?
? !
1 photo
Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel

Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel

3.7 from 178 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.9

12 reviews
Previous
Next

This product made my skin worse

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Pain Stop.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
James
James

Correction: I didn't buy it from Painstop. It's from an SM branch here in the Philippines. No option for it so I had to choose whatever appeared.

Lara Z.

Lara Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Manipulative, pushy, rude sales assistant not adhering to COVID-19 safety laws. A violating experience.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes

Horrible!!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Origani for $310.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
3 comments
Origani
OriganiOrigani
Shontelle K.
Shontelle K.

Hi there, I have emailed you prior to posting the reviews, again after the reviews and have emailed you again today

Origani
OriganiOrigani
Cleansers and Exfoliators

Find out how Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel compares to other Cleansers and Exfoliators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

It makes me itchy and tingly

published

I was lured in too. They took the make up off one side of my face and told me how much dirt was coming out of my pores. Since I been using it I have not noticed the same result instead I have had a very bad reaction. My face goes all tingly and really itchy. I’ve also been breaking out in little spots around my mouth. Very confused and annoyed when you look at how much they have charged me.

Purchased in December 2019 at Garden City Pools for $300.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani
workingmum

workingmum

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

"No chemical used, completely all natural" Erm...

published

Pls teach your sales people not to say that. Its REALLY unintelligent and complete untrue. Its a "peel". I believe the correct cosmetic term is "chemical peel". Even everyday shampoo, toothpaste etc have chemicals in them. Chemical isn't all bad, depends on how you use it. My inner arm actually feels a bit irritated( tingles) after demo but I was too shy to say anything. Also, all the products are a bit pricey and sales people is somewhat pushy.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani
Masih

MasihGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified

Pushy salesperson

published

At the store, I was shocked to see so many selling tricks being played on you. The have so many tricks to make you buy their products including misrepresenting their position at store, offering discounts, misleading, suggestive comments.

Purchased in December 2019 for $202.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani

It's fine

published

The product itself is ok, standard peel cleanser. Haven't used it long enough to notice long term results yet.
I was made to feel uncomfortable by the sales guy at the Auckland store though. Every couple of seconds I had something complimented. Combined with the physical closeness of demonstrating the product including touching legs, I felt like I was at a bar. He then gave me his number and offered a free facial treatment which he would personally do. I would have liked a free facial but obviously wasn't going to take him up on that and now I walk on the opposite side of the street to avoid the store.
I get that sales teams are meant to make the customer feel good but tone it down please?

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Causes IrritationYes
humanrooms

humanroomsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Burnt my skin!

published

The pushy sales woman said this product is GUARANTEED to help Rosecea and Excema on my face but demonstrated on my hand. I have used it twice and it burns!

Purchased in April 2019 at Origani.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani
arcturus

arcturusSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Scam and terrible!

published

Do not trust the other 5 star comments. Comments made from paid users in poor countries. I cant believe this kind of scam actually exist and are allowed in Australia.

I dare you to apply the peel and leave it longer on your face and you will notice the side effect. No skincare product in anyway should harm the skin. I'm not allergic to anything but after i apply this product on my face and wash it after it dry, i feel pain on some area like burnt where i apply and there are 'some white plastic' stuck to your face.

Purchased in March 2019 for $130.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani
Cleansers and Exfoliators

Find out how Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel compares to other Cleansers and Exfoliators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yelina

YelinaSydney, NSW

N o p e

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $420.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
2 comments
Origani
OriganiOrigani
Yelina
Yelina

Hi, my email address is yelinanatasya2@outlook.com

Suzy Brown

Suzy BrownAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Refund given as my skin was too sensitive.

published

I had a very positive experience with the team in the Melbourne CBD. I purchased products and my skin reacted to them. The staff happily gave me a full refund. I have listened to the team in the Melbourne CBD store talk to many customers and they are thoughtful, courteous and not pushy. They stated that they would hate to think that I had paid money for a product I could not use. I thank them for their customer service and their understanding.

Purchased in December 2018 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Kalyi

KalyiBrisbane

Dreadful service staff

published

I am not using the Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel any more. I find the products & the customer service are really bad. It is also over priced for what it is.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Causes IrritationYes
1 comment
Origani
OriganiOrigani

Kalyi,
Thanks for sharing your experience.
We love hearing how happy our customers are.
Take care and hope to see you in store again soon.

See all Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel reviews

Questions & Answers

Lina C.

Lina C.asked

Is it safe to use when its already expired?

No answers
Tanya

Tanyaasked

Just used my open bottle again (expiring on 2021) after a couple of months & surprised that after 10 seconds, no dead cells came off like before when I rinsed it off with warm water. I also saw my skin tightened in the horizontal direction that I applied the gel. Was I supposed to massage it first before dead cells come off?? Am guessing that I bought it late 2018 or mid 2019? Is the tightening the effect of expired product?

No answers
Eva

Evaasked

I bought a luxury facial collection after being assured it will last me a year. I was in a very vulnerable state emotionally and feel I was massively taken advantage of. May I say your sales team seem to be like MLM representatives with the ethics described on this forum. I am having second thoughts about using the products now.
Please tell me of your training processes and why your representatives are so goddamned slippery smooth and pushy. I suspect a commission basis as a matter of course. This is why I never buy commercial products. I should have stuck with health food store products. At least I feel assured of their ethics.

2 answers
jenny
jenny

I’m sure they last a year if you use it sparingly like just 2 times a month, which I have been doing as advised by the Sales Rep I bought it from. But please don’t commit yourself to buying anything if you’re not fully convinced before buying. This goes for any product you buy
Hope this was helpful
Thanks

Eva
Eva

Thank you Jenny. I was advised to use it 1 - 2 times a week.
Anyway, I’m over this particular freak out anyway. I do like the effect it had on my skin after first usage.

See all Origani Erda Manuka Honey Peel questions

Get an answer from our members and Origani representatives

Details

CategoryCleansers and Exfoliators
Personal PreferencesCertified Organic, Cruelty Free and Vegan Friendly
Skin Type Combination, Dry, Normal and Oily
ApplicationBody and Face
Cruelty Free Yes
Vegan Friendly Yes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.