1 photo
Oricom UHF390

Oricom UHF390

MPN: UHF390
4.3 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Oricom

Reviews

4.3
23 reviews
Previous
Next
Craig B.
Craig B.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

As good, if not better than expected.

published

Very clear reception, easy to use and easy to read LCD screen on the hand set. The 6.5DBi ANU200 whip antenna that came with the purchase looks a bit flimsy but I will probably get a smaller 3DBI for the bush anyway.
For half the price of GME , the Oricom radio is an absolute bargain and every bit as good as GME in my opinion.
Installation is very simple but I bent one of the pins on the DC plug. I asked Oricom if I could purchased another one, and without hesitation they said they would send me another one free of charge. With support like this I will not be going any where else for future radio equipment as I can't see how I could get a better all round product and service.

Purchased in September 2021 at Gadget City Online store for $278.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the product. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom

Frank
FrankVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Works very well - good range and very dependable

published

Reasonable value for money, easy to install and simple to use. Has intuitive features that make it easy for first time users to pick up easily. Manual needs some simplification and tech details like supply voltage but otherwise is a positive product I would buy again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Frank, thanks for the message. We appreciate the review and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom

Richard S.
Richard S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Replacement

published

Purchased uhf 380 when I bought my Ranger as I worked for Ford we installed many . Years later had issues rang or oricon they replaced it.again when it had issues

Purchased in November 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the products. All the best, Oricom

Richard S.
Richard S.

Your welcome. Your team are second to none thanks for all your support. I wish other companies could follow up with equal support . Thanks again. Richard Stechly.

Peter Redondo
Peter RedondoHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Great product. Would highly recommend

published

Extremely easy to install. Small size made it easy to fit behind the dash and keep it hidden away.
Great product. Would buy again and recommend to others. Thanks very much

Purchased in August 2020 for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Easy fit

published

I installed the unit under the console of my 2016 hilux and all up about 35 minutes had it fitted. Unit works great. I would definitely recommend this cb. 5 stars.

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Reesey
Reesey
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great unit worth the cost!!!

published

Purchased and arrived within a week, outstanding range and clarity. Easy to fit and operate with clear instructions. a breeze to use. Recommend to anyone thinking of purchasing one, does the job expected..

Purchased in August 2020 at Oricom for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Reesey, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know of your experience. All the best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Vaughn
VaughnSouth East Queensland, QLD

great price great product

published

Bought one of these 2 weeks ago and is awesome, easy fit nice and neat up underneath dash , great sound , easy to use , would recommend one , awesome everything done on hand set

Purchased in August 2020 at Supercheap Auto for $300.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Vaughn, thanks for the message and review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Scotty
ScottyHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Awesome little unit.

published

Very compact and easy to mount behind the dashboard. Lightweight design. Simple to use. Speakers are clear and there is plenty of volume. Got this mounted in my Dmax for Highway and off-roading and can’t fault it at all. Awesome.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Scotty, thanks for the review and taking the time to let others know of your experience with the UHF390. Wishing you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Neil Harris
Neil HarrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great compact unit & easy to use

published

Modern cars can be difficult to find space for extras. The UHF390 being very compact with ample cable was easy to fit and all the cables match so quite and easy installation. Did not have to drill any holes so that is a bonus. Simple functions, it was easy to use and very handy on our last road trip.

Purchased in June 2020 at oricom.com.au for $335.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi there, thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best for your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danon O.
Danon O.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Great Unit

published

Fits easy in the cab. Was able to route all cables out of site. Double sided tape holds the handpiece in place perfectly while driving and not using. Color change options are great for matching interior lights of vehicle. Love the ease of use and overall look of this UHF. Paired up with the town and country it is a great combo. Price reflects this combo.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oricom for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Danon, thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the support and wish you all the best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

  • Verified

great little unit

published

now i have worked out how to use it settings great loving it should of read manual but as most of us do tried to work it out on the go . Very easy to use now i know

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Dean, thanks for the review, and glad to hear of your experience with the unit. Wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Jeremy M.
Jeremy M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Perfect for hiding away in the centre console

published

Easy to install and use, super small unit fit in my console under the armrest so it's hidden away until I get offroad perfect if your putting it in a daily driver.

Purchased in June 2020 at Oricom for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Jeremy, thanks for the review and for taking the time to let others know your experience. All the very best, Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

UHF & VHF Radios

Find out how Oricom UHF390 compares to other UHF & VHF Radios

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan Clarke
Alan ClarkeGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great product

published

Clear, reliable and tough unit. I Would recommend this unit to anyone that wants a good radio for there 4x4 that transmits a long distance with a 6.5 DB Arial.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Oricom
Technical SupportOricom

Hi Alan, thanks for the recommendation. We appreciate the support and wishing you all the very best with your future use. Oricom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oricom

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oricom representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9338161005321
  • MPN: UHF390

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.