??!
1 photo
Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket

Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket (page 2 of 3)

4.0 from 48 reviews

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of electric blanket or heated throw would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

48 reviews
5
(21)
4
(17)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Brian

BrianAbbotsford

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad

published

I bought it for winter. It keeps us warm in winter. However, I don't like the cord, when we lay down, we can feel the cord. Anw, it's worth for its price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Gurpreet

GurpreetSydney

  • 7 reviews

Easy to use.

published

This blanket has some great features. The cords are removable so that it can be washed.. Also, there is a timer on this blanket so once you get into bed, you don't have to worry about remembering to turn it off or wake up in a sweat. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tina

TinaCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

It works as it should. Sits nice and firm on mattress. Has 3 timer settings & then switches itself off.
You cannot feel the wires. Makes going to bed in winter easy.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave.

Dave.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Worth a shot

published

For the price you pay for it on Kogan it is a wonderful product.

I got this along with my king size 1000tc sheets and it works wonders.

It does take a little while to heat up and its a shame that the timer settings don't go up in 1h interviels otherwise it is a great bargain.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Moongold

MoongoldAU

  • 13 reviews

At last a blanket that hasn't failed!

published

I had 3 previous blankets become defective inside the first 3 months after purchase, and this was my final hope! Pleased to say it's still functioning well 6 months later, and is very warm. I love the bonus heat feature which warms the bed up very quickly, and the fact that the temperature selected stays held for about 12 hours. Found the size of the blanket (double) a bit big for my double bed for some reason - perhaps it's meant to fit Queen sized mattresses as well, but it is a bit annoying when the wires get too near to the bed edges. I have to watch they don't go over the mattress sides and bend. Other than that, an okay blanket!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
customer17

customer17Sydney

  • 11 reviews

Love it

published

My partner and I bought two of these recently and I can't live without it in winter now. Our heater use has diminished since getting these. It's lovely to sleep on top of it underneath blankets in winter and, the heat helps to relieve muscle pain/tension. The only one flaw I could note about it is that it takes a while to heat up sometimes, though, when you put it on "boost", it does get faster.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Naz

Naz

  • 6 reviews

This is really amazing

published

This is great, it has 9 heat settings and sits around the bed perfectly! It doesn't over heat and the timer is great as it turns itself off meaning that there is no danger.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tom

TomAdelaide

  • 19 reviews

It's a budget product that performs like a budget product.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
GCE

GCEMelbourne

  • 13 reviews

Finally - a good one!!

published

After experiencing great disappointment with Sunbeam brands, another electric blanket has been purchased for my elderly mother and, after a months use, all seems to be just perfect. She is able to easily read the controller screen/s and best of all the heating is top to toe. She is very pleased with this "Ovela" blanket and all its features - albeit it's still just early days. The order process through Kogan.com was very, very easy (can thoroughly recommend this site) and delivery was super fast. So far, an overall really good shopping experience.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GussA

GussAPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

A very good electric blanket

published

This electric blanket is much better than the one it replaced.
We bought the king size bed one. It has two separate controllers which are detachable if and when you don't need to use them. The controllers are easy to operate. The heat level and timer are easy and can be set up quickly.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Toodirect

ToodirectMelbourne, Victoria

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

convinced hot water bottle user now converted

published

Have never used one before, thought they r bad for health, now totally converted. Kogan Ovela has 9 settings & nightly I leave it on setting 3. Just perfect, not hot or cold, just normal spring temperature.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Cheap budget option

published

Considering the price is cheaper than ones similar in the store, quality is fantastic & fits Queen bed really well. Have used for a while and it does the job well.Love the timer function and display - so I can see the temp in the dark. I can set the timer and go to sleep nice and cozy.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Carol

Carolmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

I cannot live without it in winter.

published

It is warm very quickly maybe only 10-15 mins. I cannot live without it in winter.But I used to power off when I go sleep because I always worry about it will be too hot.And also I feel too dry.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jamie.L

Jamie.LMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for winter!

published

Can't live without it! It is a really good product that fits my mattress pretty well, and has two separate controller for each side of the bed which satisfies the different temperature needs for me and my boyfriend, great to buy!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ana77777

Ana77777Perth

  • 3 reviews

Great electric blanket

published

This electric blanket is useful during winter and will keep you warm. It is easy to set up and use throughout the entire time. It is worth the money to buy it

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sujay

SujaySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great buy for the price but dont expect too much

published

Warms up quite nicely and quickly. Great buy for the price but sometimes the heat just gets too much. Even the lower setting sometimes it heats up to a higher temperature. Also after a few days of use the mattress will develop some loops that will make it a little uncomfortable while sleeping so you have to stretch it out every now and then

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rasit

RasitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Value for money, outruns the more expensive brands

published

Don't be fooled by the cheap price, Kogan are impressively upping the quality of their products while keeping the prices lower and lower, and this electric blanket is just one of them. I bought this as an impulse buy and I sure as hell glad I did! Quality is what you'd expect from a $100 electric blanket (like Sunbeam etc) very quick heat up and safe to use with its overheat protector in place. Thank you Kogan.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Wow so warm and cosy

published

Ovelafitted electronic blanket is so easy and safe to use and so snuggle to hop into bed too does not take long to warmup user friendly and not expensive for this quality item to purchase or to run

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Gana

GanaHomebush, New South Wales

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very toasty, easy to use

published

Got this based on the reviews here and so far its living up to the rating. it works well. Doesn't heat the upper body though. Seems to be more effective around the leg area. For me this is ideal as warm legs usually mean warm body. The position of the socket on the blanket is such that it doesn't interfere with sleep. No parts poking you while sleeping. The dual zone is also a great idea. At this stage not much I would change.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
ultrafunki

ultrafunkiMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Warm and effective

published

This is a very thick and great quality electric blanket. I received it as a Mother's Day gift, and I love it!
Easy to use and a good fit, it switches on with a simple flick, and has several heat setttings. I love the flannelette cover on it.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Ovela (Kogan) Fitted Electric Blanket reviews

Questions & Answers

awwe

awweasked

What dimension is your single fitted blanket and are the heating wires obvious

No answers
awwe

awweasked

What dimensions has your single fitted blanket. Are the heating wires obvious

No answers
awwe

awweasked

What dimensions has your single fitted blanket. Are the heating wires obvious

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.