May 2020 at FB for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Joanie, thanks for the message. Yes, the UHF CB Radios are manufactured in China and antennas made in China, as you have said. They are not advertised being any different to that. Oricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Works great great price

published

Always get reception around site now before too many shadow areas. Easy to install and styling is great very compact. The people that got into my vehicles come to know that the reception will be good where ever we are

Purchased in November 2019 at Repco for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Terence, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF182 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

It would be nice to know what 2nd arel to use

published

If your going to put a second arel send both areas in the pack so there’s no confusion I went to a cb shop and they sold me another 6.5dbi thinking it was right but it’s not so now I have an arel that’s no good to me

Purchased in May 2020 at Face of Australia.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Geoff M.

Geoff M.Northeast, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great Value

published

This package was great value. The ability to connect two different areial types was the main reason for purchasing and have found it to work very well, both around town and in the bush. The only issue I have found is the power connectors provided are a bit touchy, have not investigated too far as yet, but if the unit is bumped, the power can be interrupted, switching the unit off and requiring some fiddling to regain power. Overll, I am very happy with this UHF and it's performance.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Geoff, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and feedback, and thanks for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Darren Sergeant

Darren SergeantSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Works really well great range

published

Great unit it has a good range with the dual Arials the hand piece is easy to use and the clarity is perfect I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Darren, thanks for the review, and taking the time to let others know of your experience. We wish you all the very best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Vanders

Vanders

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

UHF deals

published

Great radio this day n age very few companies give I bang for bucks quick transaction got everything I wanted highly recommended keep up the great service guys u rock cheers Alex

Purchased in May 2020 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

smoky

smokyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for a UHF Citizen Radio

published

Only grump I have is the mic cord has become apart and showing wires only 2 months are taking it out of the box and putting it in the car. Other than that, it's a quality radio.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$299.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and for this one, please get in touch with our local support team on 02 4574 8888 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm AEST, and the team will be able to assist you in this. All the best, Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Doug Pearce

Doug PearceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Appears to work perfectly + also love the duel antenna function

published

Where I live in between the hills and mountains I use the auto Antenna function to get the best service available and it works great . All in all I am very happy with the unit and even the volume is of good quality not needing to have a external speaker attached.

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for A$299.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Doug, thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to review the radio, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF182 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh

LeighGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Awesome unit

published

Simple and effective unit to install and use ! Gifted to my son as his first uhf !! He was very excited and happy with all aspects of self instal and size as was fitted to a small 4wd .

Purchased in April 2020 at On line for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Leigh, thanks for the review. Thanks for the review, and wishing you all the very best with your future use! Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Edward Sutherland

Edward SutherlandWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One unit performing two functions.

published

Haven’t used it a lot as yet, but range and reception so far on and off the highway is very good. With the unit being so slim it is very unobtrusive.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$199.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Edward, thanks for the review and feedback. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified purchase

Good unit

published

The radio is compact and user friendly, I've got dual antenna's running at the moment and it switches well between the two on dual mode, only thing would be the voice clarity, but that comes down too running cheap aerials.

Purchased in October 2019 at Oricom for A$200.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Daniel, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support, and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Tom F

Tom FPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great unit and easy to install

published

Great with the double antenna setup. Easy to install and sound is good. Used it when out Bush on flat and undulating terrain. Easy got 10km+ in some areas. Looking forward to using on Dirk Hartog Island in August!!

Purchased in November 2019 for A$299.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Tom, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know. Good luck with it mate, and have a great trip! Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

jacobshanahan137

jacobshanahan137South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great unit

published

Love this thing, its a small unit but has great features like the dual antenna smart switch. It was very easy to install with the 6.5dbi antenna that came with it, and sounds loud and clear.

Purchased in February 2020 at Oricom for A$200.00.

1 comment
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback, and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ray

Rayasked

Hi Can you advise the transmission range for this unit and the UHF390 unit

ray

5 answers
Jeff
Jeff

Hi Ray. Im getting roughly 10 km range, could be a bit more. Haven't tried it out touring properly as yet. Im not sure what the unit ray is. You will have to explain that to me. The unit is fitted with the dual Ariels. Cheers Ray.

Ray
Ray

Hi Jeff, Now looking aT the 390UHF or DTX4200, other than the price not sure what the main difference is. Can you advise
Rsy

Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Ray, There are a number of environment and installation variables that affect range. In car UHF CB radios transmit at a Max of 5W regardless of the brand, the type of terrain, the type of antenna (and installation of antenna) all play a part in the transmission range. You will always get greater range on flat terrain versus hilly terrain. Key to maximising your range is a good antenna fitted correctly and is rated at the required gain. Oricom.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.